We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #163 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great location very close to the Haptbahnhof and VERY helpful and friendly staff. It's a simple place, next to a swanky bar, and right on the tram line heading to the center and the train station. The only minor gripe I had were the thin walls, which allowed me to hear conversations next door. Otherwise, I'm really glad I found this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 94 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Friend suggested for his birthday that we all head to Duss, see a football game and enjoy the delights of the Altstadt. Got the train from the airport into town and Central Hotel is a perfectly located 5 minute walk away from the Hauptbahnhof.
Friendly and helpful welcome at reception and quickly checked in. We were sharing 2 to a room but decent size rooms didn't make it uncomfortable. Bathroom en-suite was functional and clean and shower was powerful enough. Breakfasts were much needed and you had a decent enough selection of hot and cold food. The Old Town (Altstadt) is not real close but not too far of a walk either, probably about 15 mins, and whilst included in the room rate is a card for public transport, we walked every day! We used the card to travel by Regional train to Mönchengladbach to watch the game on Saturday and that was easy too. Across Graf Adolf Strasse, at the junction with Stresseman Strasse is a very nice bar, L'APERO that serves a lovely glass of Bitburger.
All in all, for a value trip away with friends it was a great choice of hotel and for the price you couldn't complain. Happy to recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulKEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I recently stayed here on a short city break to visit the Christmas markets. The hotel is ideally placed an easy 5 minute walk from the train station and a 10 to 15 minute walk from the old city.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful member of staff that took the time to point out various places to visit and allowed us to leave our bags ahead of check in. Throughout the stay all the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. For the money we paid it really was excellent value. I wasn't expecting much but went on the reviews here and were pleasantly surprised.

I wouldn't hesitate to book and stay here again and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff at very reasonable rates.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

From the outside the hotel looks a bit old fashioned, located in a scruffy street near Hauptbahnhof, but it is in fact quite nice on the inside. You'll be offered a welcome drink from the bar in the freshly decorated lobby. Included in the price is a card for public transport. Very convenient! The room is basic but fine. Large enough, TV, bathroom, good beds etc. No mini bar or tea making facilities. WiFi works perfectly in the rooms.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bets76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

That hotel is placed very close to "hauptbahnhof" (=central train station ) of Dusseldorf. And it is only 2-3 km far away to center of city ( karlstadt ) .Room is not bad , clean and you can find everything ( LCD tv,table,etc ) . There is a very nice bar club near just beside the hotel. Reception is very helpful and good manner persons. We had a little problem about window handle but işt wasn't too much important. The breakfast is only 6 Euro but perfect according to price. Sausage,egg ( two different cooked ),4 or 5 sort of jam, butter, cheeses,tea,coffee,orange juice,salami,tomatoes,cucumber etc.etc. Karlstadt is excellent and very close to hotel. And the reception personnel gave us bus-train ticket and it was free. You can use this all of your trips in the city free. It is very good opportunity. İf you dont want to pay too much Money and if you dont want to stay very luxury hotel, you can choose this hotel. You will be happy.

Room Tip: We were 3 friends and 3 seperate rooms, and anyone of ours had not any complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonelyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel between august 16 to august 19 2013 and it was an amazing experience. The reception was immpecable during my checking in, where I was offered any drink of my choice. Then I was stunned by the cleanliness of the red-carpeted corridors and the room. The restaurant's food was of top quality, and to seal the deal, every guest is offered a free travel card to navigate around the city - something really rare.
It would be unfaire to finish without commending the very friendly staff at Central Hotel Dusseldorf.
I will definately go back there and recomend to my family and friends.

BENJAMIN, London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is located less than 10 mins walk from central station (dusseldorf HBF). Hotel price was reasonable, breakfast paid Euro 6.00 per person. Receptionist lady and a man were very helpful and friendly. Wifi was provided in the room.
Our bathroom was very romantic, a bathroom without wall. Room was clean and comfortable. Shopping complex and restaurants are short distant away.
This hotel was fully booked during our stay, we booked almost 3 month ahead. book early if you intend to stay there. Rooms will be taken up fast should there be some major exhibitions held in dusseldorf.

Room Tip: for couple request a room bathroom with see through glass no wall. This is not recommended if both s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francisphang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
Novum Hotel Plaza Dusseldorf Zentrum
Stadt-Mitte
Bahn-Hotel Dusseldorf
Bahn-Hotel Dusseldorf
#192 of 240 in Dusseldorf
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichstadt
Max Hotel Garni
Max Hotel Garni
#26 of 240 in Dusseldorf
320 reviews
B&B Hotel Duesseldorf - Hbf
#168 of 240 in Dusseldorf
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf

Address: Scheurenstr. 3, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $49 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Dusseldorf düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing