We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant with a great staff”
Review of Novum Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novum Hotel Flora
Ranked #103 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Avon, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant with a great staff”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Going to Prowein for many years I have stayed at afew hotels in Dusseldorf. This hotel has been the rare find for me. It's in a easy to get location just off the tram line. Very nice and clean rooms, a good value, and a great staff. I would nit hesitate to recommend the hotel to my colleagues.
Doug

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redmongo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
12
22
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was in Dusseldorf for business (ProWein), and was looking for accommodation that was not going to break the bank, but still comfortable; for a business traveller. I found it in spades!!!

This is not a 5 star hotel, but it should be!! Who needs all the gloss and 'ponce', when you can get great accommodation with everything you need, but without all the frills that add megabucks to the bill? Convenient location near a tram stop, friendly multi-lingual and capable staff, fantastic breakfast offering, free internet, parking, spacious rooms (mine had a big desk to work at), clean bathrooms, efficient room servicing........... where to stop?

I'll be back, and if you have any brains, stay here next time you are in Dusseldorf! I'll be back for ProWein 2015 and will certainly stay nowhere else.... HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

It is about 15 minutes out of central Dusseldorf but with the great tram service, who cares?

Room Tip: I'm a business traveller, so have specific preferences. When you book, ask for a room with a des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloom_New_Zealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Simple and outside the city; the room was spacious but it was being remodel and it had no night tables, courtins for windows or shower and it had being painted resently and the paint odor was very strong.
We left one day eary because it was impossible to sleep with all this.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juanmurcia7927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Covilha, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This one was a good finding! Very beautiful and at a very good price!
We booked a room for four people, but in reality it was more like an apartment with two rooms and no kitchen.
Very bright, clean and spacious.
One of the rooms had a very nice porch to spend a few moments. In the other room had facilities for making tea/coffee, and there was a tv in every room. The bathroom had a hair dryer and bath stuff.
The only bad point I see is the location is that it's a little bit far from the center, altough with several tram stops just in front of the hotel, so it was not a problem for us!
We spent a good time, it is a very beautiful city and full of life!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sararmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed in a Klassik room for five nights. The room was a good size, clean and well lit via a wall of windows with a view mainly over rooftops. The staff were friendly and the person who prepared breakfast even ensured it was ready when I had an early start. The breakfast itself offered a variety of cold food, with the hot menu not starting until later in January. Free public transport tickets are available for those who need them. Wifi was immediately available.
The first negative is the size of the shower cubicle which was so small that I had to shower with the doors open. The second negative for non-smokers is the fact that cigarette smoke from the bar area, where smoking is allowed between 6pm and 1am, drifts up the stairwell and elevator shaft and gets into the rooms. I was on the first floor and was met by a distinct smell of smoke when I opened the room door. This first door opens onto a small entry hall where guests can hang their coats. The bedroom is behind another door which gives some protection from the smell but anytime I needed to leave the bedroom during the evening, I was greeted by that smoke smell. New legislation pertaining to smoking in bars is due in May and could have some influence on the situation.
The Hotel Flora is situated near two tram stops. The 707 will take you to the Düsseldorf Arcaden shopping centre and the Hauptbahnhof and the 706 goes to the Heinrich Heine Allee and the Old Town, the upmarket shopping of the Königsallee as well as the department stores around Jan Wellem Platz.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff really pleasant. A little way out from the centre, but near good transport links. Ten mins by tram into the centre.
I do feel a little cruel only giving this an overall 3 score. If you don't need wifi it'd definitely be a 4, but I did need wifi. I could get it in the lobby or if I left my room and stood by the lift !



  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swordfish1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner resided at this hotel over the Xmas period for 5 days. The staff are all very accomadating to your requirements imparticular the lady that works the evening shift. If you like Greek food I would highly recommend the restaurant just a few doors down, the food is amazing. Me and my partner will no doubt revisit and will certainly use the services of this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ts36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Bilk
HK-Hotel Duesseldorf City
HK-Hotel Duesseldorf City
#124 of 237 in Dusseldorf
73 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#58 of 237 in Dusseldorf
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
#12 of 237 in Dusseldorf
372 reviews
Residenz Duesseldorf Hotel
#131 of 237 in Dusseldorf
129 reviews
Carlstadt
Novum Hotel an der Ko Dusseldorf
Novum Hotel an der Ko Dusseldorf
#204 of 237 in Dusseldorf
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Flora

Property: Novum Hotel Flora
Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 37, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Business Hotel Flora Dusseldorf comprises a total of 37 rooms and 3 suites. Our hotel is located in Dusseldorf city-center location: In just 10 minutes away by tram to the old town or on the "Koe", where you can indulge in all the shopping in Dusseldorf. The Dusseldorf Arcarden, a modern shopping mall with over 120 shops, swimming pool, fitness center and sauna can be reached on foot already in 10 minutes. We offer our guests on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novum Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing