We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Falkenberg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Falkenberg
Ranked #100 of 244 Hotels in Dusseldorf
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great Find. We stayed at the Villa Falkenberg for three night whilst visiting family in Dusseldorf. We received a very warm welcome on arrival, being offered tea and assistance. The room was perfect, clean, bright, warm with a modern en suite, which all function perfectly. All staff were friendly and there was a family atmosphere throughout. Breakfast was above expectation, excellent. The owner was around the whole time making sure everything was OK, which we felt was very encouraging. Will recommend The Villa Falkenberg to my friends and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryandRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
16
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with a family atmosphere. Everywhere is spotless and tidy.
All the people here are very friendly and polite and made my stay very pleasant.
Public transport access to the city is excellent and the conference Messe, a direct 10-15 minute tram ride.
There is a good Italian restaurant 2 minutes walk away, also recommended.!
Thank you Susann.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthamptonUKChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night in July 2012. We were impressed by the beautiful building. The owner keeps the building and grounds in excellent condition and you are allowed to use a large lounge as well as the well kept gardens of the property.
We were greeted by the very friendly owner who luckily for us spoke good English.
The rooms are a good size and very clean and comfortable. My boyfriend described the duvet as like sleeping on a cloud!
The only thing which was missing in this room which seems common in this part of the world was tea and coffee making facilities.
We had dinner in the centre of Kaiserworth which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There are some nice resturants and bars tucked away overlooking the river where we watched a beautiful sunset.

Breakfast was perfect, eggs cooked to our liking and an excellent selection of bread, cheese, meats, and smoked salmon with fresh juice and hot drinks.
We wanted to visit Dusseldorf the following day but weren't keen on driving in so the owner gave us some very helpful advice on catching the train which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the train only took 20 minutes to the old town. Tip: buy tickets from the office rather than on the train as the machines can be confusing!

We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floozysooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I had booked three times and went to the same hotel because I was treated so well and also the owner personally came each night to ask if everything is ok.

Last time I took my wife because of such attention given by the attendance and the owner. Susann ( the owner ) always talk to each one of the customers caring them and also giving a sort of happy hours that make your estancy so enjoyable.

I strongly recommend it for everybody that wants a warm estancy.

Daniel Gullerian

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agullerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

After going to Dusseldorf last year and getting stuck in Ratigen, I knew I wanted a place that would have easier access to the city. Additionally, since I would be having a car, I needed a place that would have free parking. Hotel Villa Falkenberg met both of these requirements.

Overall as stated in the other reviews, it is clean, and modern. It's situated in Kaiserwerth, about a 10 minute drive from the center of Dusseldorf, so the location is nice. In Kaiserwerth there are some nice shops and some castle ruins that are worthwhile as well.

I enjoyed my stay here and I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cclemens31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed here during a recent trip for 3 nights. The location is perfect, a quick walk from the beautiful town of Kaiserswerth - or a convenient U-bahn connection to the Duesseldorf Altstadt or Koenigsallee. The owner and staff were exceptionally warm and friendly, managing some special requests with ease. The accommodations were especially clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed over a weekend at the Hotel Villa Falkenberg and had a very enjoyable stay there. Rooms were bright,modern and well furnished. Suffered a little from communal areas areas not being carpetted (nice tiles though) as you could hear anybody walking along the corridors during the day and night. The buffet breakfast was excellent along with the service.
My personal opinion is that perhaps the Villa Falkenburg should be classified as a 'Luxury B&B or Guest House) as apart from the excellent breakfast there were no other catering services or hotel facilities available.
However I would thoroughly recommend the Vlla Falkenberg to anybody wishing to visit the Dusseldorf area for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Kaiserswerth
Hotel Am Schwan
Hotel Am Schwan
#174 of 244 in Dusseldorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Kaiserswerth
Barbarossa
Barbarossa
#102 of 244 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Kaiserswerth
Das Mutterhaus Hotel & Tagungszentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichstadt
Max Hotel Garni
Max Hotel Garni
#18 of 244 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Golzheim
Ashley's Garden
Ashley's Garden
#93 of 244 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Carlstadt
Hotel Haus Hillesheim
Hotel Haus Hillesheim
#80 of 244 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Falkenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Falkenberg

Property: Hotel Villa Falkenberg
Address: Arnheimer Str. 36 - 40, 40489 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Kaiserswerth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 244 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Falkenberg 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Falkenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing