We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business hotel with good weekend rates” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern
Ranked #31 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Business hotel with good weekend rates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Business hotel are always great for a cheap weekend stay. Altough located a bit from the center the tram brings you to the Altstadt in about 15 minutes.
In the evening a taxiride is about € 10,-
The hotel looks has an industrial design which we liked.
The room is big enough, offers a good bed and nice flatscreen but als has a few downsides.
- the shower is in the middle of the room with glass doors which was pretty funny for us as a couple but I wouldn't want to stay there with a collegue or something
- no coffee facility

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    200
    98
    33
    17
See reviews for
29
133
33
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is a hotel that largely attracts business visitors to many of the nearby corporate HQs. Public spaces are full of bare concrete walls and walkways are accompanied by industrial metal grilles on the floors. I get the modernist motif but the overall feeling is one of coldness and the inside of an industrial estate rather than chic design. Rooms have an open plan bathroom to accompany the bedroom area and a freestanding shower that is (non frosted) glass on 2 sides. Why? Is this meant to be "cool"? For some reason the duvet supplied is folded on the bed rather than laid out. It felt like I had to make my own bed before getting in. Attention to design didn't extend to the soundproofing, I could hear the showers running from adjacent rooms.

Breakfast buffet is fine, and dinner ok though presentation of the food was overly fussy.

In summary, the hotel is in my opinion badly designed; too little focus on comfort, too much focus on unpainted concrete.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_No
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Christmas shopping 8-12-12
Booked 2 rooms, both with a shower in the middle of the room with glass on both sides. So when you are showering, you are really putting up a show for your room mate! It is a business hotel, which was not prepared for the large amount of guests at breakfast in the morning. We had to wait at the bar for at least 20 minutes for a table. Location is good, with the Bahn, 15 minutes to Dusseldorf Centre.
The menu in the restaurant was very poor, 3 starters, 3 main courses and a 3 course menu to choose from. The food however was good.
16 euro's per day to park your car is too expensive for a hotel, I think.

Room Tip: When you a traveling with a friend, do not accept a room with glass shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindaatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Now this hotel is located in a business area, so business is the reason it is here. And was the reason I was here. But compared to most business/chain hotels this one stands out, as it has style. It is modern with bold architecture and design, which I liked. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good (though expensive). I had one room service meal which was excellent and reasonably priced. Internet is expensive.

I probably would not choose it for holiday due to the location - but if business takes you to this area I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stay here for 3 nights during Drupal show. This hotel is a bit far from downtown but quite modern and stylish. The shower looks transparent and it is quite a visual experience ! The breakfast is quite good although the salmon is very fast to be empty every morning. The food quality is high and the mini bar is free. I will recommend anyone for business to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilSung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Won a competition for a weekend in Dusseldorf not the first place I would have came to mind. For a short break .We found the hotel really good, the service excellent, good friendly staff .We had the breakfast very high quality everything you could wish for was being served. Not all the staff could speak perfect English but much better than my German. But we got by. Dusseldorf was celebrating two weeks for St Sebastianus and included a massive fun fair alongside the Rhine. The teenagers we took with us has a super time enjoying the rides. We found getting around the city very easy a very good tram service run on time clean and efficient, as you would expect from the Germans. The center of the city has plenty of restaurants and lively bars. We had a super weekend well recommended .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

+ location is good if you visit any of all the companies in the area, not so good for vacation as it's located in an industrial estate
+ good bed
+ food in restaurant surpricingly good
+ nice bar

- raw concreat walls made things look unfinished
- looks like Alcatras from the inside with a centercourt and the corridors to the rooms above eachother and rooms on one side only
- NO aircondition, I was bathing in sweat all through the night. Dreadful!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Reform_Club
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#35 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern

Property: INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern
Address: Niederkasseler Lohweg 18a, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restrained elegance and pure design welcome you. The special accent of the hotel is the exposed concrete wall with embedded glass rods, which connects the hotel building with the hotel rooms tract. Clear lines and shapes, precious materials and an extraordinary interior characterize the design of the 126 rooms. The bathroom in glossy black and stainless steel underline the extravagant atmosphere. The restaurant DADO offers throughout the day a high-quality gastronomic offer and a central meeting place for lunch, dinner and the cappuccino in between. The team presents fine wines and a large variety of beverages at the bar. Enjoy the wellness center with sauna, infrared cabin, relaxing area and fitness facilities. Comfortable anywhere: The tram stops right outside the door. Fast connections to the exhibition ground (4 km) to the airport Düsseldorf International (5 km) and in the center of Düsseldorf. Very good transport links to the A1 / A3 / A52. The banks of the river Rhine with a lovely running track, the public swimming pool Lörick and the cinema can be reached in a few minutes. Every Wednesday there is a weekly market on the Niederkasseler Lohweg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Premium Hotels Dusseldorf Seestern Hotel
Sol Melia düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing