We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We staggered into the Sheraton after a long day with two very tired kids. The entrance was through a grotty concrete walkway beside arrivals. However, when we made it up the lift to Reception proper we were pleased.

Our connecting rooms were very nice and modern, the beds wonderful. We were astounded to see in the morning that we were literally a stone's throw from the control tower and never heard a single plane. Great soundproofing.

We ate late at night on arrival and the room service was quick and efficient. The food was good and fresh. The staff were nice and the lady at reception went to a lot of trouble for us and printed off some directions despite the late hour.

The restaurant is light an airy and had a good choice of food even for fussy kids like ours.

Overall a very pleasant place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andiamosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear SKCJ,

for me it was a great pleasure to read your review and I forwarded your positive words to our Sheraton team.
The greatest recognition for our job is the feedback of our guests who have felt comfortable in our hotel and enjoyed their stay.
Long trips are usually very stressful, especially for kids, so I am really glad that we were able to offer you an oasis to come down.

Sincerely,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 965 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Less than a 5 minute walk from baggage claim, this hotel could not be more easily accessible. I arrived super early (prior to 7 AM) and although it was not guaranteed, they were able to check me in immediately. All rooms are on the one floor in an enormous ring/spoke type of arrangement, so again it was very easy. I had a special room rate so this was not bad, but the prices for everything else were sky-high; the restaurant Otto was excellent for food but very expensive, and the hotel charged an exorbitant rate for Internet access. The room itself was nice and comfortable but a little noisy; no noise from the airport, but I heard many sounds from the hallway and from the man snoring in the room next to mine. With another special room rate, I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear BenjaB,

first of all I would like to send you greetings to Verona and we are highly satisfied of having you as our guest in September 2012. Also I would like to express my thanks for giving us such a good evaluation on tripadvisor. As you already mentioned the location of our Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel is actually unbeatable, because of its direct connection to the airport.
We are always happy to welcome our guests and if the current utility allows it you are more than welcome to check in at 7am.
However, I would like to use this platform as well to apologize for the inconvenience you had to encounter because of the noise that could be heard in your room.
Please do not hesitate to contact our front office employees, they will be more than happy to assist you.

Sincerely,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

At the end of a busy week I was grateful for a clean and fresh room, that allowed me to get an extra hour of sleep before my early morning flight. It's a great feeling to know that you will not have to worry about getting to the plane in time. The restaurant is adequate and has a few decent wines. Also, from a security point of view, I liked that the whole hotel is on one level, you do not have to go alone to another floor for your room, every room is on a hallway reaching out from the reception, likewise the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dera STurtle,

we are very glad of having you as our guest in September 2012 and I would like to thank you for your good evaluation of our hotel on tripadvisor. I am really satisfied that you felt comfortable during your stay and that you appreciate the benefits of an airport hotel.

Sincerely,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed in executive room and very satisfied.Rooms are very clean.Free internet in the lobby(computers) and excellent breakfast.The price is 23.-€ pp and it is too much.Due to the location(terminal parking house) I recommend to eat the breakfast in the terminal where is a large variety of dining places( incl.McDonalds,Starbucks etc.) if the breakfast is not included in your room rate.Direct access to the train station under the hotel,S11 train.Option two is SkyTrain to the railway terminal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Jaenks,

we are pleased with your good review of our hotel on tripadvisor and it is very nice to know that you felt comfortable during staying with us. I forwarded your positive words about the cleanliness of the rooms directly to our first housekeeper.
Of course there are many alternative breakfast options at the airport. The mentioned fast food chains are probably cheaper, but I think it is very difficult to draw a comparison here. The variety, atmosphere and quality of our buffet breakfast is definitely another one, so it is up to you if you want to start the day with fresh fruits, yoghurts, a big variety of cereals, fresh made omelettes, different cold cuts and a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice, or if you go across the street and grab a coffee to go with a bagel for example. Everyone according to his or her style, priotity and time frame. The Duesseldorf Airport has a great selection for the needs of each individual.

Sincerely,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I've been here 4 times. It has never been below my expectations. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey, but it is one of the best breakfast buffets I've had at a hotel. The restaurant overlooks the roadway leading up to the airport, and there is a low range of hills in the distance. Makes for a lot of stuff to look at if you are a lonely traveler. The rooms are extremely clean, and so is the toilet ant bath/shower. There is a nice little bar area and the seating area near the reception is nice as well. I visited the fitness center, and it seemed very well maintained.
There is a train station just a short elevator ride away which will take you to Altstadt, and a short walk past the train station is the Airport Parking lot. I've always packed by coat into my luggage and simple walked over to the airport, even in February.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CuriousGeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear CuriousGeorge3,

we are absolutely happy that you felt comfortable during your stay with us and we welcomed you already renewed as our guest. Especially your positiv words about our breakfast and the cleanliness of rooms we are very pleased about. It was a great pleasure for our department heads to communicate this to their teams.

Again thank you very much for sharing your impressions on tripadvisor and we are really looking forward to welcome you back at the Sheraton Düsseldorf Airport Hotel.

With kind regards,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

After 4 nights in a terrible NH Hotel which also had 4* (and was more expensive) we decided to sleep the night before our flight home at the airport. Due to my SPG Platinum membership we selected the Sheraton and got a rate of € 110 all-in.

We arrived by car, picked up the phone and the luggage was taken. When we returned to the hotel for check-in we were told that the luggage is already in the rooms.

The room is of standard size, facing a small garden (you can open the windows) and has a very, very comfortable bed with 2 pillows/person, bathrobe, slippers (no, it's not normal after you stayed at a NH hotel with also 4*). Due to the SPG Platinum membership we got (in addition to the welcome points) a rack with drinks, free internet (fast) and breakfast (very nice).

But the best is, in the night it's completely silent. You hear nothing, no aircrafts etc. The quitest airport hotel I ever slept in.

At € 110 it's a fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear HONkiev,

thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experiences on tripadvisor.
We are absolutely delighted about your comment and this is a welcome motivator for all our employees, because our greatest asset is the satisfaction of our guests.

We are already looking forward to your next visit and send greetings to Kiev!

Sincerely,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed here for two nights on business. The hotel is easy access within 5 minutes of arrivals. The reception area is not really like a hotel, its a big hallway area, with greetings very impersonal and seemed more interested in chatting between themselves rather than telling you about the hotel. Checkin took less than 5 minutes, they failed to tell me I had free interet with my room rate, anything to do with the facilities or how to get to my room. The room was clean and tidy, a decent size with all the facillities needed except tea and coffee. I didnt liek the bed, whilst it was a double, it was two seperate materesses with two seperate covers. The aircon work ok, but was not that effective. There was t-mobile wireless and internet via cable, however the hotel internet was more expensive for 2 days as it was for 1 month with t-mobile. Breakfast wasnt great. A decent size restuarant but the cooked food was cold. i asked for an omelette however it was cooked in a signifcant amount of oil and on a dirty hob, so I didnt eat it. Dinner was lifeless, probably because it was an airport hotel, food was average. I knwo the hotel had a pool and gym but i did not use it. In summary, new, modern, clean, spacious, food was poor, service was average, unless you need to be at the airport am sure you can find better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keegan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julisch, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Dragek,

thank you very much for your evaluation on tripadvisor and for your openness regarding your impressions.
We take the comments of our guests always very serious, so I took yours as an opportunity to discuss the mentioned points with our department heads. We always depend on the constructive criticism of our guests, because this is the only way we can improve our service continously. There are two pionts which for me are not quite understandable, because you mentioned that there wasn't a tea or coffee facility in the room. Actually every room in our hotel is equipped with a coffee machine, cups and different coffetypes.
In the last section you mentioned that you know that we have a pool. This is something we really never had. We do have a Sheraton fitness, but no pool.
These 2 points have surprised me a little, on everything else we will certainly put more attention.

Sincerely,

Julia S.
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#16 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#28 of 239 in Dusseldorf
705 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Duesseldorf
Hilton Duesseldorf
#25 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
4 mi away
InterContinental Dusseldorf
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
996 reviews
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel

Address: Terminal Ring 4, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#34 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $142 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly situated at Dusseldorf's airport, Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is built on top of the roof of the parking garage section P3.Because of its perfect connection and the location of Dusseldorf International Airport, guests can arrive easily and comfortably by train, plane or car. Each of the 198 calm and modern furnished rooms is provided with soundproof windows and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds(R) are inviting guests to relax and offering a good night's rest.Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel has a wide range of hotel facilities and services like business corner, complimentary Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby, fitness center, restaurant "Otto", bar "on chocks" and many others.In 17 different conference rooms one can hold international meetings and conferences.International atmosphere and a gate to the world:Welcome to Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton düsseldorf
Sheraton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing