We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous boutique hotel”
Review of Stage 47

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stage 47
Ranked #33 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2011

A fabulous boutique hotel in a great location, close to the River and the old town as well as the famous shopping street. The room was excellent, very well designed with a great bathroom, we loved it. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Stage 47
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 314 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very good location, friendly staff, unique art design. If you are looking something different, something unusual stay at Stage 47. If you want just a normal boring, same hotel design, you can go any other place. Please go somewhere else, so I can always come here. :-)))

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Two colleagues and I stayed here, and he had a very good impression about it. All employees were really hospitable, even the front desk personal… the rooms have designed bathrooms I didn’t have the chance to taste breakfast as we were there for business leaving very early but we saw the set up and looked amazing. The vine bar was great and the vine was tasty.
They have free WIFI unlike many other hotels with the same category. And also fruits and welcome drink available at front desk, very nice touch!
If we have to go back to Dusseldorf, we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Staff and service= appalling
Room= if you upgrade, you are up for a terrible surprise

If your purpose is just to sleep, good hotel as the bed is quite comfortable (with the exception of the pillows). But if you are planning to enjoy some nice time in the bar or your room, don't bother!

Staff attitude is the must shocking. We were told off for not liking the wine, subsequently scolded for turning on a bit of music in the bar (which is allowed), we were never greeted when we came in the room.. felt really unwelcome.

Room Tip: Do not upgrade! Stairs to "upper" level are smack in the middle of room. Really really sma...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lklunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Very not interested staff. As a guest you don't get any feeling that you're a welcomed for a pleasent stay in Düsseldorf.
Got to take my car out of a doggy garage myself about 300 mtr. from the hotel, room was unpractical -sleeping upstairs, bathroom downstairs- Hotel bar not specially exploit.
Location and decorations are OK. A one time event...

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for an upograte!!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The arrival process was smooth, however the upgrade to the 'two floor suite' was very disappointing. The stairs were just in the way and the room was tiny, not worth the additional 20 as now you'd have to walk up & down every time.

Staff are extremely rude and unhelpful, and argued with me that the wine that was clearly corked was fine. (when ordering another bottle they actually said: "I hear you think our wines are too corked" and "if you're looking for fine service you should stay at a more expensive hotel". Shocking, really.

I would stay somewhere else - in any case never going back there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Quaint boutique hotel in a former theatre.
Charming staff. Rooms modern and stylish. Intimate small hotel feel - nice touches like a glass of sherry upon arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captainaubrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#10 of 240 in Dusseldorf
592 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Stadt Munchen
Hotel Stadt Munchen
#36 of 240 in Dusseldorf
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 240 in Dusseldorf
957 reviews
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#43 of 240 in Dusseldorf
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage 47? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage 47

Address: Graf-Adolf-Str. 47, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $115 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stage 47 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stage 47 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stage 47
Stage 47 düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing