We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting option if you need to be near Dusseldorf airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Ranked #7 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Modern, a bit quirky - comfy and decent value
Rooms are big. Beds comfy. Smart new bathroom with bath ( rare in Germany!) breakfast really good. I had dinner which was nice but a little expensive I thought. I would stay again. 10 euro taxi to town and :or airport so still cheaper than options at airport

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Maurdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 771 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here on business and utilised the conference facilities for a day.

Great location - 10 minute taxi from Dusseldorf's airport. Tip - don't assume it is on airport, it is not - some of my colleagues tried to walk it and found it a long walk! This is good as you do not get any aircraft noise.

The service at reception was excellent from check in/out to ordering taxis and printing out airline boarding cards - very friendly and efficient.

The bar area was good, with good service and nice beers. Nice area to sit with colleagues. The whole feel of the ground floor is very modern and stylish - really nice and not at all like a usual airport hotel.

The restaurant is fine but not what I'm used to - it is a mix of buffet and people cooking food in front of you for you to take. Food was nice but not sure why they don't stick to either just buffet or go for the usual table service. Breakfast and lunch was the same. Food tasty though.

Conference facilities were excellent - light, airy, everything worked and refreshments were very good and always available, one of the best venue's I've been to for a conference/large meeting.

The rooms are lovely - very large walk-in wetroom style shower and high standard of decor. The rooms were large with a huge window - made it very airy. Very comfortable beds and lots of room to work at the desk.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have visited this hotel just after Christmas for business and took my family with me as well. Very friendly staff, they organized right away some stuff for the small children. We had a suite with wonderful view, good beds and a very nice bathroom. The food in the restaurant and the breakfast were very good as well. We will be back here.

Room Tip: When you will come with your kids (1 or 2) I recommend to take a suite. It's a little more expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swiss_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is located approximately 5 minutes from the airport by taxi. The outside of the hotel doesn't look that nice but the interior is top class. The lobby is spacious and very stylish. There's also a restaurant and a bar on the ground floor. Breakfast is served in the restaurant and offers a good variety and you can also order things like fried egg, omelette etc.

The rooms are very spacious and the interior is top of the line. Even though there's a king size bed, a desk and two chairs and a table in the room you got plenty of room. The bathroom was very nice and fresh and had separate bathtub and rainshower.

The gym is located on the top floor (15th) with a panorama view towards the airport. There were some different cardio-machines and also strength-machines and dumbbells. My opinion is that this is a very good gym for being a hotel-gym.

I only stayed for one night and spent about 12 hours in total at the hotel and I must say that I wouldn't mind returning in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joky80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is located close to Dusseldorf airport but not directly on the airport site. It is a 10 min. taxi ride away what costs approx. 10 € . If you want to stay directly on the airport you should choose another hotel. The name "airport hotel" for this hotel is disturbing.
The checkin was very nice, warm and helpful. My room at 11th floor was very nice, spacious and very well equipped. There were only some minor points to complain about: the sideboard was a little bit dusty, the shower spilled water all over the floor while taking a shower because the glas screen was to short.

Other than that, everything was nearly perfect. The big window of the room allowed a view over the Dusseldorfer skyline. Is was very impressive! But you have to ask for a room which is located towards this special view.
The room was new, very well maintained and really enjoyable!
The breakfast was really good. Many things to choose from and everything at a high quality standard! Only the breakfast staff could be a little bit more helpful and friendly! The checkout was very slow! There were only two desks manned. One person was taking reservations through the telefone. It took me 15 min waiting to gotten checked out! This left a bitter taste leaving a nearly perfect hotel! But I will give this hotel a second shot and I will come back hopefully sooner than later.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a really pleasant and inviting hotel - recently done up so appears fresh and clean with an overall welcoming atmosphere with a modern, slightly sterile look. Stayed both in a suite and a standard room and both were excellent - roomy, great views through the enormous windows and very comfortable and clean. Nothing bad to say really except the fact that the hotel is not in walking distance of anything, but then again it is an airport hotel so what do you expect. Overall a really nice hotel which I would happily come back to again anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Republicofdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights when visiting the area, and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is new, clean and the rooms are the same, very much space, good beds and a wonderful modern bathroom with seperate shower and bath. We were travlling with a wheelchair and got a normal and an accessible room. The accessible room met all of our requirements, and we even think that with very little effort the normal room would have been fine for the wheelchair too, that much spac was available. The staff was very nice and accommodating, and the breakfast altough quite expensive was excellent! Restaurant at night was very quiet, but it took a long time for service, and the portions were a bit small, but nice.Overall a hotel that I would recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paars_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 240 in Dusseldorf
1,370 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 240 in Dusseldorf
978 reviews
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#15 of 240 in Dusseldorf
1,340 reviews
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#10 of 240 in Dusseldorf
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf

Address: Am Huelserhof 57, 40472 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $101 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing