We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel for business trip - super friendly welcome”
Review of Hilton Duesseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Duesseldorf
Ranked #25 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Overnight stay in Düsseldorf. This hotel was very easy to get to from the airport and convenient for my meetings the next day. If you are a Hliton Honors Gold card member you get an upgrade to the Executive Level (11 / 12) and you have complimentary access to the Executive Lounge (free drinks, food and breakfast). Gold card holders get free Wi-Fi too.

Very comfortable beds. Modern and very clean rooms.

Fantastic welcome form Julia on the front desk - the most enthusiastic check-in I've experienced and a big smile to go with it.

Will definitely use this hotel again if I have to visit Düsseldorf however not too sure how good it would from a location point of view be if you are here to visit the city on a leisure trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank textlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at the Hilton Dusseldorf via tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to read that you were absolutely satisfied with your room and that you enjoyed the service provided by Julia at the front desk.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dusseldorf!

Yours sincerely,
Your Hilton Dusseldorf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

Just came back from 3 weeks in Europe. I travel regularly and try to stay in Hiltons, but this hotel was exceptional. Rooms, service, location, but above all I have to comment on the staff. Always smiling, helpful and in a seemingly genuine way. Been traveling on business for almost 20 years and the staff here wins hands down. breakfast buffet is unbelievable too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rememberjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to Gerneral Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Dusseldorf. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your kind comments on our staff.

We are looking forward to another opportunity to welcoming you in the future and until then remain

with kind regards

Your Hilton Dusseldorf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stayed for 5 days in Hilton Düsseldorf. The staff is really nice and helpful. The bed is big and comfortable. Everything is very clean, esp. the bathroom. Prices in the MAX Restaurant are pretty high (30€ for a Schnitzel?!). The U-Bahn lines 78 and 79 are really near to the city and main station. There were tea, cups, coffee and water heater in my room. The doors are thick enough, you don´t here people walking on the floor.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Duesseldorf. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments on our staff. Regarding our prices in the restaurant and bar we conduct regular surveys on our local market and I would like to assure you we find ourselves to be competitive here.

We look forward to hopefully having another opportunity to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dusseldorf.

Yours Sincerely,

Dagmar Muhle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I was in the Hilton Duesseldorf for 2 days for a conference. The rooms were apparently recently renovated. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very small but clean and functional. The carpet had "waves" in it, which just looked cheap and badly installed (or worse, sign of moisture under the carpet?). The furniture was new and functional, but not very imaginative. One could hear the elevators, even though the room was not directly adjacent to them. It did not prevent one from sleeping, but it was annoying. The service at check-in and check-out was efficient and very friendly. I had room service. The food was good and the service rapid. The breakfast buffet had almost everything one could ask. Food at lunch was buffet and overall satisfactory. The bar was both evenings almost empty.
The business center and the meeting rooms were good and service was also good. There was a fitness center, but I did not use it.
Overall, a solid business hotel with good service. I would not recommend it for a "romatic" getaway. I would also pick a hotel closer to the old town if one wants to visit Duesseldorf as a tourist.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springbank_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Duesseldorf. We are glad that you enjoyed the service of our front desk - and business center team. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with regards to your room. We are aware of the problem that there are “waves” in a few of our rooms carpets and I can assure you that we are currently in communication with the supplier to solve this problem. We usually receive good comments on our location as we are located in walking distance to the river Rhein and the next subway station is only a 3 minute walk from the hotel. The famous Old Town can then be reached within 10 minutes by subway or car. At the same time the same time we are close to Dusseldorf International airport.

We are looking forward to your next visit to the Hilton Dusseldorf.

Sincerely

Torsten Weller
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Got a great deal with advance purchase on internet. Situated in an office park about 5 minute walk from Tram stop and 8 minute ride to center of town. Rooms in very good shape, comfortable and quiet. Uniformly excellent service from staff. Dinner in restaurant was of excellent quality. Recommend the prime rib of veal highly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonjjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the review of your stay at the Hilton Dusseldorf. With great pleasure we read your recommendations on our restaurant MAX and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Your Hilton Dusseldorf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Typical hilton standard - everything works, service is great, personnel is friendly, breakfast buffet is huge with a lot of variety, there is a gym. Everything you need to feel well on a business trip to Dusseldorf. Its a little off the center but conveniently located just 15 minutes away from the airport within a business district.

Room Tip: Room to the highway is noisy if you have window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on the Hilton Dusseldorf via Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Your Hilton Dusseldorf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I went to the Hilton for business reasons, a conference organised there.
The staff is extremly nice and welcoming.
I had the bad idea to want to use public transportation to get there, and it took me a while from the main station, so better to take a cab from the airport.
The room had nothing special, it was average in terms of size (bathroom a bit larger than the average), but they were clean. The bed was comfortable and I slept very well.
Internet was not for free, again 22 Euros, which I find outrageously expensive.
There is a nice gym, with a dry sauna nearby - you have to ask how to get there to the staff.

I came for a conference, and the organisation was very good. The food at the breaks was awsome and we had a nice buffet at the end of the day. The staff is very professional.

The only downside of this hotel is that there is nothing around from what I could see, so you feel a bit lonely. I would not stay unless this is for business purposes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDUS, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on your recent stay and conference at the Hilton Dusseldorf. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was welcoming and professional. In regards to you comment on the internet charges Iam glad to inform you that we will provide free internet access in public areas of the hotel starting January 2012.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Your Hilton Dusseldorf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,413 reviews
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
#52 of 239 in Dusseldorf
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Duesseldorf

Address: Georg-Glock-Str. 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#12 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#40 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $95 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Duesseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location at the Hilton Dusseldorf hotel, just 10 minutes from Dusseldorf city center and Dusseldorf International Airport. Walk three minutes from the hotel and take a two-mile tram ride into downtown Dusseldorf. This Dusseldorf hotel is five minutes from Dusseldorf Fairground and conference center. Select from 375 comfortable guest rooms and suites to unwind after a busy day in Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Duesseldorf Hotel
Hilton Hotel düsseldorf
Hilton Hotel Duesseldorf
Hilton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing