We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen
Ranked #49 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Really nice location. In a modern harbor area, you will find many good restaurant close to it. If you like jogging, perfect place (the hotel even gives a suggested route).
20 to 30 minutes walking to the old town, the most touristic place in the city. Enjoy your way until it, since you will just walk along the rhine river and it's beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view for the harbor. Inspiring ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umekita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 451 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel itself is good, typical courtyard BUT as platinum member I expect breakfast included otherwise a 19 euro breakfast becomes a deal breaker.

Also for a hotel of such status I expected the Internet to be more stable. I was not able to use FaceTime and Skype due to bandwidth limit.

Additionally there was no in-room dining menu (have to go down to restaurant to order).

Speedy check in and check out for gold/platinum members would be advantageous considering only 2 person check-in desk.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed for two nights late January 2013. The Hotel is located in the old port area, which is under development. It is a modern area with some good restauarants and bars -but on the whole very quiet (it was a weekend). A 30 minute stroll to the old town or many bus and tram routes to all areas. I found the location perfect.
The hotel is a typical coutyard, efficient and very clean. he room was large and comfortable. reception was good and the bar excellent. Although we did not have breafast, we did eat from the restaurant and the food was very good. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: We were on the 7th Floor, the views across the old port were broad and pleasant enough. from what I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is situated in a great location, clean and tidy with very helpful staff unfortunately my stay was short only one night but i am sure i will be visiting it again,
The only problem I had was that you have to pay for wifi access I would think that a hotel of this standing would give free access to all its guests

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is located about a 15 minute car drive from the city centre.
Taxi stand is nearby the hotel as well as a tram connection to the city centre, cost for both are about the same.
The hotel is a typical business hotel, nice clean spacy rooms, wifi for free, good long beds suited for tall people (+2mtrs) and very frendly staff ready to serve you.
The hotel bar was nice with a big TV screen and there was a free fitness area and sauna available.
The breakfast was great a lot of fresh things to choose off and the quality was excelent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erwinreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our second visit to the Courtyard Hafen. We previously stayed in 2009. We like the location for the Hafen since it is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. It is a little bit of a walk along the river to get to the old town section, but we enjoy the scenery along the way. If you don't have a car and don't care to walk, there are taxis readily available out front and a bus stop about a block away.

We found the staff to be friendly and approachable. We did not experience any issues or long waits at the desk at any time.

We had a room that faced the river, which was nice. The room was decent sized and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Good rooms, but the hotel in general is very normal. Breakfast is too expensive as well as parking. In addition there is nothing outside, you have to take a cab or acar to go to the city center. So in general this hotel is overpriced.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_R_A_AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf
0 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Duesseldorf Hafen
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#23 of 239 in Dusseldorf
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,413 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
#52 of 239 in Dusseldorf
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen

Address: Speditionstrasse 11, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $83 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful harbour views and modern accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen. Our hotel in Duesseldorf, Germany delights with a great waterfront location in the city center steps from the Rhine, and it features well-appointed rooms with plenty of amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen Hotel
Courtyard Hotel Dusseldorf Hafen
Courtyard Hotel düsseldorf
Courtyard Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing