We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For departing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindner Hotel Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lindner Hotel Airport to your Saves list
Lindner Hotel Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Unterrather Strasse 108, 40468 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #44 of 243 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“For departing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is convenient first of all its proximity to the airport and the free shuttle service. But in the room quiet, the noise of the airport does not interfere. The room looks new and comfortable. Everywhere is very clean. Internet in the room is not free, but on the ground floor there is always access to the computer. The hotel staff is punctual, friendly and courteous. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wind41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    250
    104
    35
    10
See reviews for
30
74
87
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I spent one night at this hotel about 10 days ago. Hotel is only 8e away by taxi from the airport and you can take a tram to downtown. It takes only 15 min. Even though the hotel is close to the airport I couldnt hear any noise. This was really great. I booked a double room which was really small and the room had this really bad smell when I came in. It took a couple of hours before it disappeared. The pillow itself had this stinky smell but nothing too terrifying :) All in all, it was an OK stay for 1 night and if I had to stay a night in Dusseldorf again, I would go to the same hotel again. They make the most perfect late machiatto! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed there in September 2012. The hotel is located near airport, supposedly walking distance but I took a cab for 8.50 Euro. The room was clean and functional though somewhat small. Despite proximity to the airport the noise was hardly heard. The room was equipped with LCD TV and a slew of channels (no CNN though). The internet in a room is not free which I found annoying, however to hotel's credit, there is a terminal at the reception with free internet access for cheapskates like myself. Though it was only one, I found no problem accessing it. Second annoying thing was the terminal's keyboard. It has a German layout what differs slightly from standard US keyboard, however the annoying part was that the print on the keys was barely visible or missing what made it typing a real pain. I think the hotel that charges 95 Euro for a room and 24 Euro for breakfast can find 10-20 Euro for a new keyboard.

I used a wake up call which is placed through the automated system. I found the ring not load enough to wake up anything, but probably it can be adjusted, though I did not tinkered with "German engineering" and used my iphone alarm instead.

The breakfast though expensive was great.

The location is not downtown but convenient to the airport, walking distance to a local train and there are two supermarkets right around the corner in the same building as the hotel.

While probably not the most convenient place for tourists it is convenient if you appreciate airport proximity.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bouncing_Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here twice recently and had a pretty decent experience.

The good: clean hotel and rooms, comfortable beds, decent price, excellent breakfast and close to the airport (possible to walk from the terminal; however, only if you have hand luggage...about a 15-20 min walk)

The bad: shuttle service. Only operates during certain times and not on weekends...a huge negative. Gym is a joke...one or two machines and that's it. Breakfast is outrageously expensive, 20 Euro for the full buffet.

Nice, but the spotty shuttle service and expensive breakfast might make me consider twice about booking a room here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miamilocal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We needed a parking space @ Dusseldorf airport and I search the net. Then I stumbled upon this good hotel. For us it was just €4 more to stay here, instead of just parking at the airport. So we booked a park, fly and sleep(especially in this order). We got a very good room, quiet and spacious. The breakfast was an excellent buffet. The hotel is or looks new (or very well renovated). The staff is friendly, the car still scratch-less and we had a good sleep. So far one of the best park-fly-sleep hotels for us. (even we had a late flight so no shuttle, the taxi was around € 8)

Room Tip: corner room was quiet and low on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyHOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Booked one night as an overnight stay before catching a fligt the following morning. good location, service, food, bar. Room nice. Price was very reasonable and the accomodation and service fitted the bill exactly. Free schuttle to the airport in the morning completed an overall package. Reccomended as a pre-airport / overnighter. I think there may be a pool/sauna/gym too somewhere but didnt use.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyVee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beograd
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Hotel in a suburb near the airport, as well as tram links to the city, a large car park, which is paid directly to the supermarket, a small reception desk which is fast, by elevator can only go up on the floor, the stairs are perfectly hidden, so I did not see them.
Noise from aircraft is small and does not mind.
Breakfast was excellent, served longer weekend, a great selection of food and beverages. Rooms are spacious, very clean, tv worked as a hotel portal, and when it comes to the channel you have to press a few buttons on the remote control, internet to be paid and is not cheap. vlansignal was weak in my room, bar work at evening.

Room Tip: perhaps closer to the elevator, the hotel has a wide
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
0.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#19 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 991 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#62 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
1.2 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
1.9 mi away
Relexa Hotel Airport Dusseldorf-Ratingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Airport

Property: Lindner Hotel Airport
Address: Unterrather Strasse 108, 40468 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#42 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BUSINESS & MEETINGS BETWEEN AIRPORT, TRADE FAIR GROUNDS AND CITY. Situated close to the airport, in a quiet location next to a park and not far from the trade fair grounds and city center, the Lindner Hotel Airport welcomes its international conference guests and visitors to Dusseldorf with a stylishly elegant ambiance. With flexible, state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities for up to 180 people, the Lindner Hotel Airport offers an attractive venue for conferences, events, meetings and other types of get-togethers. The free airport shuttle and easy access to the city center also make it an attractive place for visitors attending events to stay and for those wanting to get their trip from Dusseldorf airport off to a stress-free start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lindner Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing