We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection the best business hotel in dusseldorf” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Ranked #4 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Perfection the best business hotel in dusseldorf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Unbelievably friendly, nice and trendy , business hotel. Looking out on the new styled trendy Medienhafen, about km from the city centre. Rooms are very trendy and spedial , you walk in the bathroom first ...that gives a spacy feel.Excellent restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: Choose a room on higher floor eg or above and a view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toversti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dearest guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf.
The constant communication with our guests is very helpful to us, and we really appreciate that you took the time, to provide us your detailed feedback on tripadvisor.com

It is so great to hear that overall we proofed to be the perfect choice for your stay in Dusseldorf.
Further we are very glad that you enjoyed especially our hotel´s location within the young Media Harbor, our DOX Restaurant & Bar, and of course the special design of our Guest Rooms with “Walk In Bathroom”.

We hope to welcoming you back at the hotel very soon and remain,

With warmest regards from entire Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Family,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    226
    66
    18
    6
See reviews for
84
353
59
498
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
251 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is ideally situated in the Harbor area of Dusseldorf close to nice bars and restaurants.
Great room, bed, bathroom, shower and everything you can expect from this level of hospitality. Free Wifi as well. I found the staff ok but could be better trained in terms of guest greeting at arrival and departure. My room was two floors above the gym and I could clearly hear the treadmills as 6 am. Didn't use the restaurants. Overall good but needs attention on my points.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank stalenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf and investing the time to provide us your detailed feedback on tripadvisor.com.

The honest opinion of our guests is very helpful to us and we really appreciate your assistance.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially our free hotel Wifi offer.

Nevertheless I honestly do apologize to you that the tranquility of your guest room was disturbed.
Our hotel offers due to it´s location inside the Dusseldorf Media Harbor perfect conditions for a complete silence at night, without any city or traffic noise.

Please just feel free to repeat your preference for a very quiet room with your next reservation request, and we will surely make this possible for you.

I am absolutely convinced that we will also excite then you completely with our service and make you feel just more than welcome.

With warmest regards,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

2e visit and again only conclusion is a very good hotel with great staff.
Rooms are great, had a corner room overlooking part of Rhine River and the city. Tasteful decoration, nice bathroom and its hard to find hotels in Europe like this.
The club on the highest floor is very nice and I enjoyed overlooking the wider area while having breakfast.

The restaurant caters for very good food and has outstanding service. Lot of space between the tables so depending on where you sit you can have a very private dinner even though you sit in a large room.

In my view the lack a pool which would make the hotel also for families a great city trip in the weekends.

But for the rest, just a great hotel and a small ride away from down town bustle and hustle.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and providing your detailed and excellent review via Tripadvisor.com!

I am very glad to hear that you feel so comfortable staying with us and that Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf became your preferred Dusseldorf hotel.

You will always be more than welcome to us and we are looking forward already to continue hosting you in the future.

With warmest regards from entire Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Family,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I stay here every couple of weeks for a night and it is my favorite hotel in Dusseldorf! The service is great, Spa is nice and clean and the breakfast delicious.
Looking forward to staying here soon and enjoy the spirit of this hotel and their kindly service personnel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fab1896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent review via Tripadvisor.com.

We are very happy to hear that we became your favorite hotel in Dusseldorf and look forward hosting you for your future stays in the City.

With warmest regards from the entire Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Team,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth, Texas
Level Contributor
320 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was my second stay at Hyatt Duesseldorf. During my first stay almost one year ago I upgraded myself to a corner suite together with free breakfast and Regengy Club access. This time during a short stop over in Duesseldorf I opted for a standard room and got disappointed. The room is tiny with the bathroom almost in the hallway. If you have a lot of luggage in tow or are more of a corpulent figure you will feel really cramped in the room. No value for this high price tag. Since they asked almost 40 $ for the breakfast buffet I abstained. Will try the Hilton or the IC next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoshiDus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your comments about our standard room category.
The honest opinion of our guests is very important to us, and we are very sorry to hear, that you have found our standard rooms to small.

For our guests who prefer a more spacious room, it doesn´t always need to be our large Regency Suites with separate bed & living room.
As an alternative we do offer as well room categories in between, like our Deluxe Rooms with Harbour View, or also you can choose our View Deluxe Rooms with the most stunning views overlooking River Rhine.
Both are our bigger sized corner rooms, which I am sure you will definitely more suitable for your needs.

I truly hope you will give us another opportunity during your next stay in wonderful Dusseldorf City.
Looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon as our guest we remain,

With warmest regards from entire Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Team,


Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good location in the new part of Dusserdolf, modern building in front of the river with excelent views to the city. Rooms with glass wall window, well decorated, clean, amazing bathroom.
Service is very attentive. Highly recommended. Definitly I will come back when Dusserdolf calls me again...

Room Tip: Choose King bedroom and views to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarcelonaNoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 236 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf

Property: Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Address: Speditionstr. 19, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, an elegant hotel for business and leisure travellers located directly at the Media Harbour in Dusseldorf. The hotel was opened December 2010 and is located in a 19-storey building at the tip of a peninsula directly on the Rhine with a stunning view of the Media Harbour, Old Town, the Rhine Tower and the skyline of Dusseldorf. The hotel offers 303 rooms and suites with a contemporary, elegant design, complemented by a comfortable setting. Dining facilities include DOX restaurant with classic regional cuisine, the self-service restaurant Cafe D as well as DOX Bar and Lounge with a wide range of beverages, classical snacks and local dishes. The Pebble's Terrace catches the eye with a stunning view of the Media Harbour. Flexible meeting spaces with floor-to-ceiling-windows and a total area of 850 sq m are ideal for business meetings, seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing