We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Ranked #4 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

newish five-star in the Mediahafen area of town, a bit far away from the center and the old town

good looking architecture on a peninsula in the river overlooking the southern part of the Duesseldorf "Skyline". outstanding restaurant, compact terrace bar with water views, and all-in-all,
offering almost all amenities expected from a hotel in this class.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

I guess I can make this rather short - absolutely flawless hotel, not the slightest bit to complain about.

Hotel looks to be fairly new, located in the 'media harbor' area of Düsseldorf, which is now a blend of offices, bars & restaurants still mixed with a bit of old industrial river port looks. The hotel itself is a modern, very tasteful design, which goes for the rooms as well, some of which come with a great view across the river, towards the city center. Well equipped, very comfortable beds. The service was impeccable. My personal highlight, however, was the breakfast - you get spoilt for choice with all sorts of treats, ranging from fresh juices via tons of cheese to great pastries, mixed with a quick and attentive service.

I honestly regretted that I couldn't spend more time actually IN the hotel, and that's a feeling you really do not have that often.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Duesseldorf for three nights.
This was a special trip and a gift to my parents. I wrote to Hyatt Duesseldorf prior to arrival to alert them about the nature of this trip. I used one of my Hyatt complimentary suite upgrade.

I would have not expected to be upgraded to the president suite of the Hyatt Duesseldorf. I can only say presidents are well catered to. Everything was perfect during the three nights.

The view over Duesseldorf was breathtaking. The piano in the suite actually worked.
4 TV's, an office, dining area, living room, a large bedroom and a bathroom the size of a hotel room with more amenities you can count.

I loved the expresso maker with 8 different types of expresso. Every day the hotel provided a fresh and super large fruit plate, a bottle of whine and plenty of complimentary water.

It was the first time my mother had Sushi in the hotel restaurant, and she loved it. Everyone knew our name, service was very personal and detailed.

I still think this type of hotel should have a pool, but the fitness center is large, the sauna, whirlpool and steam-room was a nice treat.

My mother used the spa and loved her treatment. The therapist was knowledgable and flexible in her treatment.

A BIG THANK YOU to Hyatt Duesseldorf - it was a real treat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Was my third stay to the Hyatt in Dusseldorf and was rally very nice
The hotel it is in a design area of the town but near to the old city
the rooms are very nice decorated with superb view to the river
the corner rooms are spacious and with even better view
The breakfast it is very nice with a lot of choises from shrimps too amlets and fruits and all the delicious food which you can eat to the breakfast and also the restaurant for breakfast it is very nice decorated with possibilities to eat on the teracce also
The hotel have also a teracce to the first floor where you can enjoy the vue and a nice drink
the lanch was also very nice with sea food salad which I like a lot or fish very tastefull
A very nice hotel in a very different area of Dusseldorf with beautiffu land unusual shapes buildingd and nice restaurants and caffe
I recommand Lido and Gehry's for the food and excellent ambience
The stafff very helpful and efficient special the concierge

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mm1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay in the Hyatt Regency , Dusseldorf for 3 nights during the month of July 2013. I must say it definitely is a must stay hotel, with a superb room view of the Rhine river .
the staff were very friendly and made my stay even better.
The restaurant serves a wide variety of dishes and has a very welcoming ambiance.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Dusseldorf, which is a beautiful city .

Room Tip: Choose a room that gives you a good view of the River, preferably on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John110577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great Hotel, located in the Rhine, 20 minutes walking distance to Historic Center, and about 5 minutes from the Dusseldorf Tower. The Design of the Hotel was inspired in the "Crane Buildings" of Cologne, Rooms nice, not extremely luxurious but very comfortable, as could be expected from Hyatt Regency. Won't hesitate in recommend this Hotel and will be our destination in any trip to this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has a "separate" bathroom; there are some rooms in which the Architect inc...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlarocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel several time in July and August 2013. Overall, a really good hotel, with attentive staff and excellent service.
Rooms are a bit on the small side, and some have very odd design - open plan bathroom, where the sink is in the hallway as you enter and bathroom/shower hardly separated from the main room. I understand that is probably a space-saving feature, but really does not work for me - steam in the bedroom and water tracked everywhere are not enjoyable. I stayed in this type of room only once, the other times the rooms were more traditional.
Staff are very attentive, quick in responding to requests and friendly.
I also quite enjoyed the restaurant and bar. Excellent breakfast, never crowded as in some hotels, very good choice of food and drinks (this place knows its tea - have some superb leaf varieties available!).
I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 240 in Dusseldorf
957 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 240 in Dusseldorf
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf

Address: Speditionstr. 19, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $194 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, an elegant hotel for business and leisure travellers located directly at the Media Harbour in Dusseldorf. The hotel was opened December 2010 and is located in a 19-storey building at the tip of a peninsula directly on the Rhine with a stunning view of the Media Harbour, Old Town, the Rhine Tower and the skyline of Dusseldorf. The hotel offers 303 rooms and suites with a contemporary, elegant design, complemented by a comfortable setting. Dining facilities include DOX restaurant with classic regional cuisine, the self-service restaurant Cafe D as well as DOX Bar and Lounge with a wide range of beverages, classical snacks and local dishes. The Pebble's Terrace catches the eye with a stunning view of the Media Harbour. Flexible meeting spaces with floor-to-ceiling-windows and a total area of 850 sq m are ideal for business meetings, seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing