We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personnel - Proper Attitude”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bejuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bejuna
Ranked #178 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Personnel - Proper Attitude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Perhaps it is not appropriate for me to write a report on the hotel as I have not stayed in there by technical reasons on my part though I was very pleased to deal with the hotel's staff in preparation of my visit and my intention to spend a couple of nights in the hotel.

From the very start I found them very helpful, client oriented and polite. In my complicated circumstances they made every effort to accommodate my request and showed great flexibility in all aspect, including but not limited by prices and administrative issues.

I think it to be very important when arranging a visit to a place abroad.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MVT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
8
23
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The people that work there are very Nice and helpful, but the place is terrible. The rooms and the other areas are Old and ugly.
If they had another building, could be a good hotel. But in this one, I wouldn't come Back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamilaSRafanhimBorba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Bejuna is a basic, but very nice hotel, if you are not looking for luxury. Its location is convenient for doing whatever in Düsseldorf, close to the centre, to the train station, to shops, to everything. People are friendly and helpful. Everything went smooth. It has decent prices, decent rooms, decent services. It is a very good choice for travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruxandra_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This charming little hotel has the perfect location to explore Düsseldorf. A 3 minute walk from the trainstation, 5 minutes tot the classy shops on the Köningsallee. And while (window)shopping, just a few minutes later you are in the Altstatt (and the Christmas markets if it is that time of the year). Also, taking a walk from the hotel in the other direction, you'll find terrific and authentic Japanese restaurants and Japanese shops and supermarkets.
There is a car park, a public garage, almost next to the hotel. It costs 20 euro per 24 hours. But if you go to Charlottenstrasse (2 minutes walk from the hotel) you can park there in a public garage for 10 euro per 24 hours.
The hotel itself is cute and basic. Nothing fancy. Well, maybe the sweetness of the people working there is, as they were really nice and helpfull. The beds a good. The pillows too soft, but as we travelled by car, we brought our own and you could probaby ask for more or other pillows. The room was big enough and clean. The shower/toilet etc were fairly old, but clean and working. And the shower was hot with a good spurt.
The breakfast buffet was very nice, especially if you consider it only costed 5 euro.
I will definately stay here again if I go to Düsseldorf again.
But, gotten wise from the hotel reviews on the internet: if you want luxury, if you like sterile cleanness, if you want breakfast with salmon and caviar, go look for another hotel.
If you like a very friendly, basic hotel on a perfect location with prices that are so good that you will consider to stay just that extra night because it is affordable: this is your spot!
We enjoyed it. Can you tell? :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed at Bejuna during a short break solo to visit a nearby art exhibition.
Comfortable rooms with good ensuite facilities plus friendly staff and good breakfast buffet at a reasonable price was all you could ask for. 5 minutes on foot from station and principal shopping streets and only 10 minutes feom the quaint Altstadt (Old Town) meant it was ideally situated.
Not located in the best part of town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisbootes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I think Hotel Bejuna is a great two-star base for a visit to Düsseldorf or to the Messe. Locationwise; it's in the Stadt Mitte and is convenently close to everything and the Oststrasse Bahn Station. It's a re-don eold building with spacious rooms, convenient IKEA furniture, high ceilings. Decent breakfast buffet; even the brie cheese and mozarrella were ever-present, satisfying. Family runs the hotel; they are all very helpful and sincere. Wifi works great, elevator to the upper floors. Can't say the walls are thick, so I suggest you bring earplugs to avoid hearin doors closing etc. You've also got Schumacher (one of the best German Restaurants) around the corner and the Taj Mahal Indian right across. Great for a business or shopping trip to Düsseldorf. I voted four overall but three for value as prices I believe are disproportionally steep in the Messe times - but that's valid everywhere in the city anyway.

Room Tip: Some rooms only look into the fire-escape; more quiet but less sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretsch5120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

No frills in this IKEA furnished hotel close to the central train station. Good base for an overnight from the airport. Train is 2.5 Euros from the airport and 5 stops. Then walk about 5 blocks to the Bejuna. The area is ethnic and seems to be Greek and Chinese, but no safety problems that we could see. Mattresses were comfortable but the duvet with down quilt was awdully heavy when all we needed was a light sheet, but there was no top sheet. There were 2 separate bathrooms - one very old with toilet and tiny sink and the other modern with large shower and sink.
Staff were very helpful and they served a very hearty breakfast. A great value at 59 Euros including breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Carlstadt
Novum Hotel an der Ko Dusseldorf
Novum Hotel an der Ko Dusseldorf
#194 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Batavia Hotel
Batavia Hotel
#57 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
#62 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Hotel Villa Casa
Hotel Villa Casa
#179 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
me and all hotel duesseldorf
me and all hotel duesseldorf
#24 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#189 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bejuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bejuna

Property: Hotel Bejuna
Address: Stresemannstr. 20, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bejuna 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bejuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing