We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Ranked #4 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My pre booking experience was already excellent. I asked for a Suite upgrade upon availability and even though I booked a standard room got it. I assume that my Diamond status helped a little.
Beautiful big suite and biggest positive surprise: baby diapers, food, fruits and toys for the baby. I travel every week in Hotels of that category and have 7 other top tier cards, but the Hyatt here did a spectacular job here. Fabio in the Executive Lounge was also friendly, proactive and helpful. I ll definitely come back. Thank you so much for this kind gesture! Its small things in life that bring customer loyalty.

Room Tip: Get a view of the Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lufthansa1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a perfect place for Business and as well private leisure trips. The hotel is located at the stylish harbor area next to nice Restaurants and Clubs. The old town is in "walking" distance (appr. 1-2 kms) or with a short Taxi ride.

The hotel offers everything that you expect from a brand-new Business Hotel. Rooms are spacious and very nice. Some have a very different shape: when you enter, you are actually in the bathroom - but it's a great idea. Windows are from ceiling to floor with spectacular view to the Gehry Buildings and the TV Tower.

Food ist good and atmosphere (incl. Cigar lounge) is fine.
Although when you are on a private trip I would always prefer one of the great Restaurants just nearby. Eg. try Patrick's Seafood.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Typvonnebenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Contemporary Hyatt Hotel in the upmarket area Medienhafen in Dusseldorf, perfectly located for walking to the Alstadt (old town) and shopping areas. Not so convenient for the main rail station. On checking-in I was really disappointed to find that our room had no view, only offices in the same style of the hotel and when I asked if there was an option to have a room with the view of the Rheinturm Tower and the Rhine I was advised this would cost an extra 35 euros a day and I wasn't prepared to pay that for a view. We would be walking around this area many times during our 7 night stay anyway and so would have many opportunities to see the views. I do feel that with the cost of the 7 nights we were booked in for, putting us in a room with no view was quite insulting. Would Hyatt have treated us differently if they knew that our stay and experience would influence many others in the long term? Who knows!
I ican't comment on the Spa or the food because we didn't make time for the Spa and we spent every day away from the area not returning until mid-evening, however we did partake of a latte/water or bier on occasion and these were the usual inflated 5 star price but served a purpose!

If you want a snack or small meal or light breakfast then do try the D cafe that caters for staff, visitors and residents , is self-service, extremely fresh, tasty and has most helpful and friendl;y staff at a fraction of a 5 star price, definitely worth a try and is located behind the hotel round the corner from the Dox Bar and Restaurant.

To sum up, this hotel is most definitely aimed more at the wealthy business traveller than the tourist visiting the City for the first time. In my opinion it is more 4 star than 5 star.

Room Tip: If you expect a rom with a view at the prices you pay then make sure you confirm the location of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holland21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel. It is very modern and clean. The rooms are good size and they have all the features you would expect. The Regency Club is comfortable with nice views. The food in the hotel is on the expensive side given its quality and the service in the restaurant/bar can be a bit spotty. The spa area is very nice. There are a few restaurants around the hotel and you can walk along the river to get into town. Overall, its a very nice hotel in a somewhat out of the way location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Febo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I fully enjoyed a romantic weekend at Hyatt, the staff was excellent, friendly, caring. I felt very welcome. The food excellent, very fresh ingredients, nice plates and delicious desserts. The breakfast was just wow! A lot of variety, enough to enjoy. Very spacious floors, great bar outside to chill, great view on the Reine! THe rooms are neat, spacious, everything was great about this beautiful hotel. I would recommend it to everyone. The location is also great, just 10 min from the hotel to the shopping area, with many restaurants with good food. Just great!

Room Tip: The higher the rooms, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in Hyatt Duesseldorf for 3 nights in mid July for a short city holiday. Hyatt in Duesseldorf is offering excellent service, great & clean rooms and an extensive breakfast buffet.

We were lucky enough to get a discounted rate of app. 140 eur / 2 person incl. breakfast which was really worth every euro as the normal rate seemed to be more than 200 eur for the same.

The cigar lounge was also a great experience for an occasional smoker after diner.

The service was great in many ways and this kind of service makes Hyatt a 5 star hotel.
The area around Medienhafen is also great.

Only slightly negative matter was the WI-FI charge but apparently this is still a normal practise in Germany for some reason...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry_Grouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was here for just over a week. The hotel is in a very pretty area. It is a little ways from the main shopping area and the old town, but at least for me that made it nicer. Getting a taxi to and from the hotel was never a problem. I don't think I waited more than 2-3 minutes at any time. There are some nice, not super upscale, restaurants in the area although I found I was running out of alternatives after about a week. The hotel is situated in the old dock area so you can see the river and the inlet into the docks.

Service was prompt and efficient. The menu from room service wasn't all that extensive or the food all that memorable. Still, I would recommend the hotel. It is expensive.

It has a nice fitness center that was easy to access and use with good equipment.

Room Tip: High rooms look out over the river. Certain rooms have a view of the inlet to the river. Those are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxsar911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#7 of 241 in Dusseldorf
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 241 in Dusseldorf
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf

Address: Speditionstr. 19, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $193 - $712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, an elegant hotel for business and leisure travellers located directly at the Media Harbour in Dusseldorf. The hotel was opened December 2010 and is located in a 19-storey building at the tip of a peninsula directly on the Rhine with a stunning view of the Media Harbour, Old Town, the Rhine Tower and the skyline of Dusseldorf. The hotel offers 303 rooms and suites with a contemporary, elegant design, complemented by a comfortable setting. Dining facilities include DOX restaurant with classic regional cuisine, the self-service restaurant Cafe D as well as DOX Bar and Lounge with a wide range of beverages, classical snacks and local dishes. The Pebble's Terrace catches the eye with a stunning view of the Media Harbour. Flexible meeting spaces with floor-to-ceiling-windows and a total area of 850 sq m are ideal for business meetings, seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing