We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal hotel with good breakfast”
Review of Hotel Residenz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residenz
Ranked #118 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Hauptbahnhof is in walking distance – 5-10 minutes. There are several grocery stores nearby – very convenient. Breakfast buffet (included in the rate) was very good, plenty of choice. Our room was spacious and cosy. They don’t have their own parking-you have to go to underground parking across the street. We stayed for 2 nights, paid 56 euro per night. I‘d definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunslinger1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residenz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 131 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2010

For a whoppin' €80's for 4 nights, this was surely worth it's money.
Great location (could go everywhere from the station), very close to the station, tram stop nearby.

Hotel room was basic, but sufficient enough.
Breakfast was great!
Breakfast was great,

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KlausLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

The reception area was basic but nice; the girl that greeted us was friendly and spoke English.
The elevator is very large. I was given a studio room which was clean but very small; the bathroom was also clean and recently renovated. The breakfast was very good and it was nice way to start the day.
Although the hotel is in a rough area of Dusseldorf, it is only 10 minute walk to the main train station or a short taxi trip to old town.
As with all the hotels during fair time they double the price of the rooms, which makes them very overpriced for what you get.
Overall I found the hotel comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

THe hotel was cheap and clean. It is about 5 min walk from the main train station which is good. The room was spacious and clean with a nice bathroom. However it was quite nosiey at night outside, however you do get used to it. All in all a good hotel.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank angelpop2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Like another review said, if you want to sleep, don't stay here. It is extremely noisy with buses and trams going past all night. I asked the Hotel manager if I could change rooms due to noise. I was told "They are all the same - get used to it" what a friendly chap. I also realised there were no towels so had to use a bath mat. When I asked for a towel I was told to look again. There were no towels so one was promptly delivered. On returning in the evening, my towels were gone again!! Ordered another with a little difficulty. Overall the room had never been cleaned properly, the staff have very poor customer service skills and there are cheaper hotels in better locations

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trips007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

Unfortunately I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights as my base for exploring Germany and the Benelux countries. It is located in a rough neighborhood surrounded by ugly buildings and lies between two busy streets and a busier intersection in front. I could hear every single noise from the street (2nd floor) even with the windows shut and can only imagine how it would be in summer time with the windows open since the hotel does not have any a/c. Locals aren’t shy to yell and talk loud at 3am or cars revving their engines and honking. In addition, the trams add to the symphony every few minutes until around midnight. Room decor was outdated like from the 80’s and beds were worn.
On the positive side, I got to admit that the breakfast room and breakfast buffet was excellent. The lady in charge there was very nice and kept everything well stocked and clean. The front desk staff was also very helpful. The room was spotlessly clean. The main train station is a six minute walk away or 1 minute by tram. There is a pharmacy, a super market and an excellent Turkish restaurant across the street.
If you must stay here, get some ear plugs.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Axl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

I loved Dusseldorf, relly nice place with heaps of cosy pubs and restaurants. Hotel very very basic, not even a 3star but was ok. Place was clean and the staff were fine when you happened to see one but rooms very small but they were clean. I felt like we were only ones in hotel at times and i like hotels with bar areas and big lobbies with people going about. I knew there was no bar so i have only myself to blame....

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
Hotel Schumacher Dusseldorf
Hotel Schumacher Dusseldorf
#96 of 240 in Dusseldorf
54 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#56 of 240 in Dusseldorf
205 reviews
Unterbilk
Kastens Hotel
Kastens Hotel
#168 of 240 in Dusseldorf
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City
#53 of 240 in Dusseldorf
162 reviews
Bilk
Residenz Hotel Eurostar
Residenz Hotel Eurostar
#136 of 240 in Dusseldorf
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residenz

Address: Worringer Str. 88, 40211 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Residenz Duesseldorf Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $51 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residenz 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Residenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residenz Dusseldorf
Residenz Dusseldorf düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing