We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location to stay in Duesseldorf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #33 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    537
    210
    47
    18
See reviews for
103
240
191
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel would be ideally suited to a business traveler but it is not so good for a vacation. It just had that general feel about it and the staff were not overly helpful at reception or the bar.

The room was good though, roasting hot, comfy beds and decent shower/bathroom.

The location depending what you are looking for is either good/bad. It is excellent transport wise with the train station and bus station as well as tram stops right on the doorstep. It is a bit of a walk to the old town though and can take between 15-30 minutes depending on what route you take. If this is all you want to see it might be better staying closer. For us it was ok.

Don't be put off by people saying there are drunks and junkies outside as they are few and far between and totally harmless and will not bother you at all. I have seen far worse in other cities.

If I had to stay at this hotel again I would but I would maybe try somewhere closer to old town. If you need to be close to the train station and bus station you will not get better than this.

Wifi was free and could sometimes be used in the rooms depending on signal. It was good at the bar and reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgriff15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The room was clean and didn't lack anything. The position is very practical for it is right at the central station.The first night the heating was on in the room, so we woke up at night because of the heat. But even when we turned it off, the room was still very hot, so we had to sleep with the window open. (temperature outside: 6°C)

Room Tip: Must stay if you are looking for central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adityasarwankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times during business trips in Düsseldorf. It is plain, but clean and with friendly staff. Breakfast is ok. Free wifi. Easy accessible from the airport with the s bahn. Not a hotel I would stay at for a romantic weekend with my wife, but good for a couple of days during a business trip.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had one overnight stay here. The hotel is right next to the station. At noon we arrived at the hotel where we were welcomed nicely. The room was already available so we could go to the room rightaway. A dubble but small bed but it slept well. The bathroom is very simple but functioned. No safe, no fridge. No noise from the outside but plenty from the inside of the hotel. We had no breakfast. We don't eat for 10 Euro each. On the otherside of the street and in the station are plenty of shops for breakfast. Overall it is a good place for a visit to Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emielia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I was on a visit to commemorate a family member who gave his life in WW2 he is burried in the Commonwealth War Grave located just outside the town of Rhineberg 50 miles north of Dusseldorf
I caught the virgin service to Euston arriving 08.00 Then to St Pancras for Eurostar to Belgium, from there the ICE Frankfurt train changing at Cologne then a double deck train to Dusseldorf 20 mins
Stayed at the Ibis hotel on station a little noisy but very comfortable Next day eary train to Duisberg and then to Rhineberg. Taxi to cemetary 6 Euros or number 1 bus just outside station The train service is hourly so time it right Cemetary was very moving Dusseldorf lovely city mainly the area a couple of blocks from station to river many restaraunts to choose from and river cruises Prices were very reasonable The area around the station wasn't the best at night so be aware of undesirable types other than that totally enjoyable if emotional time

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Ibis Duesseldorf City
#61 of 237 in Dusseldorf
649 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#14 of 237 in Dusseldorf
553 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#19 of 237 in Dusseldorf
276 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Motel One Dusseldorf Hbf
Motel One Dusseldorf Hbf
#9 of 237 in Dusseldorf
343 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
CVJM Hotel
CVJM Hotel
#70 of 237 in Dusseldorf
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Property: Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Platz 14, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
#31 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof hotel is located in a central location close to the main railway station. Several fine restaurants and the famous KO shopping street are nearby. The Dusseldorf Convention Centre, the Exhibition Centre and the airport areall easily accessible by public transport. The hotel offers 166 airconditioned rooms and features a terrace area, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi Internet access to cater for guests on a business trip. Public pay parking is available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof Hotel
Ibis Hotel Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing