We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best & Economical Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen
Ranked #46 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best & Economical Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel with a great view of the river and in a quiet place.... New building and very helpful staff. Breakfast do not have much options... may be due to the lean period when we visited. Taxis are availble , contact reception. Also nearby trams are available, which we did not use.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the view of the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murali r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    198
    66
    20
    12
See reviews for
31
96
26
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is in a nice location as you can walk along the river into old town. My colleagues and I all experienced the same poor customer service at the front desk. The staff was rude and arrogant when requesting wake up calls, taxi service,etc. I didn't get the wake up call I requested until 2 days later. This caused me to push a meeting out which was inconvenient.

I would suggest staying at the Hyatt which is next door. I've stayed there on previous trips and the staff is much more appreciative of your needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natebrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venray, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice hotel in the new part of the Medienhafen. Altstad within 10 minutes walk en enough restaurant and pubs in direct neighborhood. Everything within reach from exclusive shopping or just relaxing with a good drink and nice meal in the Altstadt, at the Rheinufer or in the Medienhafen.

Hotel was well equiped and stay for nightlife package is super as parking is included, 1 beer per person is included and breakfast/lunch is included. Espacially on Sundays it is great because you can use breakfast/ lunch till 14.30 and this is all included in your room rate that is very reasonable. There is also the possiblity for early check in and late checkout, so no stress at arrival or departure because of time pressure. Besides that water and coffee facilty was free of charge available in the lobby.

Rooms were great. Because we were with 7 guys the hotel arranged an additional bed in on of our rooms for free, so we didn't have to book a 4th room or more expensive triple room. At arrival we also received an upgrade because instead of only 1 king bed per room we prefered seperate beds for everybody. The front desk was very helpfull and willing to meet our requuests.

Certainly worth a recommendation and worth to stay if you would like to enjoy and discover Dusseldorf in all it's beauty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beterams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed during last week's heat wave and found that the air con in our room was not coping very well. A mini bar in our room would hae been appreciated, too - rather than being referred to their kiosk in Reception.

Additionally the roadworks an and around the media port made it difficult for taxis to get to the hotel (or they took advantage of the situation!) and kept taking longer routes and overcharged us. Most good hotels offer free wi-fi these days and I was surprised that it was not offered here.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, including the Turkish cleaners who attended toour room and were unabel to communicate in any other language than Turkish (!) I did not expect this from the Marriott, as they are usually "top notch" and have a feeling that Marriott Courtyard is a budget version and not a patch on Marriott in the US. Breakfast was extremely good. However, all in all, I do not think I would return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vs8864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

It's quiet by the harbour but only a short riverside walk into the 'Old Town' of Dusseldorf - but there are buses & trams into town for the not so energetic. The media hafen is growing all the time which means there are even more bars and restaurants in the hotal vicinity though not so close as to disturb you day or night.The rooms were a good size, comfortable and immaculately clean. The biggest surprise was a tea & coffee tray in the room - very unusual for German hotels. The staff were friendly and really helpful.It's a great place to stay

Room Tip: If you don't want to look onto the side of an office block ask for a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Good hotel, located near port. Bad thing that there is no free wi-fi internet. Good rooms and service, not expensive, good for conferences. 15 minutes to city, all the bars is close to the hotel. Not a big choice at the breakfast. But enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Marriott Courtyard Hotel in Düsseldorf is located in the media harbour area, a great area to stay at. It's quiet as the hotel is located next to the Rhine river harbour and not next to a road. The roome are spacious enough and bathrooms are nice. The front desk staff is always friendly, the only thing I don't like is that there is only one staff member in the whole hotel at night time so there is no way they can bring you slippers or a bathrobe to your room during that time.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TripReporter177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Innside Duesseldorf Hafen
#9 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
#55 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen

Property: Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen
Address: Speditionstr. 11, 40211 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott is a hotel brand of the group Marriott International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen Hotel
Courtyard Hotel Dusseldorf Hafen
Courtyard Hotel düsseldorf
Courtyard Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing