We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm always glad to come back”
Review of Hilton Duesseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Duesseldorf
Ranked #28 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Krefeld
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I'm always glad to come back”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I am a a guest of this hotel for many years and I still like it. The hotel is not the newest and the rooms are small, the bathrooms are tiny. But everything is clean and the overall impression is friendly. The staff in the executive lounge is always great.
I specially recommend the restaurant Max. They always offer high quality food, interesting creations and a great and friendly staff.
I will surely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dini646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. First of all we are very happy that you staying with us for many years. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services we provide. Thank you also for recommending our restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf soon.

Kind regards,

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    577
    257
    60
    38
See reviews for
93
292
121
691
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed there to visit the "die Boot" convention. It's a tall building. Executive rooms in the top floors. Executive Lounge with nice views over city. Unfortunately the garage is just 1.8m high. So we had to park outside.
In the morning we had to eat breakfast downstairs. The lounge was closed on weekend. I did not like this fact at all.
Hotel is clean, but on one side very noisy. A highway passes on one side of the hotel. So stay on the side to the river, also better for sunsets!

Room Tip: Stay on the side to the river not to the side with the highway otherwise you can't open the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadja_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments of your recent stay on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you generally enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have had because of the parking garage and the Executive lounge opening times.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf.

Yours Sincerely,

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed twice in this hotel in relatively short period of time. And the none of them was impressive.

In general the hotel makes an impression of an extremely busy place. Faceless. You do feel like a percel.
Rooms I got were decent in terms of size and equipment. But the bathrooms are extremely small. I am not a 2 m tall 120 kgs guy (rather 176 and 80 kgs) but turning around in the bathroom is a challenge!
Staff attention to keeping the place clean is doubtfull. On the first occassion I found a sandwitch left by previous guest in the fridge, this time around it was hair in the sink. Pretty annoying. As the fact that you can hear your neighbour's telephone ringing and aircon works with pretty loud buzz....

Nearly too many negative remarks to make the stay a decent experience. What changes the impression a bit is the breakfast - enough room, good choice of food. But again - staff could be trained to be more attentive and to spend less time talking to each other and to pay more attention to the guests.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank aszanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction in many aspects. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your experience of cleanliness in your room and be assured that we already forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeper. This is definitely not our standard.
Also we have discussed your valuable comments with our team members and used your examples of poor communication amongst themselves as training material. Comments like this help us to change and to improve the level of services.

Nevertheless we would like to welcome you back at the Hilton Dusseldorf.

Yours Sincerely,

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Located on a big trading estate accessible by road, but nothing much in the immediate walking radius. The hotel is clean, functional and terribly bland. Rooms are small and bathrooms are tiny. It's clean and functional, but at best this is just a crash pad, I'd find somewhere more central and just better. Sadly the Intercon was full, so here I am at the Hilton. They charge for wifi and the mini bar is horribly expensive (coke and Pringles for Euro 10) whereas last night in Frankfurt all of these things were free. Finally, the room is very noisy, so no sleep for me.

At best, bland, bland, bland. At worst, petty overcharging.

Room Tip: Don't bother unless all other hotels are booked up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CBG2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Director of Operations at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on you recent stay at the Hilton Dusseldorf.

I deeply regret that you did not find the Hilton Dusseldorf as attractive as a city center hotel. We are located right in between the fairgrounds/airport and the city center, which is only five tram stations away from us.

Please accept my apologies for the incoveniece you have experienced in our restaurant and I thank you for your constructive comments. This is definitely not our standard, be assured that I shared your information with my team, so that we can do better in the future. Our prices are based on a review with our main competitors here in Dusseldorf.

Also I am very happy to tell you that we offer our guests complimentary WIFI in prominent public areas as of April, 1st.

Nevertheless I hope to welcoming you again at our hotel anytime in the future.

With kind regards,
Torsten Weller
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Every year we spend a weekend in Hilton Düsseldorf for shopping, having dinner and goin out.
The quallity is going down, a lot of noice from the heatin system, looks like someone is there doing some construction works. And it was on the executive floor. Also the launch is closed during the day. You cannot go anymore to the lounge for a soda, thee or coffee. It must be cheap next year, not sure that we going to Hilton Düsseldorf after 5 years.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Director of Operations at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments of your recent stay on Tripadvisor. First of all we are very happy that you hae chosen the Hilton Dusseldorf as your hotel since 5 years. We are sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with regards to your stay at our hotel this year.

It would be great if you could give us any further details regarding the construction noise as we did not have any works going on. Also we would like to follow up on the noisy heating system. Your comments are very valuable to us in order to fix these problems and deliver a better service.

Please note that our Executive Lounge is open Monday to Saturday from 7 am until 11 pm and on Sunday it opens at 3 pm and closes at 11 pm.

Dear guest, nevertheless we would like to welcome you next year at the Hilton Dusseldorf again.

Yours sincerely,

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good business hotel just north of the city centre. Spacious room with king size bed, but small bathroom with tub. Only basic amenities and no notepad and pen(cil), or they forgot in my room. Wide selection of TV channels. Friendly staff and helpful staff. Executive Lounge with a good selection of international breakfast and free drinks. Overpriced wireless internet in standard room.
Sufficient parking but at high parking rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller3_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Director of Operations at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in general as well as the services of the Executive Lounge.
We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible.

With kind regards,

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here with work. Nice clean hotel, good location. Taxi rank outside.

Had access to the exec lounge which is nice because you gain access to complimentary drinks and snacks, plus it's a quiet place to relax with a beer and the tv, but with other guests.

Room Tip: Try and get on floors 10 or 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmth2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf. We are delighted you enjoyed the atmosphere on our Executive Lounge and look forward to welcoming you in hopefully not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#15 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Duesseldorf

Property: Hilton Duesseldorf
Address: Georg-Glock-Str. 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#12 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#40 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Duesseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location at the Hilton Dusseldorf hotel, just 10 minutes from Dusseldorf city center and Dusseldorf International Airport. Walk three minutes from the hotel and take a two-mile tram ride into downtown Dusseldorf. This Dusseldorf hotel is five minutes from Dusseldorf Fairground and conference center. Select from 375 comfortable guest rooms and suites to unwind after a busy day in Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Duesseldorf Hotel
Hilton Hotel düsseldorf
Hilton Hotel Duesseldorf
Hilton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing