We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel - convenient, quiet, comfortable bedding, helpful staff, easy check-in, free wifi in the lobby, nice restaurant, and a delicious breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weezer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, P.A. to General Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Weezer55,

there is no better endorsement than a recurring guest who recommends our house! So thank you very much for your kind words on tripadvisor and for sharing your impressions with others.
From your comment I conclude that you felt all around comfortable during your stay and that is our pleasure!

Kind regards,

Julia S.
P.A. to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 956 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is very similar to other Sheraton airport hotels. The rooms are small, but well-equipped and comfortable, and very quiet. The hotel is all on one floor, so there is no one above you. It is located on top of a parking garage, so you have to go out of the airport terminal and into the parking garage to get there. The staff is very helpful. There is free wifi in the lobby, but you must pay for wifi in your room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, P.A. to General Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear RFS Atlanta,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us!

Hope to see you again soon at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel.

Best wishes,

Julia S.
P.A. to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We've stayed at hotels near airports before, but never one that was located adjacent to the terminal. It was nice not having to worry about locating complimentary shuttles to nearby hotels. Our check-in was speedy, and within a few minutes we were relaxing and unwinding after a tedious flight. The bedding was comfortable, especially the large pillows. The staff was very efficient. Only one complaint: the restaurant's food was a little pricey, and being trapped in the confines of the airport community, you had very little alternatives for a less expensive meal.

Room Tip: A good choice if tacking a connecting flight, however, would not stay here if your purpose was in se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, P.A. to General Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Robert C,

we are delighted that we could make your journey more enjoyable and relaxed due to our direct airport connection.

Visit us again, if travelling brings you back to the Duesseldorf Airport!

Warm regards,

Julia S.
P.A. to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in May, 2013. We were travelling by car and chose this hotel because it is situated in a semi rural setting outside the busy city centre and offered a quick and effective source of transportation to and from Dusseldorf. From check in to check out the service was first class. Our room was spacious, very clean and soundproof. Front desk staff, particularly Manuel, were very polite and friendly and went out of there way to assist us in finding our way around and advising on the sights to see in Dusseldorf. The restaurant is first class with a great menu - the meals were delicious with very generous servings and the wait staff, particularly Grzegorz and Ali, were very attentive and enjoyed engaging in conversation. We chose to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant on both nights. For an airport hotel, the building is very quiet and the rooms soundproof. As a result one does not hear the noise of aircraft. Immediately below the hotel is a railway station. It is a very pleasant 20/30 minute ride into Dusseldorf city centre. The only downside here is the cost of parking. As I previously mentioned, we were travelling by car and the parking station is owned by the airport - like all airport parking throughout the world, it was relatively expensive. Aside from that, we had an enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietraveller1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, P.A. to General Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Aussietraveller1952,

thank you so much for your great review and your kind words. I shared the detailed impressions of your stay with the hotel team and especially Manuel, Grzegorz and Ali were very touched that you have mentioned them by name!

We are really excited that you have felt so well cared for and thank you for the time and effort that you have given in your rating.

We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest when travelling brings you back to Duesseldorf.

All the best!

Julia S.
P.A. to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times on business and on each occasion felt very let down. This is a flagship Sheraton hotel charging flagship prices but fails to deliver on anything but the location. Of course the location is excellent for business travelling but the rest is very ordinary. The restaurant is not much to speak about, the overall decor is all rather tired, the breakfast is overpriced and the overpriced WiFi (which should be free at the accommodation prices) doesn’t even work reliably. Not impressed. Complaining won’t get you anywhere either, unhelpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, P.A. to General Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Tig R,

many thanks for the effort made to inform us about the experiences you made during your stay at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel and for sharing your impressions on tripadvisor.
We apologize for the inconveniences you had to encounter.

We deeply regret that your last stays did not meet your expectations.

Dear Tig R, please be rest assured that we took your comments very seriously and use them to verify and improve our standards.

We would be very glad to welcome you back to the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotell and we will do our upmost to convince you of our high service standards.

It would be a great pleasure to assist you personally with any new booking when you are next time in Duesseldorf.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

Julia S.
P.A. to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Location is as if you are in the airport terminal, just an elevator down and across the street is the airport. The entrance is a bit disappointing though, you enter straight from a lift door which leads to the top floor to the reception. Reception, rooms and the complete hotel is at the same elevated floor, on top of the parking. The view from the restaurant is good.
The rooms are neat & clean, well equipped and well insulated, as we didn't hear any airplane noise.
There is no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golujain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, P.A to General Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear golujain,

thank you very much for rating our hotel highly on tripadvisor!
Regarding the mentioned entrance situation, I am delighted to let you know that the renovation works are almost finished and the whole entrance area on arrival level is created brighter and modern by the airport.

Just have a look when travelling brings you back to Duesseldorf - you will be amazed!

Warm regards

Julia S.
P.A. to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I booked this hotel one year ago for the Kfair show in order to avoid the ridiculous prices of late booking for this event. Still the hotel was not cheap, but I could consent due to the convenience of the location in terms of its access to the airport and the fairgrounds. Actually it is walking distance across the street from the airport arrival gates and the station for the shuttle bus 869 to the fair.

The entrance has nothing spectacular. You enter straight from a lift door which leaves you some floors up to the reception. Reception, bar, rooms, and all other halls are all elliptically placed at the same elevated floor.

The rooms are well equiped, breakfast is very good and is served in a restaurant with very nice views.

However, I was once more upset about the use of internet, as I do not like hotels that keep on practicing the policy of charging something that is now a basic necessity as electricity and running water, despite the fact that rooms are overpriced. Surprisingly, the noise insulation was so good, that I nevered heard any noise from airplanes whatsoever.

All the personnel was well trained, kind, and very willing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, P.A. to General Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Angelos 1,

we are delighted that we could welcome you as our guest again and I am very happy that you felt comfortable during staying with us and could that you could take advantage of our location during your visit to the fair.
But the most I am excited to the fact that you felt well taken care for by our staff!

We are looking to welcome you back to the next Kfair!

Warm regards

Julia S.
P.A. to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#16 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#29 of 239 in Dusseldorf
689 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Duesseldorf
Hilton Duesseldorf
#26 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
4 mi away
InterContinental Dusseldorf
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
980 reviews
1.9 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel

Address: Terminal Ring 4, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#34 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $126 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly situated at Dusseldorf's airport, Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is built on top of the roof of the parking garage section P3.Because of its perfect connection and the location of Dusseldorf International Airport, guests can arrive easily and comfortably by train, plane or car. Each of the 198 calm and modern furnished rooms is provided with soundproof windows and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds(R) are inviting guests to relax and offering a good night's rest.Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel has a wide range of hotel facilities and services like business corner, complimentary Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby, fitness center, restaurant "Otto", bar "on chocks" and many others.In 17 different conference rooms one can hold international meetings and conferences.International atmosphere and a gate to the world:Welcome to Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton düsseldorf
Sheraton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing