We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
Ranked #81 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Ninove, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Friendly Reception staff, fast check in. Standard rooms are spacious. We've had the dinner buffet in the evening which was rather good. Same applies for breakfast, we enjoyed it as well.

Minus; We found peanut leftovers under the bed. And for an hotel near an international airport we would have expected the restaurant staff to speak english as well. Even when they notice that you are having trouble with the german language.. they continue explaining things in german...

But apart from that; decent room and decent food !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novastar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    235
    190
    64
    27
See reviews for
74
117
77
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

After a frosty reception and check in experience I went to the room finding I had to purchase high speed Internet which at Eur14 seemed steep but no free wifi is offered, however if I pay I expect decent speeds, I tried this and was receiving speeds of 560k on average. I complained but this was it or nothing.

The room itself felt dated the air conditioning was not working in the end I left the balcony door and curtain open all night to stay cool.

Worse than this found out restaurant was closed and bar and all guests were being forced to eat BBQ food and sit round pool where there was a severe lack of seats. No explanation was given for the only restaurant to be closed. I was forced to g out and eat.

In the morning breakfast was good, the waiter needed some serious attitude adjustment though he was just plain rude, grumpy and miserable.

If I'm ever in the area I would find somewhere else to stay, it was not worth the money, and certainly not to the standards of a hotel, it reminded me of a bed and breakfast.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank agilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear agilchrist,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

I was concerned to read that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations and that there were a number of factors that impacted your visit. I apologize for any inconvenience our internet service has caused you and for the discomforts our room amenities has brought you. Additionally, please accept our sincerest apologies for the troubles you had with our restaurant.

I regret that you found these aspects of your stay displeasing, I have taken note of your comments and rest assured that it will be reviewed by the hotel's management to target opportunity areas. We all hope that you would give us another chance so we can redeem your faith in our award winning service.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Save $15 on a taxi fare. The hotel is clean and you get a free continental breakfast. There is a pub bar, with food, in the hotel. No free wi-fi. €5 for a half hour or €15 for 24 hours. There is little to do around the hotel if you don't have a car. Book on the Internet for the best rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I didnt like it in the beginning because they gave me a smoking room which was disgusting... Luckily I could change my room... They have a shuttle service every 30 min to airport but if you are alone, shuttle might not come.. So be careful with shuttle arrangement.. Rest is fine.. Internet costs 14 euro per day!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alieacelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

stayed the night before an early flight---5 minutes from DUS; free airport shuttle; restaurant and bar available til late; WiFi at a charge which is ridiculous in this day and age; indoor/outdoor pool; mini-fridge in room a plus

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night on way to airport. Outside of hotel could use a makeover (front & back) but lobby & rooms good enough considering Internet rate of only 49 Euro for a Friday night stay.

Room clean & bed comfortable.
Staff nice.
Room service was fast.
Free shuttle to airport which only 10 min away.
Did not use but pool appeared to be heated & people swimming (was 1/2 indoor & 1/2 outdoor).
Only two English stations (bbc news & CNN news).

Only real negative is still no free Internet!

No comment in regards to area I was in as was only passing thru for morning flight but my stay was an hour away elsewhere in Germany.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I plan to use this place more in the future. Its park and fly program works just perfectly for my international flights. The rooms are big and clean and there is a nice free continental breakfast for early fliers. Car pick-up takes about a minute.

Room Tip: Be sure ti book a first floor room - no elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
0.2 mi away
Relexa Hotel Airport Dusseldorf-Ratingen
1.7 mi away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#34 of 237 in Dusseldorf
641 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#68 of 237 in Dusseldorf
162 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Tryp Duesseldorf Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Property: Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
Address: Broichhofstr. 3, 40880 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen - Your hotel for an excellent overnight stay! Only 4 km from Dusseldorf International Airport and with our complimentary airport-shuttle, you will spend less time in traffic and more time on doing what you came for. Whether you are coming to Dusseldorf to visit the fairs CPD, GDS, ProWein, Newcast ,IBA or for business, we are the ideal hotel for you!Just 9 km from the trade fairground Dusseldorf, the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen is your best choice in the 4-star category. Amenities such as air-condition, free wireless LAN access, work desk, plush towels, luxurious bedding or the largest rooms in town (25-30 sqm) mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The industrial area with companies like Nokia, Mitsubishi or Hewlett Packard is within short distance. After your business day, you can take a dip in our pool, enjoy a freshly draft beer in our bar Pub with your colleagues or test the great food in our restaurant terra mia . During the summer months you can relax in our summer garden around the pool. From a great breakfast to start the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing