We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As close to home from home as can be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
Ranked #15 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“As close to home from home as can be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Started new job so needed flexibility and a central location. Mercure were recommended and fitted the bill nicely. All staff were very friendly and informative, which is what I needed as a new visitor to Dusseldorf. No problem for early packed breakfast either which was a great help on a long journey.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Upper floors are best because of the tram and rail station nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurtwolf, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear guests,

we would like to thank you so much for continuing to rate our Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen so positively and giving us tips for improving products and services.
Of course we react to these, provided they are doable, very quickly and sometimes immediately.
Therefore we do offer a new service on Sundays and public holidays, for those of you, who love to sleep longer:
Our rich breakfast buffet, who all of you rate so well, is extended to 2pm on those days. And this without any surcharge to the normal breakfast price of currently 17 Euros !
The Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen and the entire team is happy to see you again and we thank you for your loyalty.

Mercure Düsseldorf Hafen Hotel
Ina Kaldenbach- General Manager-
An Accor franchise hotel managed by Wolfgang vom Hagen Hotelbetriebs GmbH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    327
    88
    16
    8
See reviews for
59
260
44
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zeist, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed just the one night arriving in the late evening. Excellent room and facilities. Had a good night's sleep. Some noise from the tram or train. Breakfast was lavish. All the hotel staff were helpful and pleasent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurtwolf, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear guests,
at this point, we would like to thank all of you, who always take the time to review our Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen so positively, and to keep pushing us to further improve our products and services.
For this reason, we would like to inform you that from 13.- to 19.August 2012 we are going ti remodel our restaurant "La Vie" for you. During those works, there is a slight chance for small disruptions, especially during breakfast times for which we would like to apologize in advance and ask for your kind understanding.
After those works, we will be very pleased to present you the fresh new look and to gain even more regular guests.
Also in the future, we have planned a lot of new things about which we will talk to you in due course.
We are looking forward to receive even more great and helpful reviews from you here on Tripadvisor.

Ina Kaldenbach General Manager
Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Nice room. Great service. Friendly and helpful staff. Would be very happy to stay there again.
Pleased that you included GPS coordinates in your internet site. Made it quite easy to find, even with just a standard hiking GPS. All hotels should do the same.
(Note: We don't have Tom Tom')

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

decent price, modern spacious room, very nice breakfast, free wi-fi & parking, attentive staff. What else is needed?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumerzeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I spent 4 nights at this hotel, which has recently been renovated. The bed was perfect, everything was clean and tidy. I would recommend it to everybody for a business trip in Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dplmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very friendly staff with pleasant bar and dining. Modern, clean rooms. Conveniently situated close to public transport and within walking distance to Old Town (Altstadt).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 710Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City
#27 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Innside Duesseldorf Hafen
#9 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen

Property: Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
Address: Volmerswerther Strasse 35, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Mercure Düsseldorf Hafen)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#25 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen, situated in Unterbilk, near the media harbor and government district, offers 160 air-conditioned and modern equipped rooms. All rooms have free Wi-Fi access and offering comfortable bedding, Flat screen with over 60 channels and a fridge. The hotel offers parking garage as well as fitness room. The Holiday Inn Düsseldorf - Hafen has easy access to nearby motorways alike to public transport due to the nearby tram stop "Voelklinger Strasse". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen Hotel
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Hafen
Mercure Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing