We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
Ranked #50 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Good hotel, clean with the comforts of a chain of marriot (ironing board, spacious office, large room, two double beds no king but comfortable for sleeping two adults in each). Good breakfast, which could be better. There is public parking which costs 10 euros per night. It is 10 minutes away from downtown by car, but it is near to the airport. Classic room decor. Good soundproofing without sounding noises from adjacent rooms

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    241
    118
    43
    10
See reviews for
86
115
38
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed with 4 friends over a long weekend and found the hotel to meet all our requirements and satisfaction. Good value for money for what we paid for a triple and double room with breakfast. Excellent beds in all our opinions, didnt really use much or any facilities at the hotel as we were always out in the old town after breakfast, to which had a very large selection of food.
Very good staff, very professional and had no complaints in arrogant service or bad manners towards us.
Getting to the main town/city cost us around 15-20 euro for a large taxi, but there is also the tram service near to the hotel. Mcdonalds is not too fair either.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lex28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Right at the end of my business trip, tiered of hotels, I have spent one night at the Renaissance Dusseldorf. As a Marriott Rewards Gold member I got a great value for my stay. The weekend rate was 85 Eur and I got upgraded to an exec floor. The room included a complimentary mini bar which offered a good variety of beverages (alcoholic and non) and snacks. Check in was exceptional! I would like to recognize Silke, Alina and Christina who at the end of the working day (I arrived after 10pm) were so welcoming and positive.I really felt like a valued guest. Even though the hotel requires some upgrade, the bed was very comfortable and I got a good nap before heading to the airport at 5am. The ride took 10-15 min. Since I was not able to have a full breakfast, I was given a lunch box to go with many options inside. This was very kind of the hotel! I would definitely return there next time I am in the area. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Reception staff was very helpful and welcoming, particularly Fabian who checked us in when we arrived on 2 April after travelling for almost a day (factor in layovers and delays!). The rooms were clean. We had free WiFi thanks to our Marriott rewards membership. The breakfast buffet was better than we expected, with varieties of salmon and sausages together with good bread. Only downside was the location. Fortunately, taxis were generally available to and from our destinations.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stonehenge18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Fort Worth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

A four star hotel without flat screen TV? Something is wrong. Must buy Wifi connection and Parking. This hotel has its priorities strangly placed. Great beds and linens, nice room,poor food.
Still great people, but management at Renaissance needs to get there stuff togeather or Marriott should ditch the brand.

Room Tip: If you don't use internet and don't arrive by car or watch TV, not a bad hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired_travelers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
245 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stopped here for three nights during the week.
The hotel were taking advantage of a trade fair and had inflated prices to a ridiculous price of 960 euro for three nights room only!
OK so that's the rate but at this it's fair to expect a lot then?

Well while the hotel was generally good I expected so much more from a hotel of this star rating, this brand and especially this price.

Check in was slow with some issues which were not explained.
Room key card failed to work and another reception visit was required.
Rooms are spacious but dark, very dated and lacking in luxury. No coffee making at all, big old TV, no water.
Challenging TV menu that insists on a duplicate routine of button pushing just to watch normal channels.
Average quality dated bathrooms, no shampoo supplied.

Used the bar and restaurants which offered good service and good choice of drinks, menu and good quality food. It's quite pricey though for what you get, almost 6 euro for a beer.

There was nothing bad or terribly wrong with the stay I was just rather uninspired and would only be tempted back with some good prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Have stayed there several times over the last year or so. Don't expect anything fancy, it does rather follow the style of the 80ies, but all clean, comfortable and friendly.
Rooms are a bit dark, but have anything you need for a short term stay. Had a junior suite recently, which was very nice, almost too large for one person. Bar and restaurant are nice, maybe a bit overpriced. Breakfast is good, and offers a wide selection of items. If you come by your own car, there is a spaceous underground car park. The hotel is located very close to the highway, there is a fuel station (Shell) next to the entrance.
Also, it is easily reachable from the airport, as you do not need to go into town. Taxies are available in front of the hotel most of the time, the fare into town is around 15 EUR, to the airport between 20 and 25. A train station is nearby (S-Bahn, around 10 mins. walk). Dont expect a lot of infrastructure nearby, all restaurants are downtown.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank just_travelling_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 237 in Dusseldorf
876 reviews
Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen
#46 of 237 in Dusseldorf
407 reviews
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#15 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hilton Duesseldorf
#28 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel

Property: Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
Address: Noerdlicher Zubringer 6, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best of Duesseldorf, Germany when staying in the contemporary Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel. Our inviting guest rooms and suites provide leisure and business travelers with comfortable beds, flat screen televisions with premium channels, high speed Internet access and plenty of thoughtful amenities. Plan your next weekend getaway in North Rhine-Westphalia at the Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing