We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf
Nearby Hotels
$193
$187
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
$161
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
$77
$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$403
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$126
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveler rating
641
284
113
39
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
284
113
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark hotelgreat hotelold townshopping areathe location is perfecthighly recommend this hotelchristmas marketvisit dusseldorfexcellent breakfastrooms are spaciousbusiness tripbusiness hoteltrain stationaltstadtconciergekoluxury
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Have been to Dusseldorf on business a few times, the last time I stayed at the Steigenberger Parkhotel which was an exquisite experience. Be it the hotel itself, structure, layout, décor, staff, rooms, bathrooms as well as the dining facilities they are all excellent. The location is also very central and on the most famous shopping street of Dusseldorf. You could not be better located geographically or in terms of accommodation. You wish for the best, you of course have to pay for it as well. So well worth the prices, even if steep. Highly recommended, for both business as well as a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHA12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I only stayed for 2 days but I had a great time. The room was impecable, the bath was crystal clean, the service excellent. Breakfast was fine and I really enjoyed having my tea and working in the lounge bar.
There were constructions accross the street, but the good isulation kept any noise outside the hote.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

What a grand hotel. There were three of us for one room...two sisters and a daughter/niece and they gave us an upgrade to a suite without our even hinting at an upgrade. The Spa is included and we did have a look but didn't have time to use it. The breakfast buffet was delicious if a bit high priced at 35 euro. Come in hungry and eat the German muesli and the smoked salmon.
The hotel is right on the Ko which has wonderful shopping. The old city was not on our program d
but we did do some major damage shopping.
Dusseldorf is a wonderful city. Not too big but not too provincial either. High recommended and I would love to go back for a longer say.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraneMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a lovely hotel,with lovely rooms and kind personal.
The location of the hotel is really great because right across the street there are main shopping streets and places to visit.
There is also a huge,green park outside the hotel. I really enjoyed walking there(by the way,take some bread with you because there is a lake and there are many ducks).
As I was in winter,the weather was not that good but not that bad,it was nearly +11 and rain,so dont forget to take your umbrellas.
Breakfast at hotel is awesome: fresh juices,bacon, variety of fruit...
So,nice hotel in general,.
But i didn't like the internet access. If you want to get free Internet,you should go downstairs to reception and ask administration for free internet and then they will give you login and password for it but it works only within 30 minutes.So,if you run out of time,you have to go downstairs again to ask for another login and password. I'm not sure,that it's s good,comfortable system for the 5* business hotel.

Anyway,I go positive feelings from the hotel and from the Dusseldorf.
Thank you for attention and
Have a nice trip :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VelvetMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This parkside upholds the quality standards of the Steigenbergers in a lovely location on the park in down town and a short walk to a historic and quite busy old town with many quite good restaurants. Very competitive rate can be obtained with use of corporate associations and/or as a regular Steigenberger guest.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews