We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The location is ideal for those who have to stay overnight before an early flight. The hotel is right on the grounds of the airport. The rooms are not big but quite comfortable. There is hardly any outside noise (there seem to be no planes taking off or landing after 23:00) - there is actually more noise to be heard from the corridor than from the planes. If you need to extend your stay, you can do it for EUR 10 per hour.

Did not try their breakfast - had to catch an early flight (you can have breakfast at an airport cafe since the airport is just a few steps away). No free wi-fi - they charge EUR 6 an hour. A shame in an otherwise nice and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 956 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here in October 2012. Our flight took off at 6 a.m. and we live several hours away, so we wanted to stay close to the airport. You can´t get any closer! You are on the roof of the park garage (but you don´t get the feeling when you are there). You are literally minutes (less than 5 walking) to the check in counters! We didn´t hear any plane noises from our room. It was too early for breakfast in the hotel, but there are lots of places open at 4 a.m. in the airport. Staff was friendly! Rooms were modern, warm and quiet. We would stay here again if we had an early flight out of Düsseldorf! ! !

Room Tip: We only have good things to say about this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jellybean72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear jellybean72,

I am glad that you have been our guests in October 2012 and I am really excited about your positive evaluation on tripadvisor - thank you!
Certainly the Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is perfect located if you have an early flight or a late arrival, due to the direct connection to the airport. In addition to the its location it makes me even more happy that you mentioned the friendliness of the staff, because our employees are the ones that can make your stay an unforgettable experience.

Dear jeallybean72, you are always very welcome and maybe next time you have the time to enjoy our wonderfull breakfast!

Sincerely,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

For staying overnight between flights, you can't beat the locatio. The room was great - quiet with a great bed. Possible to go into town by train - every 20-30 minutes

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
3  Thank PAUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Paul R,

thank you so much for your positive evaluation on tripadvisor and for sharing your impressions of your stay with oher users.
Getting into town is actually really pretty easy, because the train station is located directly under the hotel.

Hopefully we will see you again when travelling brings you back to Duesseldorf!

With kind regards,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We choose this hotel because we had a 7:30am flight back to the states. It was weird to have to walk thru the parking garage to get to the elevator of the hotel. Once the doors opened we were very pleased. Beautiful inside. The room was very nice.We were there only one night but would recommend it. We also ate in the restaurant and service and food were great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greencovelady2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear bunkolady51,

thanks for the great review of our hotel on tripadvisor!
Due to the unique construction of the Sheraton - penthouse style on the roof of the parking garage across the airport - you will find our main entrance on the ground floor. This is surely unusual, but once you enter the lobby you actually will forget where you are. There is no airplane noise, every room has its own green view, there is a terrace where you can sit outside and enjoy warm summer nights and our restaurant OTTO has a large glass front so you can just sit down and enjoy your food with having a wonderfull view.

Dear bunkolady51, we are pleased if you would recommend us and we would be more than delighted you being our guest again when travelling brings you back to Duesseldorf!

With kind regards,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed one night to catch a flight home the next day. The hotel is an easy walk from the airport, even with luggage. The room was small, but very quiet. It even had a good fitness room. What more can you ask from an airport hotel?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear PeterL,

Thank you for your short but meaningful comment on tripadvisor. Location and double glazed windows are an unbeatable benefit and certainly provide a stress-free travel as well as a restful sleep. I am glad to hear that you appreciate these advantages of our hotel and felt comfortable while staying with us. You are more than welcome to be our guest again when traveling brings you back to Duesseldorf!

With kind regards,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We staggered into the Sheraton after a long day with two very tired kids. The entrance was through a grotty concrete walkway beside arrivals. However, when we made it up the lift to Reception proper we were pleased.

Our connecting rooms were very nice and modern, the beds wonderful. We were astounded to see in the morning that we were literally a stone's throw from the control tower and never heard a single plane. Great soundproofing.

We ate late at night on arrival and the room service was quick and efficient. The food was good and fresh. The staff were nice and the lady at reception went to a lot of trouble for us and printed off some directions despite the late hour.

The restaurant is light an airy and had a good choice of food even for fussy kids like ours.

Overall a very pleasant place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andiamosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear SKCJ,

for me it was a great pleasure to read your review and I forwarded your positive words to our Sheraton team.
The greatest recognition for our job is the feedback of our guests who have felt comfortable in our hotel and enjoyed their stay.
Long trips are usually very stressful, especially for kids, so I am really glad that we were able to offer you an oasis to come down.

Sincerely,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Less than a 5 minute walk from baggage claim, this hotel could not be more easily accessible. I arrived super early (prior to 7 AM) and although it was not guaranteed, they were able to check me in immediately. All rooms are on the one floor in an enormous ring/spoke type of arrangement, so again it was very easy. I had a special room rate so this was not bad, but the prices for everything else were sky-high; the restaurant Otto was excellent for food but very expensive, and the hotel charged an exorbitant rate for Internet access. The room itself was nice and comfortable but a little noisy; no noise from the airport, but I heard many sounds from the hallway and from the man snoring in the room next to mine. With another special room rate, I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear BenjaB,

first of all I would like to send you greetings to Verona and we are highly satisfied of having you as our guest in September 2012. Also I would like to express my thanks for giving us such a good evaluation on tripadvisor. As you already mentioned the location of our Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel is actually unbeatable, because of its direct connection to the airport.
We are always happy to welcome our guests and if the current utility allows it you are more than welcome to check in at 7am.
However, I would like to use this platform as well to apologize for the inconvenience you had to encounter because of the noise that could be heard in your room.
Please do not hesitate to contact our front office employees, they will be more than happy to assist you.

Sincerely,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#16 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#29 of 239 in Dusseldorf
689 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Duesseldorf
Hilton Duesseldorf
#26 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
4 mi away
InterContinental Dusseldorf
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
980 reviews
1.9 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel

Address: Terminal Ring 4, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#34 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $126 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly situated at Dusseldorf's airport, Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is built on top of the roof of the parking garage section P3.Because of its perfect connection and the location of Dusseldorf International Airport, guests can arrive easily and comfortably by train, plane or car. Each of the 198 calm and modern furnished rooms is provided with soundproof windows and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds(R) are inviting guests to relax and offering a good night's rest.Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel has a wide range of hotel facilities and services like business corner, complimentary Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby, fitness center, restaurant "Otto", bar "on chocks" and many others.In 17 different conference rooms one can hold international meetings and conferences.International atmosphere and a gate to the world:Welcome to Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton düsseldorf
Sheraton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing