We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Hotel, well located near the Altstadt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf
Ranked #8 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Classic Hotel, well located near the Altstadt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Visited this hotel during the annual Medica trade fair. Found the location ideal for evening entertainment however not so ideal for visiting the trade fair. During the rush hour, taxis were not reliable or available while the U-bahn trains were very over crowded. A suggestion to the hotel: why not offer a shuttle bus service to your guests? It would be hugely appreciated and take away the only negative point. Regarding the hotel itself, it is a classical beauty, I understand to be over 100 years old. It has the old-world atmosphere that is getting harder to find. My only other comment would be regarding the check-in staff. I realize how busy Medica is, but one would expect to be helped in a more gracious way by the reception. I would be happy to share my experience with the management of the hotel in more detail if they are interested.

Room Tip: I heard from a colleague that there are rooms with verandas for those who like this kind of feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanLipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    213
    89
    28
    19
See reviews for
94
246
45
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Good hotel from reliable brand. Pro: good location in the city center; the room was quiet and spacious enough; well equipped; comfortable bed; 5* breakfast; no complains to the service. Contra: continuous construction nearby the hotel also rooms facing to the main street maybe noisy during week days

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Dussledorf is an exhibition (messe) city and that means the hotels know they have captive guests at busy times. The Steigenberger is an old hotel that has been modernised to a high standard, but some of the older, small rooms have been retained. Some face inwards to a courtyard which, if you want a window open for fresh air, resonates with the sound of multiple ventilation exhausts.
The food is good, so is the service but this is another hotel at which the management think they should charge extra for WiFi, as if it's a luxury and not a utility.

Room Tip: Don't accept an inward facing small room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked in this hotel into a 540 Euros suite because it was a last minute need.
We got a spectacular suite, way too much for what we wanted, but it was the only deal in town because of a fair.
Unfortunately the service level is not up to snuff for what you would expect from this hotel.
When we arrived I requested from Housekeeping a blanket and was told they did not have any (!?). Next morning I spoke with the receptionist who told me that of course they had and 5 minutes later it was in our room.
But the best story happened in the bar. My wife didn`t feel well and wanted a toast with butter and jam. The waitress said that this was impossible. It is interesting to know that there was a club sandwich on the menu which is toast stuffed with something. When I complained, the supervisor came and first corroborated what the waitress had said. Surprised I expressed my disappointment that a 5 star hotel can not manufacture a toast. The supervisor said he would see what could be done. After a while he came back saying that OK they could do it but it would take some time. After nearly half an hour a sandwich arrived with chicken, coleslaw and cucumber!
To the credit of the hotel , the director,who was hearing my complains to the receptionist, approached us and invited us to a coffee listening to what we had to say. The next evening we saw him and some other authority walking over and over the service areas looking at what was going on.
It is also worthwhile to mention that when you arrive a bottle of water for Euros 5,40 is waiting for you. Also you get free Wi- Fi, that expires every 30 minutes. Round the corner is the Breidenbacher Hof which not only gives you far better service and attitude but provides you with a room fridge with beverages free of charge, free water and a lounge with free coffee and drinks all day.

Room Tip: We had an enormous suite which is something you most of the time you don`t want to pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is one of our favorite hotels in Europe and definitely in Germany. Great service, Great location and Great rooms. Staff and service is very pleasant, personal and professional. Great location between the old town and Konigstrasse (Dusseldorf's prime shopping area) just behind the opera. U-ban stop just outside the hotel. Great rooms, comfortable, very tastefully decorated excellent lighting and spotless. Breakfast is an excellent assortment of foods and drink in a delightfully cheery room. This is definitely our choice when we are in Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

great hotel ... and finally .... a voiturier ...
At least this is what we thought when we got there in our brand new car . And because we didn't want to take chances with our freshly bought four wheeler we decided to let her being parked by the hotel . The next day we were surprised to find our car , in front of the hotel ... on the street ... and with a parking ticket ! 20 euro's down the drain ?
very strange practice for such a nice hotel . Pitty because this ruined the marble bathroom , splendid bed , and friendly reception ...
What did we learn : do never pay them to park your car in the street !

Room Tip: the staff will tell you which rooms are best , they are good at that ! just don't leave your car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

the restaurant of the dusseldorf steigenberger parkhotel is marvellous in quality as well as in service. I will definitely stay there again, as the stuff is freindly and knows about the need of the guests and as the kitchen is seasonally and regionally top.

The whole hotel is now in a very proper mode bedause the renovations are now over (seems so) and so there is modern chic in a traditional house best situated in the middle of Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teichmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 237 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf

Property: Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf
Address: Koenigsallee 1a, 40212 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#6 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#13 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#28 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Parkhotel at Konigsallee 1a, known in short as the KO, is one of the best hotels in Dusseldorf. Being situated only a few minutes away from the city's famous historic centre, the luxury hotel with its spacious rooms and exceptional service leaves nothing to be desired. And on the culinary side your palate will be pampered at the highest level. Fine dining with a view of the KO Bogen from the Restaurant Artiste, champagne and finger food in a trendy pub, the Steigenberger Eck, and the newest cocktails in the famous Etoile Bar. You can relax in the fitness and wellness area, or while jogging or walking along the Rhine terraces. The spacious, historical halls are the perfect location for high-class occasions such as weddings, jubilees and important conferences. The opera house, the theatre and museums such as the K21 or the Museum Kunstpalast are also located not far from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf düsseldorf
Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing