We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for business travel”
Review of Hilton Duesseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Duesseldorf
Ranked #27 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is great for business travel and only a few U-bahn stops from the Messe. Everything worked as advertised, the room was spotless and the furniture top class. Coffee facilities are a bit limited but the presence of an iron (and full ironing board!) in the room was very appreciated.

The price of internet connection was a bit steep at €22 for 24 hours, but the connection is very fast, especially when using the Ethernet cable (you can't really work with wi-fi!).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diegodelizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Director of Operations at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased to pass on your kind comments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain until then

with kind regards

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip recently and it was an all around great hotel. The room was very comfortable and stylish, and had everything I needed. There was a little bar that was fun to hang out in when they had soccer on the big screen. Very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondie277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased to pass on your kind comments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain until then

with kind regards

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Booked at an excellent rate and as a Hilton Diamond was upgraded to the EF. Unfortunately the lounge was closed during our stay and as we arrived on 1 January it was hard to find a nice place to have a coffee and cake. The compensation was more than adequate: free parking and a generous allowance for the restaurant.

We liked the location which was close to major roads and the city.
The staff is friendly and the room was spacious enough and clean. The bathroom as mentioned in other reviews is somewhat small. A specialty of our maid was to turn the showerhead towards the bathroom after cleaning. We usually start the shower before we get in to get rid of the cold water, but this resulted in spraying the bathroom. Next morning we checked first and corrected the direction of the showerhead.

Breakfast and dinner were of good quality and served with a smile.

We will certainly return to this property.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf via Tripadvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your recommendations. Thank you also for your hint on the direction of the showerhead. I will ensure your experience will not happen again and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in November, on a biz trip. Loved the rooms and services. Location is great, easy access to public transportation, close by to old town, where there's lots of restaurants and shopping.......

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jslax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf. We are delighted you enjoyed our rooms as well as our location and the service we provided. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible. Happy New Year to you and your family!

With kind regards,

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here for one night for a very quick visit.

The hotel is fine and everything works and is clean. The room was quite large. However the internet is very expensive, although it does work properly.

The location is not great although it is not a long taxi drive to town or the airport and there is a tram nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf. With regards to our internet price we are glad to inform you that we will offer complimentary internet in public areas of the hotel as of March 2013. Our valued HHonors Gold and Diamond members already receive complimentary internet access throughout their stay. We look forward to your next visit and wish you and your family a happy and prosperous New Year.

Your sincerely,

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We took public transportation from Dus airport. It cost us only 2.40 euro per person. Use 721 bus and you would be right in front of the hotel. Walk through the parking lot. We are hhonor gold members so our breakfast was free. It was a nice stay. The hotel staff was all nice and friendly. I'd like to come back here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to sharing your comments on your stay at Hilton Dusseldorf via Tripadvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments on our staff. We look forward to your next visit and remain with seasons greetings to you and your family.

Kind regards,

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here in November 2012. Handy for the airport, 10 minutes by taxi. Hotel very clean, very helpful staff superb restaurant, and what a breakfast!! Close to tram stops for downtown Dusseldorf. Must find an excuse to stay here again stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fossie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant as well as the service provided by our staff. No worries using us for your excuse.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and remain

with kind regards

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 240 in Dusseldorf
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Duesseldorf
#12 of 240 in Dusseldorf
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Duesseldorf

Address: Georg-Glock-Str. 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#12 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#40 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $100 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Duesseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location at the Hilton Dusseldorf hotel, just 10 minutes from Dusseldorf city center and Dusseldorf International Airport. Walk three minutes from the hotel and take a two-mile tram ride into downtown Dusseldorf. This Dusseldorf hotel is five minutes from Dusseldorf Fairground and conference center. Select from 375 comfortable guest rooms and suites to unwind after a busy day in Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Duesseldorf Hotel
Hilton Hotel düsseldorf
Hilton Hotel Duesseldorf
Hilton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing