We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I expected more, rooms did see bether days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
Ranked #51 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I expected more, rooms did see bether days”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed in Nikko Hotel only one day. I was a bit disaponted. I expected more. Room was clean and ok, but overall it looked worn out. Especialy button for toilet, AC... No minibar, you have order drinks if you want it. After late arrival back in room some coca cola or watter would be welcome in minibar.
Nice elevator system.
EXTRA good breakfast and a lot of choice what to eat mmm...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello Matej,

thanks for taking the time to rate the Hotel Nikko on Tripadvisor. I am sad we couldn't entirely measure up to your expecations. Our mini bar concept is focussing on providing a more personal service to all our guests. Just give us a call the next time, and we will immediately take care of your wishes. So glad you liked the breakfast though, which is also one of my personal favorites among all breakfasts in town.

Kind regards
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    498
    309
    128
    74
See reviews for
131
289
90
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The basics of Nikko Dusseldorf:
- reasonably nice location, abt 15 min walk to the town center / old town
- room in need of refurbishment, worn out, but good size
- during my 3 night stay room air conditioning was not working during the first 2 nights
- opening the window did help some, but the noise from the hotel front street and bars was quite loud
- lifts were being repaired (all at the same time) and customers were directed to use the service elevator

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors may help with noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello travelerHelsinki,
thanks for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor.
So sad you weren't entirely happy with your stay - and didn't mention the AC problem to our technical department, which would have taken care of it immediately. We are striving to keep all of our guests happy, so by mentioning you are not satisfied we could have also changed your room.
Additionally I want to mention that all our lifts are working now on a high speed level. Maybe you will give us another chance upon your next stay in Düsseldorf?

Kind regards
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)


The basics of Nikko Dusseldorf:
- reasonably nice location, abt 15 min walk to the town center / old town
- room in need of refurbishment, worn out, but good size
- during my 3 night stay room air conditioning was not working during the first 2 nights
- opening the window did help some, but the noise from the hotel front street and bars was quite loud
- lifts were being repaired (all at the same time) and customers were directed to use the service elevator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite central and the shops, river etc are within walking distance. The rooms are ok - clean, spacious with comfortable beds - but the AC is intermittently very noisy. The bathroom products are lovely - Molton Brown - and the bath/shower are good. The gym is very small but the equipment is of good quality and the view amazing. The rate we paid was low but even so the cost of wifi was unacceptably high.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte_W_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Charlotte,

thanks for taking the time to rate Hotel Nikko on Tripadvisor.
I am glad you overall enjoyed your stay at our hotel, pointing out the location and the comfortable rooms. I am sorry the AC was a bit noisy, so sad you didn't immediately inform our technical department which would have taken care of it immediately!
In regards of the internet costs we are currently working out a great solution for all our guests and clients - so keep up with our news!

Kind regards from Düsseldorf
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Arrived late evening to friendly check in. Its only a short walk from the main station so well located regardless of whether you are on business or a tourist.
My room was really big and had a separate bedroom area which made for a good nights sleep as tucked away from light and noise of the streetside. Bed and linen were comfortable and despite the decor and fittings being quite old it was generally in good state of repair and cleanliness. The room was too hot however and the AC seemed like an old and ineffective system - I had to open the window instead but the room still seemed a bit stuffy. It was not listed as a smoking room, but there were other rooms on my corridor that were marked as smoking rooms and i could smell the lingering stale smell of the cigarettes especially in the corridor.
I called down in the morning to request an iron - no one answered the phone first two times but eventually I was pointed to an ironing room. Note to self - iron shirts before you travel. Tiny ironing boards, no water in irons.
Breakfast was a great selection including a omelette/pancake cook. Good bread and continental sliced meats. No complaints here. Too many dirty tables though and not being cleared quickly enough.
The most annoying thing though has to be the internet/wifi. €25 per device. Really???!!! This is unacceptable for a business/conference hotel. I should drop another point off my score for this but to call this a 2star review would be unfair. This is something that they have to sort out.
I would not stay here again - there are enough good hotels in Dusseldorf and indeed many better ones that are cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feedthemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear valuable client,

Thank you very much for taking the time of rating our hotel on Tripadvisor; our team including myself highly appreciate this. First of all we like to thank you very much for your kind words and we are very happy that you where satisifed with the quality of our breakfast buffet.

We at the Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf are offering a customer-friendly flexible pricing system for our guestrooms to secure that each client needs only to pay for the service he/she would like to receive.

For guests of the Executive Class (an upgrade on our Comfort Class) we are offering free WIFI including breakfast buffet with a complimentary entrance to the Nikko Spa Club with an amazing Penthousepool.

Regarding the inconvenience with the air condition in your room, I would like to point out that we are really sorry and that this does not represent our hotels quality, or technical service standards. Unfortunately we didnt had the chance to assist you during your stay, as we didnt had any information from you or other guests regarding an existing problem. Our Technicians made a maintenance chek in all rooms,after we had received your comment, to ensure that you and any other customer will receive the service you deserve and can expect from a hotel of our category.

Meantime, we do apologize for the inconvenience you must have experienced during your recent stay with us.We would be delighted of welcoming you back again in the near future to proof to you our true service.

Yours faithfully
Ken Dittrich
General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel is quite average and needs refurbishment.

Staff at reception doesn't speak German, despite in Germany. Ok this can be accepted as it is located in the major Japanese hub in europe

Wifi is 24.5€ per 24h and device, so if you have a Laptop, a mobile and a pad you end up with 75€ sorry this is a no go.

AC doesn't work properly

No mini bar, bottle of water (1l) is charged with 8€

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hubeerrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Hubeerrt,

Thank you very much for taking the time of rating our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We at the Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf are offering a customer-friendly flexible pricing system for our guestrooms to secure that each client needs only to pay for the service he/she would like to receive.

For guests of the Executive Class (an upgrade on our Comfort Class) we are offering free WIFI including breakfast buffet with a complimentary entrance to the Nikko Spa Club with an amazing Penthousepool. We got your point with more than one device, and we thank you very much for your reccommendation. We forwarded the information to our owner for their evaluátion.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back again in the near future here at the hotel nikko düssseldorf.

Yours faithfully
Ken Dittrich
General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torun Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

久しぶりに出張で宿泊したがコーヒーメーカーわ壊れてるし、水もない。ルームサービスもフロントも電話繋がらない。よくこれでホテルとして成り立っていると思う。このまま改善なしでは近いうちに客足も鈍るに違いない。はっきりいってモーテルよりひどいサービス。がっかりである。
This Hotel could be one of the worst hotel in Dusseldorf. Coffe Maker was broken, no water to drink and been asked to buy the water by room service at 8Euro per bottle, but what makes all worse is that the inhouse Telephone does not connect at all even to the house keeping and room service nor front desk.
Its worse that one start Motel near the highway exist......
I can not believe they are still maintainig the mane of Hotel Nikko and I would assume without any improvement to such service they will loose all the customers.
I had stayed in this hotel many times in the past however its been the worst experice ever.
I would definitely would not stay again, unless there are some improvmenets.
Better stay off !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 風人
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Google Translation
この度はご宿泊頂きまして誠に有難うございました。まずはご滞在中不快な思いをさせてしまいまして、誠に申し訳ございませんでした。
また混雑している時間帯のお電話が繋がりづらくご迷惑をおかけ致しました。現在ミニバーのシステムを改め、お客様のご希望のお飲み物を
リクエストに応じてお持ちすべく、お部屋内冷蔵庫にはお飲み物は置いてございません。今後お客様にとってわかりやすいご案内ができるよう
改善点とさせて頂きます。ホテルの要でもありますサービスにおいて、問題があった際に迅速・的確にご要望に応えられるようサービスの改善にも
努める所存でございます。またのご利用の際にはお客様を失望させないよう精進いたしますので、何卒宜しくお願いいたします。
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed ther one night in a comfort room. Good location, not far from the train station and metro, buses. Parking available. Clean rooms with bathroom, very nice buffet breakfast. Friendly stuff speaking japanese, english and german. A lot of japanese stores nearby the hotel. Only thing we didn't like was paid WiFi and the noisy Torii bar. We had a 3-course welcome dinner booked at the Torii bar, we received a voucher from the reception. The waitress took the voucher without a word, gave us a menu and kept us waiting for a half an hour. We order pricey glass of coke and asked for an explanation, because we expected a special menu. The waitress told us to choose whatever we liked, but there was not much choice on the menu, exept some sushi, pizza or cheeseburger. They're more like a lounge oriented to have a drink, not to eat there.That didn't sound appealing to us for a birthday dinner, so we decided to leave and cancel the reservation. We went to the hotel restaurant Benkay , which is an traditional japanese restaurant ( all waitresses wear kimono's) and it was an excellent choice! They recomended us the teppanyaki menu, even we didn't have a reservation. They even gave a surprise birthday dessert to my husband! Wow, hands down for an amazing service!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_nikko_dus, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Agnieszka,

wow, amazing! Thank you so much for your kind words.
So sad though you couldn't find anything appealing to your taste on our Torii Bar's menu. I am happy to announce that we are currently changing our menu to a new, very fresh and modern one. If you ever get the chance to come back to our hotel, it would be great if you would check it and give us your feedback again.

Anyway I am happy about your kind words on our Benkay restaurant and staff, the girls and boys work hard to provide all guests with true, kind and perfect Japanese service, and it's good to hear they succceed in doing so.

I wish you a happy day! Hopefully see you soon...
With best regards from Düsseldorf
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
942 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
me and all hotel duesseldorf
me and all hotel duesseldorf
#21 of 237 in Dusseldorf
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Property: Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
Address: Immermannstr. 41, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel nikko dusseldorf is located within easy reach of the city center, the main train station and within a 15 minutes drive from Duesseldorf airport. The parking garage adjacent to the hotel consists of 550 spaces. The hotel has a capacity of 386 guest rooms and suites furnished in comfortable and modern style. Non smoking rooms are available and also specially equipped rooms for disabled guests. In 2008 and 2009 the hotel nikko was expanded by a new hotel wing with 85 elegant designed executive rooms and suites. Guests, who book this category, will enjoy special service benefits as well: The SKY SPA is included in the hotel price and modern coffee machines will guarantee a perfect start of the day. The fully equipped SKY SPA on the 11th floor of the first class hotel nikko dusseldorf helps you to recover while you enjoy the view over Dusseldorf from our penthouse pool on the 11th floor. With products of SOTHYS Paris, the SKY SPA team provide a huge choice of body massages, therapies and facials. SOTHYS - Symbolic for a cherish, radiant goodliness. The culinary offer is as multicultural as the guests. Japanese cuisine with a fish corner, sushi bar and unique teppanyaki grills in the Benkay restaurant. International and Japanese breakfasts in Traveller's restaurant. Cakes, light snacks and salads or a diverse gourmet cuisine in the Torii Bar & Bistro. Enjoy first-class cocktails and more than 60 wines from around the world. Furthermore the hotel offers 2.000 Square meters of convention space with the most modern technical equipment, an experienced conference team and various room options. 12 Conference rooms provide everything you need for a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel düsseldorf
Dusseldorf Nikko Hotel
Nikko Dusseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing