We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay and would recommend to all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
Ranked #11 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Very good stay and would recommend to all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Being new years eve we asked for a good view to see the fire works and we wasn't disappointed, also very close Rhein river and close to The city,
The room was very clean, comfortable beds, big tv with lots channels, lots of mirrors and mini bar full of treats,
The bathroom was very clean and nice shampoo and The rain shower was very very nice however my only negatives are, the shower door dosent prevent the water from splashing the floor so can be dangerous and the main bathroom door has no lock and is basically a glass swing door.
Also the mini bar is very expensive which I know is the case in many hotels.
Being English and my partner german it's very hard for us to find food that we both like but we was pleasantly surprised with the breakfast, it had everything, although the full English buffet wasn't as hot as I would of liked we both really enjoyed it.
If I was to give advice where to improve, I would suggest the bathroom needs more thought other than that we really enjoyed our selfs

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russellr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Russellr74,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Düsseldorf and for taking the time to post this kind review. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you felt comfortable in our hotel and that you could enjoy the quality of our bed and the cleanness of our rooms.
We also take your remarks to heart. Thank you again. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and be able to host you as our guest!

Yours sincerely,
Erich Bänziger, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    363
    87
    25
    9
See reviews for
81
164
51
383
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Pros: Clean rooms, close proximity to the airport, nice bathroom with rain showerhead, good wifi with easy connectivity

Cons: Expensive parking (16 euros a day) and expensive breakfast (24 euros per person), small standard rooms

We learned about the free parking on the street, when it's available, after paying to park.

This is a good hotel, but lacks some of the warmth of other properties. There are a few small bakeries and cafes within a 5-10 min walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Pros :
Great Breakfast spread, newly renovated room with great TV channels (at least there are quite a few English channels to watch), BIG room with very cute carpeting, nice bathroom shampoo and soap, excellent WIFI and free parking by the road in front of the hotel.

Cons :
3 tram stops away from downtown. Not a BIG con but just want to point out that it's not walking distance. Nothing much is around the hotel so make sure you have all your meals, buy your water or snacks before returning back to hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

was here for a weekend break - hotel is good, rooms were lovely and bar area was designed lovely. Close enough to city centre and airport but far enough from the mayhem that is Dusseldorf on a Saturday night!!

My only slight criticism was service at the bar....actually the staff were good but it took 15 minutes to order 2 Sprites on Sunday afternoon - there were only 2 bar staff working trying to serve a large bar area full of people - They were doing their job as best they could but they needed another couple of people working with them, sounds a bit petty but very frustrating when all you want are 2 soft drinks.

Would stay again though - got a terrific room rate (80E per night so really cant complain too much), hotel is spotless and staff were very nice all the way through

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skinner71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
254 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on the Karl-Arnold-Platz 5 in Duesseldorf is a good hotel. They have nice staff, which handles check in and out very fast, and a very good breakfast. The rooms are large enough and the bathrooms are ok. If I have business to do in this area, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiseprofi_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
281 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good location if you have to be at the expo. Service at the hotel is very good. Hotel it self is clean and bright. Rooms are large enough, clean and well appointed.
Did not have breakfast or use any other amenities to comment on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oosterzele, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Situated very near by the Messe.
Check-in and check-out very professional.
Bar too crowded during the Christmas shopping week-ends (all Dutch). Tasty cocktails.
Breakfast with a wide choice, but also in a very crowded restaurant (on a sunday morning during the Christmas shopping week-end of dec. 2nd).
Exceptionally clean rooms with rather small beds.
Nice pool area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guido v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 236 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Hilton Duesseldorf
#28 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
Address: Karl-Arnold-Platz 5, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#8 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#9 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel will impress you with its fresh, stylish design in attractive surroundings.314 Refurbished rooms give the modern interior design an exclusive, classic feel. Amenities such as air conditioning, flatscreen TV's, high-speed-Internet access and a safe in laptop size come as a standard. The restaurant "ARNOLD'S Grill & Garden" serves light meat and fish dishes on a bed of fresh herbs from the hotel's garden. A drink tastes best when taken in the stylish bar, which has a lounge area and a cosy corner complete with open fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf Hotel
Radisson Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing