We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for pre/post-flight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
Ranked #80 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good for pre/post-flight stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

stayed the night before an early flight---5 minutes from DUS; free airport shuttle; restaurant and bar available til late; WiFi at a charge which is ridiculous in this day and age; indoor/outdoor pool; mini-fridge in room a plus

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    238
    195
    64
    28
See reviews for
75
120
78
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night on way to airport. Outside of hotel could use a makeover (front & back) but lobby & rooms good enough considering Internet rate of only 49 Euro for a Friday night stay.

Room clean & bed comfortable.
Staff nice.
Room service was fast.
Free shuttle to airport which only 10 min away.
Did not use but pool appeared to be heated & people swimming (was 1/2 indoor & 1/2 outdoor).
Only two English stations (bbc news & CNN news).

Only real negative is still no free Internet!

No comment in regards to area I was in as was only passing thru for morning flight but my stay was an hour away elsewhere in Germany.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalten, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I plan to use this place more in the future. Its park and fly program works just perfectly for my international flights. The rooms are big and clean and there is a nice free continental breakfast for early fliers. Car pick-up takes about a minute.

Room Tip: Be sure ti book a first floor room - no elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were really impressed with our experience of this particular Holiday Inn. The customer service was excellent, beginning even before our check-in with email queries responded to very quickly and efficiently.
On arrival we found the shuttle bus with no problem, and check-in was smooth and fast. Our room was well furnished and exceptionally clean. The beds were very comfortable and the room nice and quiet. We visited the bar for a quick late night snack and were again impressed with the quality and value.
A smooth bus transfer back to the airport the next morning completed a very pleasant stay at an excellent price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was next to the airport and has free shuttle and free breakfast. The rooms are nice although apparently most of them are two beds together so for a couple it can be inconvenient. The Portuguese guy who was at night in the the front desk was very nice and very helpful. However, the next morning when we went for breakfast we were not informed there are 2 kinds of breakfast: 1 - which is the free one and is basically some croissants coffee and tea and no sitting area- and a buffet which includes bread, pastries, eggs, bacon etc etc. We went for the buffet one without knowing or being informed by any of the staff that it wasn't the one complimentary and that the price was 18.50 euros- which were NOT worthy at all for the quality you get.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalbeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear lalbeta,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your wonderful comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast selection. We will address this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

A nice Hotel, polite staff, clean tidy and everything it should be as a Holiday inn Airport Hotel.
Not that close to the airport € 12.00 taxi ride.
Had room 220, nice standard.
Nice little Hotel bar for a beer.
Would get package that includes breakfast, better value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjcrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear rjcrowther,

Thank you for your considerate review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel nice. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as we pride our selves on excellent customer service.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Hotel has a free shuttle bus which is very useful. Only 10mins from airport - rooms are in good order , clean, decent bath rooms, and staff great. I find hotels a little distance from airports are in better condition than those at the terminal - this is the same - I was arriving late and leaving early so only had a dinner. This was "ok" and acceptable but not first class dining. Beer was good but in Germany it always is !! I will 100% use this hotel again as it is good value, in good shape, restaurant ok, and very convenient for the airport. - even in the heavy snow the shuttle bus ran ! I was on buisness and did not have time to try any other facilities.

Room Tip: My room was 1st floor , facing the car park at the side and my sleep quality was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186332Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
1.7 mi away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#33 of 237 in Dusseldorf
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relexa Hotel Airport Dusseldorf-Ratingen
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#67 of 237 in Dusseldorf
162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tryp Duesseldorf Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Property: Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
Address: Broichhofstr. 3, 40880 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen - Your hotel for an excellent overnight stay! Only 4 km from Dusseldorf International Airport and with our complimentary airport-shuttle, you will spend less time in traffic and more time on doing what you came for. Whether you are coming to Dusseldorf to visit the fairs CPD, GDS, ProWein, Newcast ,IBA or for business, we are the ideal hotel for you!Just 9 km from the trade fairground Dusseldorf, the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen is your best choice in the 4-star category. Amenities such as air-condition, free wireless LAN access, work desk, plush towels, luxurious bedding or the largest rooms in town (25-30 sqm) mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The industrial area with companies like Nokia, Mitsubishi or Hewlett Packard is within short distance. After your business day, you can take a dip in our pool, enjoy a freshly draft beer in our bar Pub with your colleagues or test the great food in our restaurant terra mia . During the summer months you can relax in our summer garden around the pool. From a great breakfast to start the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing