We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works For Me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Ranked #42 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient. 1 block to the train stop, 5 minutes from the airport and about 10 minutes by train to Alstodt where all the fun is. Breakfast is very good, hearty and plentiful. We enjoyed our stay here, very attentive and cheerful service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davecisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 630 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

I am probably just unlucky, but lately I am finding the Accor hotel groups not very clean when it comes to the toilet. In this case, it was midnight, I cleaned it up myself. My room was too warm, coupled with an heavy blanket my first night very uncomfortable. The hotel itself is nice, large room, WIFI worked well, standard breakfast but everything promptly replenished. The toilet is very cheap looking and quite small. Staff very kind, but in the morning only two at the front desk meant a bit of lining up for check out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Checked in the Novotel Dusseldorf for one night while travelling and was quite pleased. The hotel is a short ride via a cab to the airport and 40 minutes on the Tram and Rail. The hotel is 10 minutes via Tram to the city center, Rheine River and Tower, and tourists. The hotel is a short walk (less than 5 minutes) to the nearest Tram. The staff was excellent and friendly and most helpful in recommending things to do in the city center and places to eat with such a short amount of time.

The rooms were clean and perfect for two adults sleeping in separate beds. The rate was excellent for one night and the wi-fi connection (affordable) was smooth. For someone on a tight budget, it's definitely four star.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frantzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Standard Novotel experience. A bit expensive and adequate rather than exceptional.
The rooms are OK, but the bathroom is small, with an uncomfortably small space between the toilet and the wall, where you are stuck behind the door. The combined bath/shower unit is also cramped, and made from a pre-formed plastic moulding, giving a feeling more of cheap motel than of four star luxury. On the plus side, good pressure on the shower (4th floor) and plentiful hot water at all times, but if you use the pressure, it escapes past the curtain, and you find a wet floor when you get out... Sink has the most stupidly designed tap, where the water exits below a horizontal bar, so you can't wash your face without breaking your nose...
The bed was comfortable enough, but too short for my 6' 1" height.
You have to pay for internet connection.
It was unseasonably warm (25°C) but the airconditioning apparently was turned off, and delivered only ambient temperature air, so the room was stuffy. Opening the window was possible, but it was noisy outside.
Restaurant was used for one night only. They got our meals mixed up, delivered one completely wrong, so one of our party had to sit and watch everyone else eating until his turned up. Staff friendly enough, but service was slow from the kitchen, and it wasn't busy. They don't understand medium rare either.
Breakfast was good, with decent selection of cold meat, cheese, excellent bread and a few hot items. Coffee is delivered in a pot to your table, and is not the best. Plenty of fresh fruit, yoghourt, ceral, etc.
The bar was quite lively, and forms part of the lobby. Expensive, but not unexpectedly so. We had a combined bar and dinner bill for a party of 6, and felt we had been overcharged, but couldn't prove it.
I wouldn't rush back to this hotel, but if I do, I'll eat elsehwere. We had several better meals elsewhere in Dusseldorf, at a lower price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bancquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights, and everything was terrible.

They said that it is double bed, actually it is one bed, and the other it is a sofa!!!

The bed it is really small and it is not confortable at all!! the pillow is too old, already smelly!

The bath tub was clogged!! So while I was taking a shower,.. it was forming a swimming pool!!!! Horrible!!

The breakfast it is almost 20 euro... and there was nothing included!!

The worst part... the internet... be careful.. when you buy 5 hours, you have to used straight away. However, they instructed me that we could use this 5 hours within the time we were here.... and when I called saying about that... the recepcionist didnt want to help or do anything!!

my suggest: NEVER STAY HERE!! EVERYTHING WILL COST TO YOU!!

be carefull this is not a 4 star at all!!

Room Tip: Dont stay heree!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyrianBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince68
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My family and I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel, I can not rate it highly enough, very clean, comfortable, the customer service was excellant and the food gorgeous. I would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah1bradford9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
2.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf
3.3 mi away
NH Duesseldorf City
NH Duesseldorf City
#27 of 241 in Dusseldorf
974 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#10 of 241 in Dusseldorf
935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dusseldorf City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dusseldorf City West

Address: Niederkasseler Lohweg 179, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#41 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $60 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dusseldorf City West 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Dusseldorf City West is located in the Seestern business centre, 4 km from the city centre and 6 km from the airport and exhibition centre. 232 rooms, 11 multifunctional conference rooms, a fitness centre with sauna and steam bath as well as our restaurant with terrace invite you to enjoy your stay at our 4 star hotel. Business and leisure travellers appreciate the transport connections to the Old Town and motorway plus the free airport shuttle in the morning and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Dusseldorf City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dusseldorf City West Hotel
Novotel Hotel düsseldorf
Accor Duesseldorf City West
düsseldorf Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing