We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Ranked #34 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    288
    124
    21
    13
See reviews for
135
79
44
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HCMC, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Enjoyed our stay of 2 days at this hotel. Good location not far from the airport. Very comfortable room best considered as compact. Unfortunately our visit to the bar corresponded with noisy carpet work going on in the lobby so we had to vacate early as did all customers that evening.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFHCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel with a Bongo bon and are overall quite satisfied. City centre is accessable by public transport but stops working soon in the evening. Wifi is not provided free in the rooms which is a pitty in 2012. Breakfast was very good. Evening dinner in hotel was very very average - the menu map was also quite confusing. Hotel employees were reasonably friendly but we had better during other trips. Recommenable? If you stay one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I booked a promotion with Holidayline, 2 nights and a entrees to Kunstpalast. It was a very good deal.
So I thought the hotel would be pretty standard.
But: we got greeted very friendly and guestfree. I forget our vouchers, we could you their printer and computer without any hesitation.

The room was clean and nice, size was very good for the price.

You can notice it is a retailchain by for example, the toiletpaper and tissues. Quality can be better.
But for the rest, nothing bad to say.
Walls are a bit thin, you can enjoy the neighbours (and vice versa)

Breakfast is excellent, lots of choice, can't remember seeing cereal, but I don't eat it for breakfast.
Dinner was very fine.

But 2 humbs up for the staff!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed for 1 night with my family (4 people). The hotel was clean, unfortunately the air conditioner was not working well so although we set the temp 15 C, we felt warm . We were very disappointed choosing this hotel The main reason why I booked this hotel due to the location near to the airport and there is a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport as stated in the website. When I asked to the receptionist about that, she said that there is no free shuttle bus again since May. It is weird, because I booked at 9th May 2012 and until now (08 June 2012), about free shuttle bus still appear in the website. Therefore, I had to spent 20 euro going to airport by taxi. Another thing is, we need tooth brushes, but the receptionist said we have to pay. It is not like a 4 stars standard hotel. Others Novotel hotel where I ever stayed always provide the tooth brush.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean rooms, friendship staff and perfect breakfast. Rooms are including safe box, refrigerator, very wide work desk and coffee maker. Underground station is close to the hotel, however taxi price to old town, Ko street and Media harbor is around 13 euro. The rate is reasonable also in my opinion. Dusseldorf is really a nice city and mixture of old town and wonderful modern buildings. Nice to be in this nice hotel to visit such a nice city!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali_Iran_shiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
#54 of 237 in Dusseldorf
364 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lindner Congress Hotel
Lindner Congress Hotel
#29 of 237 in Dusseldorf
443 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#10 of 237 in Dusseldorf
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dusseldorf City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dusseldorf City West

Property: Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Address: Niederkasseler Lohweg 179, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#41 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dusseldorf City West 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Dusseldorf City West is located in the Seestern business centre, 4 km from the city centre and 6 km from the airport and exhibition centre. 232 rooms, 11 multifunctional conference rooms, a fitness centre with sauna and steam bath as well as our restaurant with terrace invite you to enjoy your stay at our 4 star hotel. Business and leisure travellers appreciate the transport connections to the Old Town and motorway plus the free airport shuttle in the morning and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Dusseldorf City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dusseldorf City West Hotel
Novotel Hotel düsseldorf
Accor Duesseldorf City West
düsseldorf Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing