We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel; great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Ranked #32 of 244 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersGold level
RCGenk
Level Contributor
136 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good hotel; great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hotel room is quite acceptable. Bathroom is rather small and the hotel experience [overall] is a bit "cold" but it serves the purpose. Overall, the place gives you a bit of an impersonal stay but when in a layover, one may not care...

I had to few hours to spend, which allowed me to catch up with email (@ EUR19). I still don't get why internet access has to be so expensive in Europe. Doesn't make sense. Charge everyone in their room 50c more and you're out of the cost. Strange...

Location is great however. I was able to return the car the night before so I had a smooth check-in experience the next day.

I would stay here again during a future trip [considering the price is right].

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCGenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear RCGenk,

I am very glad that we could welcome you as our guest in November, although your stay had layover reasons.
I am very sad when I read that you felt not perceived at our hotel. This is actually what distinguishes our particular Sheraton Service and we attach a lot importance to this. Now that I have read your comment I know that we have to start here again.
Concerning the mentioned internet charges for our guests we offer free internet access in our Link@Sheraton Lounge in our Lobby. It is directly next to our bar "on chocks" so you actually would have the possibility to order hot or cold beverages and for example check your mails. Next time you stay at any Sheraton hotel all over the world please do not hesitate and ask our front desk employees, they will give you immediatly support.

Sincerely,

Julia S.
Executice Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    406
    176
    42
    19
See reviews for
70
155
102
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wandererfromLondon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

A roundabout airline booking brought into Dusseldorf early in the morning from New York to await a connection later that same day. I chose to spend the time in a day-use room at the Airport Sheraton which, all things considered, turned out to be a good choice.

The hotel's location is exceptionally convenient and it can be accessed undercover directly from the terminal building. Check-in was fast and efficient with the clerk offering a warm smile and speaking excellent English (which compensated for my terrible German).

Unfortunately, the King bed I had booked turned out to be two singles pushed together with nothing to cover the gap between the beds. This was disappointing but the jetlag (and sleeping tablet) were kicking in by the time I walked in so I decided to make-do.

The room was dark, quiet and well-air conditioned and came complete with a very effective shower and functional amenities.

Check out was similarly efficient and the wake-up call I requested came through right on time.

All-in-all this was a perfectly suitable hotel for a very short stay. However, unless your schedule demands that you stay near the airport I'd recommend you find somewhere better in the city centre.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveinMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good hotel because of the location at the airport if you have an early morning departure or a late night arrival. Once in the hotel, you forget that you are at airport; it is nice and quiet with garden view.

The gym is small, but fine.

Internet connection was not included in room price but they charged 19 euros extra for it, which I think is an unreasonably high price! The internet connection should be included in the room price, in my opinion. Breakfast was not included in the room price either, which was another big minus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xTravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A perfect hotel for the airport and cit of Dusseldorf. Staff were very helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurants were of a very high standard. Have stayed many time and would recommend it for price, quality and convenience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linbin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
246 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The rooms were compact, though I reserved a superior one. They said all rooms had the same sizes, but just different beds. The room was clean and functional. It was just 15-minute ride on the train for the main station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABBAlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The location is ideal for those who have to stay overnight before an early flight. The hotel is right on the grounds of the airport. The rooms are not big but quite comfortable. There is hardly any outside noise (there seem to be no planes taking off or landing after 23:00) - there is actually more noise to be heard from the corridor than from the planes. If you need to extend your stay, you can do it for EUR 10 per hour.

Did not try their breakfast - had to catch an early flight (you can have breakfast at an airport cafe since the airport is just a few steps away). No free wi-fi - they charge EUR 6 an hour. A shame in an otherwise nice and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here in October 2012. Our flight took off at 6 a.m. and we live several hours away, so we wanted to stay close to the airport. You can´t get any closer! You are on the roof of the park garage (but you don´t get the feeling when you are there). You are literally minutes (less than 5 walking) to the check in counters! We didn´t hear any plane noises from our room. It was too early for breakfast in the hotel, but there are lots of places open at 4 a.m. in the airport. Staff was friendly! Rooms were modern, warm and quiet. We would stay here again if we had an early flight out of Düsseldorf! ! !

Room Tip: We only have good things to say about this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jellybean72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear jellybean72,

I am glad that you have been our guests in October 2012 and I am really excited about your positive evaluation on tripadvisor - thank you!
Certainly the Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is perfect located if you have an early flight or a late arrival, due to the direct connection to the airport. In addition to the its location it makes me even more happy that you mentioned the friendliness of the staff, because our employees are the ones that can make your stay an unforgettable experience.

Dear jeallybean72, you are always very welcome and maybe next time you have the time to enjoy our wonderfull breakfast!

Sincerely,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.1 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#17 of 244 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#36 of 244 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.7 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#66 of 244 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
1.1 mi away
Hotel Destination 21
Hotel Destination 21
#74 of 244 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Address: Terminal Ring 4, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#34 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly situated at Dusseldorf's airport, Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is built on top of the roof of the parking garage section P3.Because of its perfect connection and the location of Dusseldorf International Airport, guests can arrive easily and comfortably by train, plane or car. Each of the 198 calm and modern furnished rooms is provided with soundproof windows and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds(R) are inviting guests to relax and offering a good night's rest.Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel has a wide range of hotel facilities and services like business corner, complimentary Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby, fitness center, restaurant "Otto", bar "on chocks" and many others.In 17 different conference rooms one can hold international meetings and conferences.International atmosphere and a gate to the world:Welcome to Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton düsseldorf
Sheraton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing