We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Hotel at the Rhine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Ranked #4 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Spectacular Hotel at the Rhine”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel is spectacular, design hotel in the exclusive Media Harbour at the Rhine near city center. Hotels’ staff are friendly, cooperative and helpful. Hotel is very will maintained and very clean. Rooms located at high floors provide wonderful views. Club launch is average and the provided breakfast is very limited and does not worth it at all. Hotels’ is showing good interest of being an environmentally friendly facility. Hotel is very pricy.

Room Tip: Rooms located at high floors provide spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adnan-Almuslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for mentioning our hotel´s unique location inside Dusseldorf Media Harbor with it´s beautiful views over river Rhine, while you are still so close to city center.
We are very glad to hear that you had such a great overall experience at the hotel.

Our exclusive Regency Club on the hotel´s top floor offers to our guests a very special and private atmosphere, with the most stunning views over Dusseldorf City Skyline.
Beside complimentary hot & soft drinks during the entire day, we offer there additionally a continental breakfast buffet in the morning, as well as afternoon tea and in the evening time a selection of tasty snacks and alcoholic drinks.

In case you prefer an extensive breakfast please try next time our rich hotel buffet breakfast at our DOX Restaurant.
It will offer you everything you can think of to make a perfect start into your day.

The entire Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Team looks forward to host you soon again.

With warmest regards,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    248
    76
    22
    8
See reviews for
98
394
63
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auxerre, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Everything is perfect, and well done. Very nice quality of all the materials everywhere. I was very pleased with so cosy space after busy day.
The waiters were not very quick... Really not at all :-(((

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veranika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRDUSSE, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dearest Guest,

Feedback is always welcomed at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, as it assists us in perfecting our service & performance for our valued guests.
Therefore we highly appreciate your support and your very positive review regarding your overall stay at the hotel.

At the same time I do apologize to you, that you experienced minor flaws in our service times.
Rest assured that we take your information very serious, and I will follow up with my entire team in order to resolve this issue immediately.

We hope having the opportunity to host you again very soon at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf and provide you then with an entirely perfect service that our hotel is renowned for.

With warmest regards,

Robert Kmita
F&B Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

A nice modern hotel in Duesseldorf with a great froth desk staff.

Located on the Rhine river with easy access to old town as well as local restaurants .

The room was a great size, large kind bed, work space and very fast internet service. The bathroom included a large shower and separate bathtub.

The hotel bar / restaurant had a relaxing vibe, great menu with few local beers on tap and access to a outside deck overlooking the river.

A great stay overall

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review!

We are very glad that you had such a great time with us and enjoyed your overall stay so much.

Looking forward continuing to host you in the future I remain,

With warmest regards from Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Hyatt in Duesseldorf is a nice and trendy hotel at a trendy location. Good choice of restaurants at walking distance. The hotel is very nicely decorated and well kept. I stayed here about two years ago and again recently, and it still looks new. Rooms are spacious. Free wifi is greatly appreciated. The only thing that could improve is the airco. I stayed here in March and the room was too warm, even with the airco at lowest temperature and the ventilator at max. Personnel at the reception acknowledged this and said the best way to cool the room was to open the window. But then the window can't really be opened as the tv is infront of the window and cannot be moved.........

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012martine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your honest and detailed feedback regarding your new recent stay with us.

I truly apologize to you for the challenge regarding your guest room´s temperature, and that this circumstance reduced your comfort.
Please be assured that we already solved this technical issue, in order to guaranty a perfect room indoor climate for our guests.

Further we are constantly working to keep up the excellent maintenance of our beautiful new hotel, and it is great to receive your confirmation on this way.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf already very soon and remain,

With warmest regards,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

A new trendy hotel. After many years in Hilton Düsseldorf, this is a big change. Interior is very modern and luxury. During breakfast the view is wonderfull. The restaurants in the hotel should have some Stars, very good.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DVK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you very much for your friendly words concerning your first stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf.
I am delighted to hear that you gave us a chance and enjoyed our beautiful hotel in respect to the modern design and especially our DOX Restaurant so very much.

My Team and I are looking forward to continue hosting you in the future and remain until your next visit,

With warmest regards,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palisades Park
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in early March, and had a great stay.
As a Platinum member, I was upgraded to from a standard room to a view king room, with a great view of the Media Harbour. Check in was quick and efficient and breakfast was good, albeit a bit pricey at 30 euros for the American style breakfast.
Overall a very nice and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a view room of the Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRDUSSE, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you very much for your friendly review via Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that overall you enjoyed the hotel so much and felt well acknowledged as Hyatt Gold Passport Member.

We surely want to comfort our guests in every possible way during their stay with us.
Our rich hotel buffet breakfast at our DOX Restaurant is usually very well mentioned by our guests, especially our regular Sunday Brunch.

Therefore please don´t hesitate during your future visits to inform our DOX Restaurant Team directly, if there is anything that you are missing or we can improve.
We will love to take care of your wishes.

Once more, please let me thank you for your very positive feedback and we look forward to hosting you back hopefully very soon at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf.

Sincerely,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I've just spent a week at this hotel whilst on business. I had an executive room which was superb with great views over the city. The the service from the staff in the executive lounge was fantastic, in fact all of the service everywhere was exceptional. There was a really good selection of snacks available in the executive lounge and it was a great place to chill for an hour after a busy day. The transport links are very convenient for the city. I would definately recomend this hotel and will return when I'm next in Dusseldorf.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are superb if you want to splash out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No1Scribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRDUSSE, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you very much for your friendly words concerning your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf.

I am very glad to learn from your feedback that you enjoyed your entire stay at the hotel so very much.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon as our guest and remain,

With warmest regards from Dusseldorf Media Harbour,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
942 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf

Property: Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Address: Speditionstr. 19, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, an elegant hotel for business and leisure travellers located directly at the Media Harbour in Dusseldorf. The hotel was opened December 2010 and is located in a 19-storey building at the tip of a peninsula directly on the Rhine with a stunning view of the Media Harbour, Old Town, the Rhine Tower and the skyline of Dusseldorf. The hotel offers 303 rooms and suites with a contemporary, elegant design, complemented by a comfortable setting. Dining facilities include DOX restaurant with classic regional cuisine, the self-service restaurant Cafe D as well as DOX Bar and Lounge with a wide range of beverages, classical snacks and local dishes. The Pebble's Terrace catches the eye with a stunning view of the Media Harbour. Flexible meeting spaces with floor-to-ceiling-windows and a total area of 850 sq m are ideal for business meetings, seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing