We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty”
Review of Libanon

Libanon
Ranked #275 of 1,845 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Altstadt
Description: This is "Libanon" restaurant, not "Libanon-Express" that is already recorded by TripAdvisor
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

great food, great service... love the layout too. Super service, les plats sont excellents et grande variete, decor mille et une nuit...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank carinefrombrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    83
    23
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
the Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to this restaurant. We had a menu existing of cold appetizers, warm appetizers, 2 main courses (kebab and chicken very nicely grilled) and some baklava for dessert. All the food is very tasty. For vegetarians this would also be a nice restaurant because a lot of the dishes are vegetarian.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dundee0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic food - don't pass this by”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our family of four (two adults, two children ages 5 and 3) enjoyed a delicious meal at Libanon Restaurant during our July 2012 Düsseldorf trip. We adults enjoyed a four-course meal that included eight different cold appetizers, three warm appetizers, two main dishes, and an assortment of pastries and espresso for dessert. Each dish was better than the last, and it was a wonderful introduction to the diversity within Lebanese cooking. The chef kindly prepared grilled chicken skewers and french fries for our young children, and the chicken was delicious and expertly prepared. The service was acceptable - I wouldn't necessarily describe our waiter as friendly, but he was quick and attentive, and made sure we had everything we needed. Although the inside is gorgeous (and the bathrooms are spotless!), be sure to sit outside if it's a nice day - you can soak up the atmosphere and enjoy the street performers. Don't miss this place!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lcmcdonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was my second visit. The food is high quality and authentic, the service is good. The restaurant is welcoming with a good atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tasty veggie Lebanese food”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very pleasant surroundings, and a really tasty lunch. We had a selection of small veggie plates, though they do serve meat too. It was all very tasty and quite generous portions so alas we didn't have room for the sweet desserts. We all had beer rather than wine and the price for lunch was very reasonable.

Service was fine except when we wanted to pay, and the staff all seemed to vanish - but this wasn't a major issue.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fifporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Libanon also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Libanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing