We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, clean and bright apartment perfect for my...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and bright apartment perfect for my week long stay in Düsseldorf!”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This bright and clean apartment was situated in a safe neighborhood and secure building. I felt safe and very comfortable. It is close to S trains and busses, just get transit information to assist in your travel plans. Google maps help with walking routes to everything from bakeries, banks and antique shops (might I recommend the Antique book (and other items) shop on Derendorfer Str. 43, with a very kind helpful woman!). Marion and Wolfgang were available to help if you needed it. I was met at the apartment and given all necessary information. Internet works great. I really enjoyed my stay and hope to come again. Thank you Marion and Wolfgang!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Hello Becky,
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our appartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment.”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Marion was very welcoming, the apartment is very clean and stylish. Located in a residential area surrounded by many shops in every direction also many bus stops and tram stops every few yards and a local train station. There are also two pubs on the corner and many fast food restaurants locally. We walked into Altstadt easily within 30 minutes walking to the park and along the Rhine. The apartment was well equipped it seemed Marion had thought of all the things you might forget. Providing shampoo, shower gel and liquid soap which is very helpful if you are only carrying hand luggage as we were. The kitchen is tiny but had a fridge, 2 ring hob, portable oven, microwave, coffee maker, kettle and pots, pans and crockery the only thing i couldn't find which would have been useful was a can opener. There is also a tv, radio and free Wifi. All in all a very pleasant apartment, one which i would happily recommend. One thing i will say is when getting off the bus and looking for the mattress shop it is across the road in the direction you have come from, look for the red and yellow balloons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the apartment was.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Hello Donna,

Thank you very much for the good review.

With best regards

Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compact Apartment in good location”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and three family members stayed for 5 nights in Marion's apartment. Located on a quiet street only ten minutes from the city centre by public transport, it was a great base for getting around the city. Also there were a variety of shops, supermarkets and restaurants nearby.
The apartment, though small had everything we needed: hairdryer, towels, adequately equipped (tiny!) kitchen and plenty of duvets and pillows for the bed and sofa bed. Initially I was a bit apprehensive that the bed turned out to be in the same room as the sofa bed (one of our group is a very poor sleeper) but we just joked about each others snoring and got on with it! The apartment was clean and cosy and Marion had provided a folder of helpful info about the apartment and leaflets about local tourist spots.
Overall we were really happy with our stay and if it was just me and my daughters I would definitely book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds in same room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francjun
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grazie Marion”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

i would like to say thank you to Marion, becouse we arrive at 11 p.m in Dusseldorf and she was very nice.
The place is in a good location and is very easy to move, very quite.
The only thing was the two little bed, but i'm sure that is a will come again in town for job o for -holiday i will recontact her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la posizione
Liked least: i due lettini
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CallumD97...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Little place”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Perfect for what I needed - a room with the all the things I needed, safe and secure. Marion was very obliging and very happily sorted out any request I asked, such as an iron and ironing board. Easy to get to and the little pub on the corner the people and staff were very friendly.
It was very much just a bed for the night and a shower - but it worked. Provided internet and once I worked out how to get it up and running no problems.
Just a note, do have cash ready to pay for the room, as I was caught short, but we walked down the road and Marion showed me where things were so that was very helpful.
It was perfect for me as a solo traveler.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita_vesc...
Benevento, Italy
2 reviews
“Very neat apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy the city because of its central location (you can reach the city center in 20-30 minutes on foot if you want to take a nice walk on the shore of the Rhein and in 10 minutes by public means of transport), however it is located in a very quiet and not crowded place, so it is very recommended! It is provided with everything you need and there are lots of restaurants and supermarkets in its whereabouts

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01bonners
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Renting this apartment was fantastic and a great way to see dusseldorf. Easy 5 minute train from the airport and then a short walk.

Easy to get into town via 10 minute tram or 25 minute walk which was perfect. Easy to get a train cologne for the day.


Great place to see for the weekend with a great night life.

Apartment was clean and easy to find. Owners were really friendly and helpful :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing