We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meats”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Luigi

Casa Luigi
Ranked #214 of 1,786 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Kingswood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Meats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

All very good, NO English Menu but we got by, reasonable sensible wine list, everything we ate was freshly prepared, the meats melt in the mouth tasty, well laid out restaurant, very busy but coped well ... a pleasant long lazy evening

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank liamt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pijnacker
Level Contributor
207 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“It`s delicious to dine at Casa Luigi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the wonderful Intercontinental Hotel on the Konigsallee and asked the Concierge Christoph for a good Italian Restaurant and he advised us to dine at the Casa Luigi which is very closeby to the Hotel. The restaurant itself has a warm atmosphere and feels very cosy. That evening it was nearly a full house. We must say that the portions are very big. For example I didn`t finish my rucola salad. Really too much. The same for my delicious pasta and the meat dish of my partner. The wine - a chianti classico - was very good for the price quoted. So, It`s delicious to dine at Casa Luigi. We will return anyway on our next visit to Dusseldorf !!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sabai77Pijnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Trattoria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Considering that we could not read the German menu (no english menu) and the waiter did not speak any english either, the dishes that we struggled to choose turned out delicious. The appetizer of rucola salad with pear is refreshing but a little too much on the dressing. The grilled deboned branzino is fresh and tender. The pasta with mushrooms is simple but yet tasty. Definitely a must go place for Trattoria food when you are in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Djony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
146 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good trattoria Italiana”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant during Anuga exhibition in Koln. Even was crowded, food was excellent. I hope to visit again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank azafiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good, nice surprise ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

So many Italian restaurants get away with mediocre offerings, Luigi's is a busy, well patronised place that is worth looking for. We stumbled onto it by chance, saw the crowd, we were not disappointed.

The service was good, warm ambiance, a bit noisy if anything but fun. The kitchen is right there and every dish we had was super, the duck, calf veal, tagliatelle with truffle oil. Dessert took a while to come (just busy?) but that gave time between courses!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ferdis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Luigi also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Casa Luigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing