We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fischerhaus(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hanseat Hotel(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arosa Hotel(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Oberkassel(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ashley's Garden(Dusseldorf)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
85
199
91
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
199
91
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness areanice hotelhotel restaurant iscity centrerooms are largetram stationbusiness stayold townfree wifipublic transportationchecking inchristmas marketstayed for nightsnice staycoffee machinemini barvodafone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 413 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife booked a double room for single occupancy, but got a dislocated shoulder the night before arriving so could not travel by herself. I brought her by car (250 KM) arriving early morning (3h drive) at 11 pm, and we asked the receptionist (mrs Moto [--], a disaster) if we both could stay and upgrade to double occupancy. She refused to listen, just offered (an extra!) room at 119 Euros, so we should have to pay two rooms... wheras there was a double bed in the room booked already... Supervisor contact did not help, and my wife had to go to the physician and pharmacist for pain killers in the meantime. We were refused any other help (although Marriott card holders) and I had to drive back home (3h 250 KM) to sleep there and return the next day again and back (another 6h 500 KM) because no solution offered. What a (lack of) service! Key of the room did not work for my wife, luggage was not handled - nightmare experience. That is how Marriott handles it customers, trying to get higher on the list of 'services' (do you also get their begging mails to like them - well, forget it!). Never again, do NOT go there. A rip-off to be blamed for. So we do now!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel was a really great experience! Everything overexceeded my expectations, which were pretty high - from the big bright room to the exquisite food! Quality of the personnel is A+. I haven't tried the swimming pool, but will surely do next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard for the fourth time now while visiting the "boot" exhibition. The Messe is a 10 min car drive from the Seestern area.

The hotel is not new but is definitely well kept, staff was very nice, as usual for Marriott brands.

The rooms are large enough, beds wonderful. The bathroom is of an average size, but very clean. We love the cozy side of Courtyards (compared to for example accor brands).

Breakfast is really a plus of this hotel, lots of bread to choose from, made-to-order pankakes, eggs etc. Good fruit selection.

There is a very nice little gastronomic italian restaurant called "La contessa" a few minutes walk away from the hotel. We didn't eat at the hotel this time, and the restaurant seems to have changed. U77 runs every 30 min on Saturdays to the city center, the stop is 50 meters away.

The downside is that parking is rather expensive (but numerous free parking spaces behind the hotel) and that wifi is not free.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just got back from a short stay at this hotel and we loved everything about this hotel. The receptionists and staff were very helpful and welcoming (always nice as you sometimes feel like a burden when checking in to some hotels).
The whole place was clean and tidy from the reception to the room to the restaurant and bar area. The bed was the comfiest ive ever slept in!
The breakfast selection was very good ranging from the continental to pretty much a full english and the dinners (though a little on the expensive side - worth every penny as the food is so good!)
The hotel situated literally across the road from the train stop where u can get the U77 into the Alstadt/main shopping and nightlife areas - takes about 10mins. If that one isnt running then u can get other trains at the stop a little further down the road. It was so convenient for getting about.
We will definately be coming back here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StaceyMike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Behind the flagships like the new Marquis in Dubai the Marriott chain's bread and butter is hundreds of hotels like this. Clean, right off a motorway exit, primarily meant to serve a particular business district and tailored to the men and women who keep the economic plates spinning. Don't book this place expecting crystal waterfalls in the lobby or a quaint old town right out the front door. It's not a million miles to the attractive parts of town but this is primarily a functional business hotel right across from the Vodafone building. If you have business further afield - media harbour or the Messe - you'll be driving or taking public transport. The only eating options I noticed were in the restaurant to the right of the lobby - good if distant service, decent food, as overpriced as any other hotel restaurant - or in the other chain hotels nearby, or you can make the run across the river to the livelier parts of town. At weekends this area's as safe and as quiet as a graveyard.
Can't vouch for the transport costs as I was lightly loaded for an overnight stay and had plenty of time in hand, so I walked from and to the airport; about an hour through the suburbs each way, at a stroll. The hotel runs a reasonably priced shuttle which needs booked in advance and there are trains and buses passing the hotel. The regional transport website vrr.de suggests a need to change at least once between the airport and the hotel. When I left early on a Sunday morning the train halt across the road seemed to be shut but there were buses running past the door.
Check-in and check-out were very quick and efficient. The room was perfectly clean, European sized (small) with the usual safe, empty minibar and less storage space than I'd expected. Didn't see any supermarkets nearby so you'd be relying on Marriott's in-house Market for snacks, drinks and sundries. Free wifi for MR gold as expected, reasonably quick, not lightning fast. My one usual complaint, that they seem to expect the business traveler to use only one device at a time, so if you like to run a tablet/laptop and phone simultaneously you're left to pick one. Had this problem in Zurich last weekend and the solution was a no-quibble offer of a free pass for the second device; no such offer here, but if you pressed the point...
Conclusion ? A clean, well-run hotel you'd have to be picky to dislike and to which I'd be happy to return, but unless you have business nearby or your own transport there are better options.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voronUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews