We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern
Ranked #51 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We spend a little holiday in Dusseldorf Seestern and I think the hotel was nice to choice for us. The room was clean and beautiful and we slept quite well. The a/c system did not cool the room too well, but we opened the window, traffic did not bother us. As we traveled with our own money the breakfast was a way too expensive, I think 19€ per person is too much. The Internet was also pricey. The tram stop was really convenient and run quite late, until about 9PM. We were quite surprised when one day the tram did not run and also the shops were closed. It was All Saints Day and they have it during the week. I was not prepared for that.

The staff was really helpful and friendly and they helped me when I needed information.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kimulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 374 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip and wasn't too impressed. First off, for the Courtyard brand, it's very pricey. The location is good as it's located close to a highway exit so if you're planning on commuting from this hotel, it's not a bad choice. The location was the reason I first chose to stay here. The rooms are pretty small, about what you'd expect from a European hotel. I had a "superior" room, but it was still rather small. The internet service is average with only a moderately strong wireless signal. The hotel parking is expensive, but there is a parking lot behind the building that has plenty of space for overnight parking and is free. The gym is decent and the service is good, but for the price, I don't think this hotel is worth it. I would only recommend it for business travelers who need it for the location. After the first few days staying here, I switched to the Renaissance Marriott across town instead.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hammerdroogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

despite a few technical hitches (just faults with the electrics of our room) we enjoyed our stay at the courtyard marriot. Breakfast was extensive with a good choice of both hot and cold items including french toast and omlettes freshly made on request. All food in the hotel was of good quality although beware ordering bottles of water as accompaniments as they are very expensive! We ended up eating in the old town on the first night and were sorry we didnt just eat in the hotel as our lunch at been far superior. Hotel also had a little inhouse shop selling beers, wines, sandwiches etc and also the few bits and pieces you might have forgotten... Very handy. Can honestly say we did not hear a single sound either outside or within the hotel during our stay so The train station was literally across the road from the hotel but beware they are not that regular at the wkds and seem to run on the hour and on the half hour and took about 15 mins to get to the Old Town. There did not seem to be anything to see or any shops in the immediate facinity though. A taxi into the centre cost around €20-€25 I think as did the taxi from the airport.. There is a taxi rank just outside the hotel although as we had a group the hotel was able to order us taxi buses which was good. The hotel very kindly let us check in early (11 o'clock even though official check in is 3) and allowed us a free late check out until 3 pm.. Overall I would say this hotel was excellent value for money. We paid about €47 pps b&b and would definitely stay here if we were visiting again.

Room Tip: smoking rooms are available on request
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyann82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The building itself is old an unattractive but the some the rooms have been renovated and the lounge area downstairs has been redone as well.
If you are in the area for business, the hotel might be a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Located in business area near the U77 Am Seestern station.Very quiet area at the weekends. I am satisfied with room(ok,but nothing special),internet speed and breakfast.Fitness area is small,mainly running and cycling machines.Sauna is open only in the evening 5pm-10pm, had n ´t chance to use.It is not best value for money due to the location and internet fee.If you need to stay in this area then compare also price with Novotel and Mercure hotels, they located in two minutes walking distance from Courtyard.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jaenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This Hotel is a littel out of the city but close to the local tram All in all typical Marriott Courtyard style which is good. Nice large and clean rooms where the windows can be opened at zero noise. Loverly large beds with great sleeping quality.The spa and gym in the basement are nice and provide some relaxing time .

Room Tip: High for great views of the Rhine
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stalenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I had to stay here for two nights for work. The price for the room compared to what you get is ridiculous no breakfast or internet included in the very high price because there happened to be a fair on but the hotel did not seem that busy. The rooms are large, but the bathrooms are small and not well appointed. The rooms are old fashioned, with a small CRT TV. Aircon did not work and so had to resort to opening a window. A bottle of water was provided on arrival in the room but was never replaced. Basic no frills hotel for 5 star prices. Not much in the way of helpful staff. It took a long time to check out. Gym is very basic and not supervised. Small but very expensive "shop" in the lobby selling basics like water. Not much to eat or do at the hotel location. This was my first visit to Dusseldorf. Think next time, I'd rather stay at a location closer to the city centre as there are plenty of S-bahn stations near by.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonLuxTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#37 of 239 in Dusseldorf
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lindner Congress Hotel
Lindner Congress Hotel
#30 of 239 in Dusseldorf
450 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern

Address: Am Seestern 16, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Courtyard Dusseldorf Seestern)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $62 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Dusseldorf Seestern is a modern conference & business hotel in Duesseldorf, Germany offering a central location in the business district of Oberkassel and just minutes away from the fairgrounds, famous Old Town and international airport. We are a perfect location and conference venue, offering special deals and offers for every meeting and occasion. Our staff will delight you with superior service and delivery of customized catering service while paying attention to the smallest of details throughout our 415 sq meters of event space. All 221 guest rooms are equipped with contemporary furniture, high speed Internet, flatscreen TV and very comfortable beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Dusseldorf Seestern Hotel
Courtyard Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
Courtyard Hotel düsseldorf
düsseldorf Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing