We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay -Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
Ranked #79 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Its a descent hotel at about 15 mins from the dusseldorf airport, the hotel provides shuttle service to the airport, you can ask for the shuttle location ( it inside and not easy to find) at the information counter in the arrival floor, you would need to inform the reception an hour before if you need a shuttle for the airport.
Stay in general was very good and comfortable, breakfast at the resturant is 17 euros but is great spread.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManiHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 640 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Its good if your just needing to stay by the airport for one night. Conveniently they have the flight status in the lobby. The rooms are a good size and comfortable. The staff is friendly and they have a decent bar/restaurant.

If you want to venture out, your far away from everything. Nothing to do but chill at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Good old-fashioned hotel. Simple clean rooms with coffe-tea maker. Only one news channel on English.Nothing special excepting outdoors sauna - perfect! Good pool. Excellent restourant. I can agree that meals are slightly overprised but – that's your choise, there are convenient transportation to Dusseldorf. Note: NRW shuttle busses office is located at entrance of Sheraton.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Chose this hotel for a night's stay prior to early morning flight from DUS. It was too early to try the included breaksfast. Very affordable. We encountered no problems with hotel's staff. Airport shuttle was convenient. Nicest suprise was a pile of fresh fruit in the room. Was it because I am IHG platinum? I don't know. But I'd stay here again. The place might be a bit tired but it wasn't a problem to us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarthAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Only the hotel manager was very friendly.I stayed there 4 night.ıf you want to rest in a willage,this hotel will be the rigt choice ıf you looking for luxury go another hotel.breakfast was not bad,next anuga exhibition I will be in köln.see you anuga

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Alp Koray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Alp Koray S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. I am happy you found our staff to be friendly. However, it is disappointing that the other aspects of your stay did not go well. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments will help us improve.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I chose this hotel for a night's stay while in transit from Spain to US. This hotel is located just 4 km from the airport and offers a free shuttle (exit terminal, cross street and walk left until you see signs for the Sheraton and there is also a sign for NRW shuttle). If you don't see it, ask. We waited only 5 minutes for the shuttle. Contrary to other reviews, our reception at the hotel was pleasant - and we arrived very late at 11:30 p.m. Their was no food available, but their bar was open and there is a drink/snack machine from which we were able to get sparkling water. Our rate included a buffet breakfast which offered the usual cheeses and cold cuts, fresh fruit, as well as eggs, bacon, meatballs, sausage, etc. Be advised that the early morning shuttle fills up quickly. We had to take a taxi. I recommend this hotel if you are't planning to visit Dusseldorf, but simply need a place to rest near the airport.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Maria R,

Thank you so much for posting such a great review about your experience at our hotel. We value your opinion of how we hosted your stay and appreciate the positive remarks on our hotel amenities and helpful staff. Our goal is to make your stay the best it can be and it looks like we accomplished our goal. We look forward to making your next stay even more memorable. Thank you again for the valuable feedback and recommendation.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is somewhere that would give Holiday Inns a bad name. I normally enjoy staying at Holiday Inns and this was a large disappointment. Biggest problem: the surly staff. It's a long, long time since I have encountered such rudeness and lack of interest in customers. Previous tripadvisor comments on the same topic came true. If you intend taking a large suitcase with you, do not stay here. We had to lug our suitcases up and down the stairs.......no lift and no concierge. The restaurant was closed one evening so we were directed to the adjacent iinternal "pub". It was noisy and full. We had to take taxis to another eatery. Positives : free airport shuttle. Good beds, That's all I can find to say on a good note. Breakfast was ok. Would I go back? Not by choice.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mic d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Travel284,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the staff service prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are pleased to see the high scores for Cleanliness, Rooms, and Sleep Quality. We do take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
1.7 mi away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#28 of 239 in Dusseldorf
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relexa Hotel Airport Dusseldorf-Ratingen
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
TRYP Duesseldorf Airport Hotel
2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#16 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,377 reviews
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
#52 of 239 in Dusseldorf
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Address: Broichhofstr. 3, 40880 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $61 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen - Your hotel for an excellent overnight stay! Only 4 km from Dusseldorf International Airport and with our complimentary airport-shuttle, you will spend less time in traffic and more time on doing what you came for. Whether you are coming to Dusseldorf to visit the fairs CPD, GDS, ProWein, Newcast ,IBA or for business, we are the ideal hotel for you!Just 9 km from the trade fairground Dusseldorf, the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen is your best choice in the 4-star category. Amenities such as air-condition, free wireless LAN access, work desk, plush towels, luxurious bedding or the largest rooms in town (25-30 sqm) mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The industrial area with companies like Nokia, Mitsubishi or Hewlett Packard is within short distance. After your business day, you can take a dip in our pool, enjoy a freshly draft beer in our bar Pub with your colleagues or test the great food in our restaurant terra mia . During the summer months you can relax in our summer garden around the pool. From a great breakfast to start the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing