We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Standards”
Review of Hilton Duesseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Duesseldorf
Ranked #26 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This Hotel is what you expect of a Hilton Branded Hotel... Clean, modern decor, good service! Very lively Bar where there always seemed to be something going on in the larger than normal (for Europe) Lobby.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank NSYRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmar2011, General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear guest

thank you so much for your kind comments here. Delighted you enjoyed our hotel and our service and we all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon!

With kind regards
Dagmar Mühle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice a spacious . Breakfast was good and the bar have good cocktails. Location is good for the airport and conference centre. Recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit dusseldorf

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatriztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmar2011, General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear guest

thank you very much for your kind comments on your recent stay at Hilton Düsseldorf. I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel and the service of my team and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

WIth kind regards
Dagmar Mühle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

As usual...Hilton standard...good hotel for business visits, staff at the reception ate the most hospatile...they understand you irrespective of language barrier....dont forget to get the bike for riding by the river...the bikes are avai;lable at the hotel for free....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PreetiRamteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmar2011, General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Preeti Ramteeke

thank you very much for your kind review and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Glad my team could help with the languages and obviously you still had suitable weather to ride our bikes. We hope to have you back soon. Until then,

kind regards
Dagmar Mühle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great staff, Great location, great business center and the absolute best breakfast buffet. Clean rooms and just a great Hilton hotel with English speakers ( even with the cleaning service). I like the clean modern feel of the place and found my clients liked hanging in the lobby bar after meetings.

Room Tip: Away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXAggieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmar2011, General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear TX Aggie Lady, delighted to read your review and thank you very much for your kind comments. So pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and I hope to be able to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards
Dagmar Mühle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed here for one night recently whilst visiting the Vodafone Campus.
Taxi from Airport was 15euro, not too bad.

The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly.

I ate in the restaurant and apart from being surrounded by loud, brash obnoxious Americans, it was a nice place to eat dinner. :)

Good Weissebeer was served, the food was good (I had the Dusseldorfer Beef, thought I'd stay local cusine).

I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cr1pps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja R, Executive Office at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Until then I remain

with kind regards

Dagmar Muhle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

As most of the Hilton's hotels this one has excellent staff and rooms.

Rooms are spacious with everything you need. Breakfast buffet is totally worth it, it has anything you want.

There is a tram stop within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance that takes you direct to downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zairux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja R, Executive Office at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Athang J,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient. We offer free internet in all public areas and for our best guests Hhonors Gold and Diamant members and I am sorry if you were not informed about this service on arrival.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Until then I remain

With kind regards

Dagmar Muhle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Was staying in dusseldorf for the K show from 16th to the 23rd of october. The hotel is walking distance from the tram station that takes you straight to Messe. just 10 mins by cab to the airport which is very convenient.

It's quite small though, and the water in my shower didn't have a constant temperature. Got too hot at times. Also, 20 euros for 24 hour wifi is a little too expensive. Otherwise a good hotel.

And the rates are like 4 times as high if you're staying during one of the shows that are happening in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja R, Executive Office at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient. We offer free internet in all public areas and for our best guests Hhonors Gold and Diamant members and I am sorry if you were not informed about this service on arrival.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Until then I remain

With kind regards

Dagmar Muhle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 240 in Dusseldorf
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Duesseldorf
#13 of 240 in Dusseldorf
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Duesseldorf

Address: Georg-Glock-Str. 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#12 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#40 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $100 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Duesseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location at the Hilton Dusseldorf hotel, just 10 minutes from Dusseldorf city center and Dusseldorf International Airport. Walk three minutes from the hotel and take a two-mile tram ride into downtown Dusseldorf. This Dusseldorf hotel is five minutes from Dusseldorf Fairground and conference center. Select from 375 comfortable guest rooms and suites to unwind after a busy day in Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Duesseldorf Hotel
Hilton Hotel düsseldorf
Hilton Hotel Duesseldorf
Hilton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing