We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corporate euro box”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee
Ranked #24 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Upgraded, allegedly, due to PC platinum status, although unsure what was "upgraded" about it.

Good location for shopping. Other than that, nothing to say, usual Holiday Inn Europe experience, with correspondingly ridiculous Internet charges.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lighthouse3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 679 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

I give it a very good because I gave Average to some others when this one is superior but this is a basic very good. Good bed, good TV, good facilities, good location. Nothing to complain about, nothing extraordinary either. Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Went with a friend, rooms are on the small side so if you go alone, I request a two twin beds rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suehung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was okay, the swimming pool was poor and basic facilities. The room service was very poor.
We were in a twin room....only one mug, which for our three day stay was never washed, at all.
All room service did was was make the beds and provide fresh towels. Hmmmm! The breakfasts were good but the plates were always cold, which meant cold breakfast!
Would I stay there again......no, not really, I'd try to find something better! Sorry!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Matthew B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused you and for falling short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding breakfast and housekeeping and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Short walk to konigsallee and riverfront. Beds comfy. Staff helpful. Mercedes taxi in Europe. Long walk to rail station. Close to shops and restaurants. Go to aldi for water snacks. Will stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Have stayed at the hotel off and on for years. I had not been back in a number of several years and was hoping that the rooms and service would have really improved - NOT.

The rooms are ok, nothing special, but the biggest issue is the service. The staff is just not responsive or helpful. Particularly in the food and beverage areas (bar and restaurant), the service is slow and sometimes unresponsive. Once you get your food or drink, it's good but for a primarily business hotel, it is slow and not real hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of hotel for quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Schm00py,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am happy you like our location and rooms. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and for the negative impression you had with the quality of the service you received. We will certainly discuss your comments with our staff. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent handu for town station etc
Rooms are good clean well appointed and quiet
Service is not consistent on two nights I had to chase staff toserve me a drink in the bar
Food is overall good and staff when you find them are friendly and good but it is having to find them whichg create a bad score for this hotel
Management are non existent and this may be part of the problem

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalcolmR52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear MalcolmR52,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am pleased our location suited you well. It is disappointing you found the level of service you received less than satisfactory. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Nice clean hotel, better than the Ratingen HI. Pleasant staff, received a PC Platinum room upgrade. Gave me 12 hours complimentary internet. Would forsure stay again. Just a small issue with the garage door, it broke and was fixed right away. Beware of the cost of parking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#40 of 239 in Dusseldorf
593 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#17 of 239 in Dusseldorf
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
996 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 239 in Dusseldorf
419 reviews
Melia Duesseldorf
#9 of 239 in Dusseldorf
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee

Address: Graf-Adolf-Platz 8-10 | Stadtmitte, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $83 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City Centre Konigsallee Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing