We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”
Review of Batavia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Batavia Hotel
Ranked #65 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

One of the best choise for an average hotel in Dusseldorf, close to city center; nice rooms, good services; breakfast a little poor but fresh. Good connection with public transporations; Central station si very close could be reached by foot even with luggages.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rodicut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    103
    38
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
61
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked with some friends from Switzerland who have stayed here 3 times, the location is excellent. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is fine, typical German, the oranage juice a lot to be desired, but for the price should not complain. Would definitely return

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazzy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Basic rooms (clean) staff were friendly and helpful. It advertises parking facilities but there is just one garage big enough for one car. Breakfast is buffet so should be something for everyone. Our room was very reasonably priced and got what we paid for really. Don't expect the ritz but I would stay again if I wanted a cheap trip :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flintshire67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Hotel Batavia is in an ideal location, 5 mins from Konigsallee & 15 mins from the Old Town. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are extremely helpful. We asked for extra pillows & got them immediately, no fuss! Free beverage making facilities next to reception or you can ask for a kettle for the room. Breakfast far exceeded expectations, hot food & huge selection of breads, cakes, cereals, yogurts, meats & cheeses etc! Our room faced the back of the hotel and was very quiet. I thoroughly recommend this hotel, it cannot be faulted! Can't wait to go back now!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back as the hotel is in the middle of a lively city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burton on trent
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

hi the hotel batavia is a great value hotel nothing fantastic but perfect for a city break,we went with friends for 2 nights in november and our rooms were very good comfy beds,flatscreen tv with bbc,spotlessly clean and very quiet,the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful with very good english,there are no tea making facilities in the room but as soon as the guy on the desk saw us making a drink with the supplies and kettle in reception he immediatly found a kettle for each room,breakfast buffet was excellent and very good value it set you up for the day,hotel location is very good and central the train station is a 10 minute walk one way and the konigsallee the top shoppling st 10 minutes in the opposite direction,the old town with all its bars and restaurants is at most twenty minutes walk,the only downside to the hotel is it says it has a bar but its more an extension of the reception desk not a place you would take a drink,just around the corner is the schmacher alt a brewery pub where you will find great beer and traditional german food with a lovely atmosphere we were in on a wednesday and thursday in november and it was packed

Room Tip: my room was at the back and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carlosjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I spend a lot of time in Asia, so I love that this hotel is in the Asian district. I have access to all my favorite Asian dishes and still have easy access to the train routes. The staff is the most accommodating of any hotel I have ever been to. I am here every other year for exhibits at the messe and will alway stay here.

Room Tip: The lift is small. Plan on walking down the stairs and riding the lift up to save time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It was hard to find an inexpensive hotel in Dusseldorf, and I must admit as I was rolling my suitcase along to the hotel I was a little anxious what my 53Euros a night was going to give me.
The walk from the main railway station was very straight forward - only takes 10 mins. On arrival, Stella at the reception desk greeted me with the brightest smile - very friendly and helpful; and every time she saw me called me by my name! The staff speak English, German and Chinese (Cantonese I think).
The lobby has an Asian influenced decor, and although the lift is old fashioned, and the landing to my room was somewhat dated, once you get into your room you feel like you are in a more modern hotel. The room was quite spacious and airy. The room had a safe, a TV with 50+ channels, spare blanket in cupboard, coat racks, free wifi, mugs, bottle opener and a small bar fridge. Tea and coffee making facilities available in the lobby (but a jug, tea/coffee are available to be taken up to your room if more convenient). A computer, giving free internet access, is also available in the lobby. Secure access to hotel in evenings.
My room was facing the street, but it was very quiet - not much traffic; also there was a door between the bedroom and the door to the corridor, thus you can shut out any corridor noise.
Breakfast is an extra 7Euro - selection of cereals, cheeses, cold meats etc - and small selection of fruit.
Convenient location - famous Koenigsallee just a 10 mins walk away; harbour and Rheinturm 20 mins walk (or an easy no. 709 tram ride). Several restaurants just across the road and next door.
Hard to fault this little hotel really; and it is great value for money. As a solo female traveller I felt very safe staying at ths hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#14 of 237 in Dusseldorf
573 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Stadt Munchen
Hotel Stadt Munchen
#39 of 237 in Dusseldorf
261 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lindenhof Hotel
#62 of 237 in Dusseldorf
149 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#58 of 237 in Dusseldorf
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batavia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batavia Hotel

Property: Batavia Hotel
Address: Bahnstr. 61, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Batavia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Batavia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batavia Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing