We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleek minimalism”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
Ranked #60 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just had a great weekend here for the Christmas markets. Friendly, efficient service, small but smart bar, great location for Konigsalle and not far from the old town. Its also easy to reach from the Hauptbanhof, where the airport connections stop, on foot as well which is handy. Rooms are a decent size for the centre of town and we found them sleek, minimalist and spotless. Free wifi and liked the free soft drinks in the room, great when you have had too much schloss alt. Would book again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DollyBirdScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDuesseldorf, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear DollyBirdScotland,

Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning your stay in our hotel and we hope you had a safe journey back home.

It is great to see that you enjoyed your time in Düsseldorf and that we reached our aim to create a WOW-effect with the friendliness of our employees and the new design of our hotel!

It would be wonderful to welcome you soon again and wish you all the best,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 518 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Dusseldorf, and staying in such a comfortable and clean hotel was very pleasant indeed. Friendly staff. Quiet area, we we were on the top floor which had a balcony, we were most pleased with as we only booked it last minute!
It's quite central to most tourist attractions, we wandered up toward Aldstadt which didn't take long (after musing at the shops along Konigsalle) I would most certainly recommend this hotel (would have preferred the price we paid to have included breakfast but never mind) the Christmas Markets are on so a trip back to Aldstadt and a lovely Crepe remedies that!
My only niggle my husband had about this hotel is ... There was no normal tea (how terribly British of him!)
All in all, lovely hotel and recommended. Would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MrsCLG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDuesseldorf, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear CLynchGarbett,

We read your comments with a lot of interest and are more than happy that you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel. It is wonderful to see that we could reach our aim to ensure you a wonderful and relaxing stay with our service and the friendliness of our employees.

I would like to inform you that I just talked to our Breakfast Manager that we also will take care to provide you and especially your husband ;-) "normal" tea.

It will be a pleasure for me to welcome you soon again to have a cup of tea together.

Pre-Christmas wishes from Düsseldorf,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for our anniversary over the weekend and had a great time in Dusseldorf.

The room was not too big but had everything, a good bed, a bath and free drinks. The hotel offered us complimentary bubbles for our celebration which was very much appreciated.

The reception staff was very friendly and gave us a good dinner tip.

Last but not least, the hotel is located very central and close to all the shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roteho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDuesseldorf, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Roteho,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and for taking the time to share your collected impressions with us.

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you for your anniversary and it is great to hear that we could make your stay more comfortable with our service and the friendliness of our employees.

We really hope to welcome you soon again and send you best wishes from Düsseldorf,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel has everything you need for a couple of days in the city. Clean, minimalist comfort, with friendly, helpful staff within easy, level walking distance of the main city attractions. There's a huge choice of restaurants and bars nearby, with the crowded mayhem of the Altstadt bars about 20 minutes walk away. Breakfast is fresh, plentiful and unhurried, with a kettle in the room and free cold non alcoholic drinks in the mini bar, together with free WiFi. It's an obvious choice and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDuesseldorf, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Linda T.,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback concerning your stay.

We read the comments with a lot of interest and are really happy that you enjoyed your stay due to the friendliness of our employees and the location.

It is great to see, that our free of charge services like Wifi, the softdrinks in our minibar and all other small things made your stay more comfortable and that we could make a difference in your stay.

We really hope to welcome you soon again and send you best wishes from Düsseldorf,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night after getting moved from the tryp by Wyndham dusseldorf centre which had been over booked, and was pleasantly surprised, from the hand written note and the box of chocolates to apologise for the hotel change!
Room was a good size with a choice of 4 complimentary drinks in the fridge, 2 single beds joined together. Shower was also good and 10 minutes from the station.
Would use again as it was easy to get around

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamescim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDuesseldorf, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Jamescim,

Thank you for your wonderful comment which we read with a lot of interest and we will give the information to our colleagues of our associate hotel that you loved their little present.

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel and we are really glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel because of our location and the free of charge services like the drinks in the minibar.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes from Düsseldorf,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed there on a weekend break. Clean, good size room, bright and airy, free WiFi and very efficient, friendly staff.
I was VERY happy to find a kettle and tea& coffee in the room, a facility which is not regular in German hotels.
Location was perfect for us, we wanted to be within walking distance to the famous Koenigsalle, Altstadt, the Rhine banks and transport links.
Can warmly recommend this hotel. A little tip: if you don't like to listen to other guests' conversation in the corridor, and the slamming of doors, choose a room at the end of the corridor, as far away from the elevator or stair case as possible.

Room Tip: Select room at the end of corridor, as far from elevator or staircase entrance. These are less likel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topcatvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDuesseldorf, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear topcatvip,

first we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Düsseldorf and for taking the time to give us an honest feedback about your collected impressions.

We read your comment with a lot of interest and it is wonderful to see that you felt comfortable and that we could make a difference in your stay with our new design after the renovation, our service and the free of charge amenities.

Concerning the noise disturbance we would like to say sorry as it is or aim to allow you a recreative nightrest. We are glad to inform you that we will solve the problem in the near future as we will insert the door seals soon. We had to remove them during the refurbishment works to achieve a immaculate result.

Dear topcatvip, we would be happy to welcome you soon again during your next trip to Düsseldorf and send you warm regards,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 11 days in August and staff made this stay worthwhile. I recommend this hotel to every one who wants to enjoy a city trip. The hotel is just 5 minutes away from the Kö. The room is clean, modern and spacious with free minibar.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orchidazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDuesseldorf, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Orchidazzle,

We read your comment with a lot of interest and it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you during your trip to Düsseldorf.

Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful feedback. It is our ambition to give our best every day to enable our guests having a comfortable and relaxing stay. Giving you the feeling to be "at friends' home" is what we go for.

It would be wonderful wo welcome you soon again!

Warm wishes from Düsseldorf,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#40 of 240 in Dusseldorf
578 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#18 of 240 in Dusseldorf
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#10 of 240 in Dusseldorf
948 reviews
Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City
#50 of 240 in Dusseldorf
173 reviews
Unterbilk
Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
#23 of 240 in Dusseldorf
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee

Address: Luisenstr. 42, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $60 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Central Duesseldorf
Four Points By Sheraton Central Duesseldorf Hotel
Four Points Central Dusseldorf
Four Points düsseldorf
Sheraton Dusseldorf
Four Points Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Four Points
düsseldorf Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing