We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
Ranked #45 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very good...”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I've visited fair in Dusseldorf 2 months ago and my agent booked me this hotel. Since that was a short 2-day trip I had no expectations but I was pleasantly surprised with hotel staff, room (very spacious and modern equipped), location which is great, 5 minutes walk to main shopping area, 10 minutes to the old town...I didn't have much time to explore spa area, but everything that I've seen was just find. I can surely recommend this hotel to everyone...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    228
    107
    38
    15
See reviews for
47
128
29
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have been there for Business trip and it was an excellent choice for the following aspects:

1. Very friendly and helpful personnel at reception - Mr. Molina is a great man, supportive & friendly and fits very well for the NH good image
2. Great location: in City Center
3. Very clean place & good cosmetics - I really love the shampoo and the body cream
4. great value for money
5. delicious & healthy breakfast

I would recommend it for both business&private trips!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakskov, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have just been In Düssedorf from 29/4 to 3/5 2014 ad have booked room in Düsseldorf City Nord.

The reason why we go to Düsseldorf was to buy some things for people in China, and for that we needed a proper WIFI connection in hotel to send pictures of the different alternatives of the things we should buy to China, and make conversation with China on a system called we-chat.

In Düsseldorf City Nord was the WIFI not working at all in the room, so hotel has helped us to change to Düsseldorf City Center where the WIFI should be OK in the room.
In Düsseldorf City Center was the WIFI signal not steady and the capacity not big enough for sending pictures, even if the WIFI has been upgraded.

We could only do a little part of what we have to do, and the trip to Düsseldorf has been waste of time and money.

We have during the years been living in NH hotels several times and have not had such a problem before, so therefore we were very a discontended with the situation, and have we been knowing about the situation we would have been home in Denmark.

The people working in the reception have been very helpful in both hotels, but could do nothing to help us. We only have been informed that many other people are having the same problem as we have had. They knew that the equipment in the hotel for giving proper WIFI signal is to poor.

In one shop in Düsseldorf which were having WIFI were the connection working without any problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

the staff was very kind and responsive to our needs;
the location of the hotel is great for sightseeing and shopping
the room was big and clean
the parking at the property is a plus
I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: our room was on 5th floor (room number 510) and gave on the interior court, so no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great hotel for a city trip in Düsseldorf. The hotel is situated near the Königsallee, one of the main shopping streets in town. Public transport is around the corner. The "Altstadt" is within walking distance. In the "Altstad" you can find nice restaurants and pubs. Along the riverside, there are also some restaurants and pubs with a nice view over the river.

Although quite luxurious, the hotelroom was quite small. Shower was in the bathtub. Beds were excellent! Breakfast was very extensive with a wide choice of bread cereals, fruit, drinks etc.

Free Wifi in the hotel was very bad. Speed was very low and each account is restricted to 100Mb.

The hotel's parking garage is very small, but it should not be very complicated to find a spot somewhere else.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms on the top floor seem to be suites, so this floor is less crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buelach
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at the NH City for four nights during the Prowein fair. Our assessment:
Positive: very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Negative: For a price tag of 300 Euros plus we got a miniature room with an even smaller bathroom (the smallest I have ever seen). The hotel is relatively noisy though they distribute ear plugs. What makes the overall experience even more negative is the "free wifi" that simply does not work. The log in process is cumbersome and the connection incredibly slow or even non existing. The price might be four star but the Hotel definitely does not deserve that mark and we really felt ripped off. Not a place we can recommend and we shall not go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eckertsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed for a weekend at NH Dusseldorf City Centre Hotel. Room was small but spotless. Food - breakfast only was a very acceptable buffet with a wide choice of hot and cold food. Spacious dining room. Staff service was excellent - friendly & helpful with directions, recommendations etc. The location was superb as we planned to walk around the city. We were 2 minutes from the main shopping area, about 10 mins from the Old Town (centre for restaurants, pubs - including a good Iriah Bar) and about 15 mins from the main park/waterfront. I am a long standing fan of NH hotels and have experienced the same service and convenient location in their hotels in Barcelona and Madrid.

Room Tip: Rooms tend to be quiet anyway as the hotel is located away from the main thoroughfare. There is a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Duesseldorf City
#29 of 239 in Dusseldorf
931 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#9 of 239 in Dusseldorf
584 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 239 in Dusseldorf
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee

Property: NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
Address: Adersstr. 29-31, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly NH Düsseldorf City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#36 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#44 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee, located in the posh area of the city, offers guests the ultimate hotel experience and travel experience in Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duesseldorf City Hotel
Nh Hotels düsseldorf
Nh Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing