We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, but nowhere near the centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acora Hotel und Wohnen Dusseldorf
Ranked #127 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Excellent value for money. It isn't luxurious, but it's wel appointed, even has a little kitchen. The beds are the best part, I think it's the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel (including many 4 or 5 stars). The matras is just right, not to soft ( a common luxury hotel problem) and not to firm. If you want to get to the centre, take the bus or taxi. Not very romantic but perfect for friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle_Rotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 63 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel is located in Dusseldorf's Riseholz quarter, very close to bus and train stations. it's takes approximately 10-15 minutes to city center on bus.

There's many product shops, cafe and a beautiful park around - it was very important for me, as a family traveler.

Rooms are big enough with kitchen and accessories.
Staff is friendly and polite, talking German, English, Russian ...

The only problem was internet availability in my room, but hotel is in renovation process, and I think they will solve it soon...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hra_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Though the hotel is a little bit away from the city center it is located in a very peaceful place named In-Der-Donk.The hotel itself is very nice,the rooms are clean and specious,the stuff helpful and nice,eager to help in any situation.Breakfast is excellent,much choice.Always fresh apples in the reception so you can take one and enjoy it while waiting for your bus or just wondering about.The bus station is quite at hand,and the buses run every 20 minutes.So to get to the city center I guess in not much problem.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armenianguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Having lived in Germany for a few years we travelled back for our 30th annaversary. We did not want to stay in town as its ok for a few days but we where here for a week and needed our sleep!!! The hotel was great. Good rail and bus links into town and the rooms where huge and very clean and tidy. Maid service every day. The balcony is also a great plus, we had great weather and it was a wonderful place to sit on an evening with a glass of wine.The breakfast was good with lots of choice. The local pub does a great evening meal and there are a few retaurants around worth a visit too although I found at the italian one the staff where a little rude. The hotel also does not mind if you bring in food, some rooms have little kitchens but the is a great little shnelly just up the road. Our stay was so good we returned the following year for a week with another five couples for a reunion. We where not dissapointed and would come back again!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Handy location away from the city centre. Room was good and I was suprised to find that the wardrobe was actually a mini kitchen. Bed was comfy and it was quiet. Beakfast was good and much better than many other German hotels with a decent variety of cooked and fresh food. Bar was friendly and the Wifi worked. Whats not to like?

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank R5-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting Dusseldorf. The hotel is clean and quiet. We had our car and we had free parking either outside the hotel or in the hotels underground car park. Our room had all the basics; tea/coffee making facilities, tv, desk, shower, and also a balcony which was nice. We caught the bus into Dusseldorf and it takes about half hour. The staff were friendly and helpful when we were asking about getting into Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank row83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The hotel is sited in the suburb area of Dusseldorf, good for the traffic jam but if you want to go to the downtown you just need to take a bus (just in front of the hotel; furthermore buses are running also during night so no problem at all to visit Dusseldorf night life.
Rooms are large and clean even if the furniture looks a little bit old.
They don't have resturant but La cantina is suggested: this is a wonderful Italian resturant the can be reached on foot.
During my last visit I discovered that wifi is for free now.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ila_Marco2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
Benrath
Hotel Waldesruh
Hotel Waldesruh
#118 of 239 in Dusseldorf
17 reviews
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
#101 of 239 in Dusseldorf
216 reviews
Hotel Elbroich Garni
#117 of 239 in Dusseldorf
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lindner Congress Hotel
#34 of 239 in Dusseldorf
472 reviews
Am Zault - Das Landhotel
#53 of 239 in Dusseldorf
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acora Hotel und Wohnen Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acora Hotel und Wohnen Dusseldorf

Address: In der Donk 6, 40599 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $73 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acora Hotel und Wohnen Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Acora Hotel und Wohnen Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acora Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing