We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Airport
Ranked #33 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed December 10, 2013

If you are looking for an hotel close to the airport this is the place for you. I stayed here on a short business trip. Overall a nice hotel at a good price. Rooms are a decent size and fairly well equipped. One thing I do not like is that it did not come with an iron and board. However the hotel staff was happy to bring one up when I phoned them.

I also had breakfast in the morning which was good. I liked the fresh bread very much, so overall good.

What I did not like is that there is no free wifi supplied. In this day and age a no-no.

If you like to stay close to the city centre of Düsseldorf this hotel is not for you. When staying for business or close to the airport it is very well located.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 689 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Who does not need a wifi connection when travelling on business? This hotel charges €9.95 for wifi. When I checked the speed, I was getting about 0.3 mbps, which is ridiculous.

Even in McDonalds, when you pay only a few euros for a burger, you get fast free wifi.

Hotels like this one seem to be a bit unscrupulous. It is difficult to find these charges on Expedia or even their own website. It's like they are hiding it. But in my case, the wifi charge was 15% of the room cost, so it is significant.

On the plus side, the shuttle bus to the airport is free and convenient. A bit more difficult to find if going from the airport. I had to call the hotel and ask where the bus stopped.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I spent two nights and two days in this hotel during the Medica Faire in November 2013.
The Hotel it's ok for cleaning and for furniture.
In spite of this, everything its too much expensive from the fee for the room, to the extras (a water 6 euros! a breakfast - not included! - 20 euros...) and the restaurant / bar.

The worst thing of my stay in this Hotel was the very low attention of the personnel to the customers : few informations, bad anwers and so on.

If you want a good place to stay, I suggest you to consider another hotel in Dussedorf.

Room Tip: Change Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudioRomaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We liked the hotel (comfortable rooms, clean, good restaurant), but we were surprised by the parking fee. The hotel is not in the center of the city, so you need a car to arrive there. And then when you arrive there is a 17 Euro fee to park. That seems really silly for a hotel that bills itself as an airport hotel. Besides that, we were happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LANYC1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Well lets face it, the hotel rooms needs some update, furniture and bathroom are outdated and old, not dirty, not bad kept or damage or anything, just old taste. However is clean and people are somehow nice, and helpful. Its very convenient if you have to transfer to the airport since its very close, and not too far from the city either. The area is around the hotel is pretty sad, there is anything around so you better have a car or you gonna be happy eating at the hotel restaurants, which is not that bad actually overall.
However I wanna start to complain about something and not just this facility, many facilities. They must stop charging internet per devices, guys, we are in the 2013, who doesn't have a computer and smart phone now days ? Some hotel, just like this, you have to pay 2 internet voucher, one per devices, this is not just ridicules but also stupid. I understand business and rip the clients off but we have to put a limits. There are chains that offer internet for free and those hotels are becoming more and more important, what im saying, stop treat your clients like fools and give us the respect that we deserve,

Room Tip: get the business room if you can, its a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niccolo2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights whilst attending the A+A exhibition. It's nice and close to the exhibition grounds. The food is really good. The beds are the problem. Terribly soft and uncomfortable. When I asked for a firmer mattress or a different room, I was told that the entire hotel group have standardised on these mattresses. That's difficult to believe. The pillows are also terrible. A lot of people in the group that I was with complained about this. We even considered going across the road the bed outlet store to buy a proper pillow.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Russel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during Medica 2013. The staff is friendly and helpful and room was comfortable and clean. A surprise was that the room turned out to be single room (single bed and you only get 1 small and 1 large towel). At my request the staff provided extra towels for the rest of my stay. There is no free Wi-Fi in the rooms, I would expect this as a standard. Although all hotels in Dusseldorf increase their room rate during Medica a rate of 305 Euro’s per night is absolutely overpriced for this hotel. Next Medica I’ll look for a hotel offering better value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2100_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#14 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
0.3 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#69 of 239 in Dusseldorf
169 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Airport

Address: Unterrather Str. 108, 40468 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#42 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $69 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUSINESS & MEETINGS BETWEEN AIRPORT, TRADE FAIR GROUNDS AND CITY. Situated close to the airport, in a quiet location next to a park and not far from the trade fair grounds and city center, the Lindner Hotel Airport welcomes its international conference guests and visitors to Dusseldorf with a stylishly elegant ambiance. With flexible, state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities for up to 180 people, the Lindner Hotel Airport offers an attractive venue for conferences, events, meetings and other types of get-togethers. The free airport shuttle and easy access to the city center also make it an attractive place for visitors attending events to stay and for those wanting to get their trip from Dusseldorf airport off to a stress-free start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Lindner Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing