We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy peasy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Airport
Ranked #33 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I needed a cheapish hotel near Dusseldorf airport to get me through a night on the way to Budapest recently, and stumbled accross this place. The reason I chose it was the rate, and I wasn't expecting much but I was very pleasantly surprised.

It's quite a flash airport business hotel, with all the sort of amenities you would expect, and pretty much all of these amenities were wasted on me as I got in late and left early.

The most useful thing I can say is about the rate, which was a weekend special. If you have to stay overnight travelling via Dusseldorf, and can get this rate -I paid about 40Euros - you will certainly sleep well.

One other note, I got stung by the taxi from the airport to the hotel. Don't do what I did and ask the driver 'How much to the Lindner Hotel?' - you might get charged 15Euros. Just go by the meter and it should cost 8 or 9. The hotel helped me out with this and it was a valuable lesson. learned.

Room Tip: Book on the weekend for a cheap, but fairly luxurious stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k1w1boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 689 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel is nice, very wellcoming. Rooms and service were good. Only 2 remarks: service quality not consistent, due to the personnel. Reception was great, but servers in the restaurant seemed to get easily stressed and therefore forgetful. TV screen in the room too small to comfortably watch from your bed. Everything else was good to very good, breakfast fantastic. Location from the center was good due to the fact that the trams ride every 10 minutes, are easily accessible and affordable

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel is located close to dusseldorf airport and make it ideal for a long connection or early departure. The hotel is about a 10 min drive away, but I also discovered that you can walk if you do not have much luggage. The hotel offers a shuttle.
The rooms are very nicely appointed. My single room on the 4th floor had a big bed and felt very comfy. The hotel has a 24 hr gym and a sauna, which i really enjoyed on a cold night. To get to dusseldorf city centre by public transport is a bit tricky, but there are a few restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Thank Torben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed there for one night when I missed a connecting flight at Dusseldorf Airport.

Very convenient to get there from the airport via the shuttle service.

Rooms look nice, fresh and clean. Very quiet, which was excellent for fighting my jetlag. In-room Internet is not really fast, but pretty expensive.

Close to a tram line, so I visited the city for a few hours.

Would totally recommend this hotel for one or two nights, but for staying more night in my opinion the standard rooms are a bit too small.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank opafritz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed in The Lindner Hotel Airport Dusseldorf for 4 nights for business. I booked a single room, in which the bed was not to my liking. But the service, the restaurant and the location make up for that. Good public transportation possibilities both towards the airport and the city. It's a busy hotel, so I guess word has gone around that it's a good price-quality ratio.

Room Tip: I personally wouldn't book a single room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joost R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Business trip to the Messe MEDICA show and this is where we landed. Overall a good choice. It is 5 minutes from the airport and the Messe. About 15 minutes from old town; an 16EU ride. The staff was very helpfull with every little thing. The room was good, quiet, clean and well made up. Taxis show up all day so no wait. They ran a free shuttle to the Messe. They also run a free shuttle to the airport but I could not find it and took a taxi, the driver was upset he got a short trip. A good experience for business or a stopover. Breakfast was about average for the area, 20EU. WiFi is paid, about 10EU per day. I got the week package for 40EU. Nice little bar in the lobby for beer. Do note (not on TripAdvisor) there is a little Italian restaurant around the corner, walking distance, that is excellent: Gatto Bianco.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

modern clean, spacious, quiet rooms. Good value and close to the airport. Right on the tram lines, so easy access to the downtown and Altstadt takes about 15 minutes.
Only thing I didn't like was they wanted to charge for wifi, so we used the free pc in the lobby instead. Free airport shuttle was helpful as well.
There are 2 grocery stores next door, so you can pick up supplies and snacks.
There is a very nice backery across the street at the traffice light.
Went there for breakfast and coffee each morning for about 4 euros each instead of 20 at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrugalRum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#14 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
0.3 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#69 of 239 in Dusseldorf
169 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Airport

Address: Unterrather Str. 108, 40468 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#42 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $69 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUSINESS & MEETINGS BETWEEN AIRPORT, TRADE FAIR GROUNDS AND CITY. Situated close to the airport, in a quiet location next to a park and not far from the trade fair grounds and city center, the Lindner Hotel Airport welcomes its international conference guests and visitors to Dusseldorf with a stylishly elegant ambiance. With flexible, state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities for up to 180 people, the Lindner Hotel Airport offers an attractive venue for conferences, events, meetings and other types of get-togethers. The free airport shuttle and easy access to the city center also make it an attractive place for visitors attending events to stay and for those wanting to get their trip from Dusseldorf airport off to a stress-free start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lindner Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing