We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grazie Marion”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
francjun
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grazie Marion”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

i would like to say thank you to Marion, becouse we arrive at 11 p.m in Dusseldorf and she was very nice.
The place is in a good location and is very easy to move, very quite.
The only thing was the two little bed, but i'm sure that is a will come again in town for job o for -holiday i will recontact her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la posizione
Liked least: i due lettini
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CallumD97...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Little place”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Perfect for what I needed - a room with the all the things I needed, safe and secure. Marion was very obliging and very happily sorted out any request I asked, such as an iron and ironing board. Easy to get to and the little pub on the corner the people and staff were very friendly.
It was very much just a bed for the night and a shower - but it worked. Provided internet and once I worked out how to get it up and running no problems.
Just a note, do have cash ready to pay for the room, as I was caught short, but we walked down the road and Marion showed me where things were so that was very helpful.
It was perfect for me as a solo traveler.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita_vesc...
Benevento, Italy
2 reviews
“Very neat apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy the city because of its central location (you can reach the city center in 20-30 minutes on foot if you want to take a nice walk on the shore of the Rhein and in 10 minutes by public means of transport), however it is located in a very quiet and not crowded place, so it is very recommended! It is provided with everything you need and there are lots of restaurants and supermarkets in its whereabouts

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01bonners
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Renting this apartment was fantastic and a great way to see dusseldorf. Easy 5 minute train from the airport and then a short walk.

Easy to get into town via 10 minute tram or 25 minute walk which was perfect. Easy to get a train cologne for the day.


Great place to see for the weekend with a great night life.

Apartment was clean and easy to find. Owners were really friendly and helpful :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennytony...
Warwick, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Winter experience in Europe”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Marion was quite helpful
Property very compact & comfortable
Location was very close to public transport & had laundry facilities
Being close to public transport but the kitchen area was quite compact

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to public transport & shopping
Liked least: The kitchen area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillmmcm
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value, lovely, bright and clean apartment.”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment in Dusseldorf for 3 nights and can truly say it is one of the best experiences of holiday apartment letting I have experienced. The apartment is bright, spotlessly clean and in a convenient area (tram stop just round the corner and bus stop only 5min walk) and we found it exceptionally good value for money. The owner is friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The area has several good restaurants and shops close by but is nice and quiet at night. We really enjoyed our trip to the beautiful city of Dusseldorf and it was made so much better by having such a lovely apartment and helpful landlady to deal with. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is bright and clean
Liked least: I had no complaints
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing