We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”
Review of Stage 47

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stage 47
Ranked #33 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Although expensive, this hotel worths every penny you spend staying there. Every detail is very well designed and we had the best week in years.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 320 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

My family and I stayed here for two days. We could have spent longer time in this lovely hotel. Very unexciting reception area hides the most stunning hotel rooms. We loved the decor, huge attention to very modern detail. Everything was just lovely. The breakfast every morning was also very good. Dusseldorf itself is not the most exciting of locations but this hotel was a highlight for us and would certainly stay there again. The only real downside for us was that there are some steps to get to the lift and there is not a concierge/porter service. As parents of a small baby with a lot of baggage (buggies, cots, etc), the three trips up and down to the small reception on both check in and check out was an inconvenience and a surprise when everything else was so well appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noconnor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Hotel room is designed and trendy. Staffs are freindly and location is in the middle of city, close to Hbf.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelliglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We just spent 4 nights in this hotel for a business trip and could not have been more pleased.
Rooms are stunning, we had a lovely patio outside of each of ours. Comfy bed, great shower, iron in the room, and utterly quiet. Helpful staff at desk. Great buffet breakfast. Cost for us was $190 USD - I would expect to pay over $300 for a room of this quality in the states.

Bonus - the BEST Thai restaurant I have ever eaten at is 1 block away . . . don't pass up Sila Thai.

i am a very seasoned traveler and this is one of the nicest hotel experiences I have had.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Probabley nicest place in Germany with unique Atmosphere and Exellent Service, beautifully decorated Rooms and Perfect Location - its just in the middle of city, between Old town, Modern Town ans japanese Quarter. Person absolutley feel himself/herself Special and being discreetly looked after, selection of Breakfast variates from day to day Room design is very Arty and Spacious, but the most I have to say about the size of the Bed, its Huge and Comfortable. Quality is the most percise world to describe Stage 47, stylish Place without any Snobery - perfect for 21st Century.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sajonara8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We had a deluxe room for a night - unfortunately only one night. We liked the room so much we missed breakfast. The facilities were luxurious, from the spacious bath and shower cubicles, huge 2-person armchair and wide wide bed, to the selection of fine wines available (top class crystal glasses - nice touch), iPod dock on the phone etc..etc... The staff were both very pleasant and efficient and are sending my camera back that I left in the room.

The hotel is well located, 5-10 minutes walk from the main station and 20 minutes from the old town. I would recommend for business over the mega-chains, and for a private city break to Dusseldorf. But don't expect the museums and galleries to be open on Monday!

Room Tip: Ask - and pay - for Deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I travel every week and am required to stay in your typical business hotels .. see one, you have seen them all. What a LOVELY SURPRISE to be able to enjoy Stage 47!! We stayed in a Masionette Jr Suite which was just gorgeous! We loved the romantic touch the staff added for us based on the reservation note! Generous bathtub that allowed us to relax after a great concert. Hotel is right near the main train station so easy to get to and Kaiser Allee and Altstadt within an easy walking distance. We hope to stay there again this November.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#17 of 241 in Dusseldorf
615 reviews
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#18 of 241 in Dusseldorf
298 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 241 in Dusseldorf
486 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 241 in Dusseldorf
1,351 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 241 in Dusseldorf
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage 47? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage 47

Address: Graf-Adolf-Str. 47, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $88 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stage 47 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stage 47 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stage 47
Stage 47 düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing