We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleek, comfortable, stylish stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Ranked #7 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sleek, comfortable, stylish stay.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. The staff were all very helpful and polite. The rooms are big with great views and very well appointed. There was ample hot water for showers and baths. The fridge would be very useful in the summer as would being able to set the temperature of your individual room.

On the 15th floor is the fitness and wellness centre. This was well equipped with running, cycle and rowing machines. The panoramic windows gave a beautiful view as you exercised.

The wellness centre provides towels and robes free of charge. The saunas, foot spa and showers were all well maintained and clean. It was very relaxing and indulgent.

The hotel provided a sumptuous breakfast with hot and cold buffet. Fresh fried eggs and omelettes were cooked to order. There was a good choice of breads, rolls, cereal, cheeses and cold meats.

The local bus service runs once an hour and there is no direct link to the airport, although the hotel will arrange a shuttle. However, a group day ticket for 13Euros will give you travel on the bus, trams and trains for the day ( I think until 3am the next morning!) in the Dusseldorf area. It takes around 30 minutes to stroll to D-Rath which is where the train can be caught.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt it was excellent value for money. we will certainly stay here again or look for others in this chain when we travel.

Room Tip: All rooms have panoramic windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyhillmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    237
    40
    21
    3
See reviews for
92
197
25
353
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here only 5 hours to catch some sleep before a flight the next morning.

First impression of this hotel was everything brand new, clean and fresh, and really hip.

No shuttle service to airport, only for those who booked a park sleep fly offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobbertS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here based on previous excellent reviews on Tripadvisor, as it was convenient for me arriving at Dusseldorf Airport, it was about a 10 minute drive.
I had booked a superior room which was clean and comfortable and had a nice view from the 15th floor.
However the free water that was promised in the room was missing, this would have been nice. The minibar was also not fully stocked. Room Service appeared limited with just full meals available rather than light snacks.
Breakfast the next morning was of pretty good quality to be fair, everything appeared fresh. However there was no greeting, no-one said anything, I just walked in and sat down. I could have been anyone from one of the conferences taking place that morning. Staff appeared sullen and didn't smile much.
All in all the hotel itself is of undoubted good standard. However I was left slightly under-whelmed by the overall experience. Perhaps more "soul" needs to be injected in to this hotel at several levels. I will try another airport hotel next time around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GorillaFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCGenk
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The one downside may be that there is no shuttle to the airport but a EUR 15 taxi ride fixes that. Everything else certainly makes up for this.

Excellent service.
Modern hotel with large rooms and all necessary amenities.
Free internet is a nice bonus as well.

Absolutely nothing to complain about. Great stay! This hotel will be high on my list next time I'm near DUS.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCGenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for business and highly recommend it due to its very good standard and vicinity to DUS airport.

The hotel offers a special package which includes airport shuttle and free car parking; worth having a look! Otherwise, a cab to the airport is only about 11 Euros.

My room was one of the nicest I've ever been to. A corner one on the 11th floor, with huge windows all round. You may argue the view is pretty industrial, but still very green and pleasant. Bed is comfortable. Quality of shower gel/shampoo could be much better.

Two bottles of water are provided free of charge in each room. I believe you will need to notify reception if you wish to use your minibar: mine was empty upon arrival, apart from complimentary water.

The restaurant offers nice food; I tried the "live cooking" option. About 40 Euros for all you can eat buffet and unlimited drinks. Considering buffets rarely offer high quality food, I was positively surprised. Most of the food was fresh and tasted more than ok. I particularly enjoyed the safran risotto. The wine offered was also fairly good. The service was not extremely friendly, but still attentive and polite.

Breakfast was good too. Good selection of cold cuts, fruit and especially bread. A chef will serve you your preferred choice of eggs/omelette.

Check in/out staff was helpful and very polite.

I can recommend this hotel if you need to be by the airport and would be happy to stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPerfectBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stay In this hotel on a regular basis and can througly recommend it! It has Excellent rooms, a good restaurant, a comfy bar and a nice wellness area! The hotel is also only 5 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owenlloyd69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuticorin, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. It was a Business trip to travel Dusseldorf and two other near by cities. Hotel is very near to Airport. Hotel features were very good and attractive. Reception and hotel employees were very friendly making my stay comfortable. It was christmas season, hotel lobby was full of X mas trees. Room was very spacious and bright. I like the full height Glass Window, excellent view from the Room. Bed was very good and could sleep well. The room was very neat and clean. Good Internet connection. Break fast was good with various options. Big restaurant.

The draw back is the away from the City centre

Overall the Hotel is very comfortable for me and will sure go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princeton1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#15 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,260 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lindner Hotel Airport
#33 of 237 in Dusseldorf
649 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf

Property: Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Address: Am Huelserhof 57, 40472 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing